We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not sure why the negative reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Andalous

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel El Andalous
Ranked #316 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not sure why the negative reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Essentially this hotel was exactly what was required. In a quiet district 15 minutes walk from either the Medina or the New town. Rooms were comfy with balcony, fridge and good shower. Pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds. Breakfast consists of cereal, pastries, breads or plenty of North African delicacies, If you want a fry up go to Benedorm! Staff very helpful.

Prices in the bar are as you would expect 35Dh for a beer, the same as most bars around in the new town. There is a local shop round the corner for crisps, water or a beer.
Good restaurant Le 6 or Carusos five minutes walk or plenty in the New town

Overall great stay and ignore the negative reviews, this is North Africa not the Costa Blanca!
Marrakech is fun, just absorb yourself in it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    272
    215
    105
    85
See reviews for
185
210
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

:-( Most hotel staff are all good and helpful, except the rude woman at the reception.. Who was extremely rude and unhelpful.. Full of herself and very unwelcoming.. Felt like leaving the hotel even before checking in..!! However the other staff were ok..!! Most of the cleaners were happy and freindly apart from one which always had a face on and was misrable..!! Breakfast wasnt all that too.. Only drcent thing was the fresh "parathas" being made and tea and coffee was standard. Overall hygene was good around the hotel and in the diner..!! Would i visit this hotel again..?!! ...NO..!!

Helpful?
Thank B1GGIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

st albans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

we arrive at 1.00 pm for check in they say the hotel is full, waiting time is 4 hours

than the 1 floor of the hotel where we stay durring the nigth smell from the kitchen bins verry verry

bad, loccation very good

Room Tip: not for me sorry ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otmanabdaless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely staff at the hotel, which were helpful all 100 times per day we came to ask about something. The breakfast was kind of boring and did not live up to the standard of the hotel - the eggs was overboiled and we could only eat the scambled and the pancakes.. The hygiene around the buffet was very bad, luckily we didn't get any bad stomach of it..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palaiseau, France
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really disappointed. The staff is rude home, the room cleaning was not done properly: chips on the floor, hair in one of the beds, dirty toilets ... A noisy demonstration in front of the hotel staff room, some hunger strike are a sitting at the entrance.
Only the restaurant staff is nice, but the buffet is very expensive for what is offered.
I highly inadvisable this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Helpful?
Thank frederic_spinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Pool area lovely. Only thing I would say is that the food gets very repetitive. The breakfast is the same thing everyday and there is only so much scrambled and boiled egg you can eat. Dinner is a little more varied but It gets a little chaotic in the dining room having to fight for a table or a knife and fork. Next time I go to Marrakech I think I'll go self catering as in the August heat its hard keeping drinks cool in your room unless you stick them under the aircon and they sell lovely fresh bread and fruit in the local shops so you can make your own breakfasts and lunches then go out for a nice cheap meal in the evening. We paid £300 for 2 adults and 1 child for a week half board so really can't complain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KymMoorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came back from Marrakech two weeks ago, after 5 days to staying in El Andalous. Was clean, the staff was ok, but the breakfast was not so various and the quantity never enough. In this way they have to improve. The rooms are spacious with big beds. In the double rooms, the air condition is placed on the opposite wall of one bed. If you have problems with it, you can choose or to stop it, or to make some artifice to not feel the air directly in face.
The great advantage is that the hotel is located near to almost all atraction from Marakech. We walked 10 minutes till Jemaa El Fna and maybe 5 more till the palaces and museum.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona_Cret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#356 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#269 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#231 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#249 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#334 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#342 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Andalous

Property: Hotel El Andalous
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing