We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
76
22
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
22
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe de france tucked away yogurt curtains jacuzzi rooftop map square guide taxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and both me and my girlfriend enjoyed every minute of our time when we was in the Riad!

The lady owner was lovely, very welcoming and gave us lots of useful information. The lady cleaner kept the rooms absolutely spotless and our room was like brand new every afternoon when we returned. The young man(Ahmed) who was the porter/host really made our stay there and cannot thank him enough. He was polite, attentive, professional and went out his way all the time to make our stay the best possible.

You definitely need a guide or taxi straight to the Riad because you would never find it off a map if it's your first time there but we loved that it was in the centre yet tucked away down some back alley.

Lovely roof top terrace and 2 large Jacuzzis to unwind after a long day of sightseeing.

A different breakfast each morning and every one was perfect. Freshly squeezed orange juice, home made yoghurt, hand made bread, etc.

WiFi was very fast.

Both me and my partner would normally never stay in the same hotel/place as we like to see new places but we will 100% return to this wonderful Riad when we do some more walking in the atlas mountains in a few months.

Thanks again to everyone at Riad Ralhaya for making us feel very welcome.

Regards Steven and Sarah

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank stevie19862015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

It is in a great location very close to the square and nice restaurants. Coming on your own would be impossible to locate so get a taxi with them (15 euros from airport) or call them once in cafe de France in the square.
The staff is very helpful and professional although they don't speak English.
Breakfast very nice
They have a roof terrace with a jacuzzi and lovely views.
Internet so and so, but it works for emails etc.

The room small but very clean. The one downstairs a bit too humid

If we are to cone back to Marrakech we would definitely consider staying here again

Also about location as I mentioned it's great but good point is that it is in a very quite alley so you will hear nothing.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank jumanufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

I was here for a weekend trip with office colleagues and we were on a budget... so we picked up this hotel based on other reviews and one of our office colleagues recommendations. To our surprise the hotel was not what we thought of as a hotel so we were not sure if we would like this place but the place was pretty good. This hotel is actually a big house/bunglow with 5-6 rooms converted into a hotel rooms but very well done. i really appreciate the efforts put in by the owners.

The rooms are very well decorated and clean. The rooms look quite authentic to morrocan style, the bathrooms dont have doors but curtains ;) hehehehe but its still an interesting experience. The hotel has jacuzzi yes portable jacuzzi's on the roof. The view from roof top is very nice... one can really enjoy morning sunrise or evening sunset there...

One pain area is to find the hotel, i can challenge no one would be able to reach this hotel on their own the first time... but there is a solution - get to the jemaa el fna square and locate Cafe France (very famous) and call the owner/care takers to get and fetch you... :)

All in all good place to stay when you are on budget and want to stay in an authentic location. Go Explore !!!

Room Tip: Get a room on 1st Floor :)
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyStanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this place and we did not find it very welcoming in fact the woman seemed a little stuck up and made us feel inferior due to the language barrier. Also didn't get any breakfast on the last day even though the young man asked me and i told him we would like breakfast earlier at 7.30am but in the morning he turned round and said you say no breakfast, which was quite dumb also ended up costing more than had been told on booking which was a bit of a shock

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank F Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I would recommend to travelers who wanted a place to rest after a long stroll in Marrakech town. A Riad that gives you comfort and sense of secured at all times, nice courtyard to stay, relax and chit chat with friends, nice bed+bath rooms design and accessories, a dining hall that comes with home-made Moroccon breakfast every morning, a separate living area for private activities or so.. The Riad attendants are friendly at all times to assist you upon your request. Though with some language barrier but that isn't an issue to us at all. There are always many ways to express our needs and feeling and to be understood. This Riad makes me feel home despite flying 7 thousand miles away from my countryland.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthworm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews