We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumbled Upon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rahba Kedima Square

Rahba Kedima Square
Ranked #23 of 153 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is a bazaar which mostly offers spices and other specialty goods.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stumbled Upon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stumbled upon Rahba Kedima, it is one of the must see attractions in Marrakech, Morocco if you are looking to buy craft souvenirs to take home. . Allow 1 to 2 hours to look around, no more. Make sure you haggle haggle and haggle some more!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    102
    29
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“better than the main square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

we enjoyed this little square, although we took a day or two to find it. its only a few minutes walk from the main Jma el Fna square, but through the souks.
Nice place for people watching, a couple of nice cafes, which appear to cater only for tourists, but none the worse for that.
Nice baskets, hats , spices if you are buying.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Try finding this square it's the best souk area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This area was one of the better ones to visit. Not quite as busy as some of the other souks nearer to the main square. Very pleasant cafes reasonably priced and good food with excellent mint tea!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysway51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
182 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Keep your wits about you!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an amazing hive of activity. But with so much going on you need your wits about you. You will get pestered though we just smiled and said we'd be back later which seem to stop them following us!
Crowded busy and wild animals on strings was not my cup of tea and the reason I wouldn't visit Morocco again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice to view from above”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sitting on a roof terrace here and watching over the square is one of the best ways to see things going on. We bought loads of spices here at great prices, although you can get spices elsewhere in the souks as well, with several sellers to trade off against one another her you can get some good deals.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucyrodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rahba Kedima Square also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Rahba Kedima Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing