We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Andalous
Nearby Hotels
$144
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$258
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$316
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$70
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,621
$1,581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$499
$411
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Miria Palais Riad(Marrakech)
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$670
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
98
297
250
116
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
297
250
116
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolmins walk awaypancakespool viewcleaned every daybreakfast and dinnerfresh orange juiceold cityeltaxissquaremedinapoolsidetagines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 869 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayd here for 5 days, it had an authentic Moroccan style and a lovely pool and a cool bar, the rooms were very spacious, we had a triple and actually had two adjoining rooms, all rooms have balconies. Our room did over look the road and was noisy. We booked half board which was great value but the food was only very average, the breakfast was pretty misserable.
Mostly we had lunch which was fine but nothing to write home about. Beer at the pool bar was a bit expensive. Staff were ok but all expected a tip for absolutely no service. Location was very convenient to the Medina and close to the new part of Marrakech. One complaint I would have was that we booked in to stay here for one other night before we left Marrakech but they would not accomodate us despite confirming at the time, they were helpfull in organising alternative accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had the best stay at Hotel El Andalous. The overall service was perfect and since we travelled with children, it meant a lot that the staff was so sweet and helpful.
The hotel definitely contributed to a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent a very wonderful week-end in this hotel, it was recommended to us by a group of friends who were there already.
The staff was very kind really helpful especially the restaurant team!Who did a great job meals were very delicious!
The rooms were clean & spacious.
Thank u for making our trip wonderful!
I'll be back there very soon but with my family this once!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisdome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel rooms were clean and well-appointed. Beds are very comfortable. Very noisy during the night. My room-mate was awake all night.

Check in was delayed due to under staffing? At reception, there were three people behind the counter, but only one seemed to be working on our case. We finally left, and went out for supper and returned to our forlorn baggage still alone and lonely on the cart in reception. Scrapping Canadian politeness and getting demanding seemed to do the trick and we were assigned our rooms.

Others in my party thought that some of the staff were the rudest they had encountered during the two-week stay in Morocco, especially the woman at the information desk. Trying to locate extra drinking glasses for our rooms, proved difficult. Eventually we raided the bar with good results.

The location is good as far as the sights of Marrakesh. Breakfast was good with a variation of items. Not everyone with me agreed, however.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel me and my wife and our 2 kids(7and5) april 13 for 11 night.arriving at 8 pm, checking very fast taking us to our room,back downstairs for dinner,food ok set menu with 3 choice of 3 courses as we had half board.variety exist but not the test,specially with the spices existing in this country.day2 people looking after the cleaniless of the swimming pool and the matresses(need to be changed),nice a snack bar by the pool.after 4 days we had a big delegation for the rally in marrakech so they made a buffet for launch and dinner then it become taste,more choice,dnt need even to add salt.
Very close to medina and jemma fna and gueliz (medina jedida city centre)Mc do,pizza Hut,shops as luis
vuiton,mango...
Food in jemma fna very good and tasty,la palmeraie riding kamel or squads,worth it.taxi take u for 100 dirham return.kamel from150,squads from300 u have to bargain.for jemma fna 10,20 from the hotel if u ask for taxi with the meter it will for less than 10 dirhams.
Jardin majorel ok not more not less.
Palais bdii and palais bahia good.
Kasbah very nice.
Souk mellah good.
Fantazia chez ali: good to see , entretainment for kids, couscous ok,fruit,hrira yes but not the mechoui : nothing on it,dnt go with the hotel excursion u can get it cheaper from a guide in a coffee shop with terrace at jemma fna.
There is not entretainment in the hotel for families with kids, there is a night club , and a bar with live music but nothing for young kids.
We didnt go to the atlas because my son got problem with his feet so he cant walk a lot and they told me that u can watch from far and u need to walk a bit in the montagne , but they said its beautiful.
Overall its a beautiful city to visit,hotel good money wise,ill do it again.
Restaurant staff very helpful only one with glasses looks like fed up from this job.
Would like to thanks mohamed,ladies who clean the rooms( once she even washed my son sockes because she find them wet in the sink),el hadja who does lemsemen(pancake) one day was busy she was doing it from 6 and it has finished around 9:50 and at 10 breakfast done because many people ask for ,she went to the kitchen and she made one more base to make more(extra mile),to the two young waiter,people by the reception day and night shift,doorman offering you mint tea,to taxi driver outside the hotel with mercedes he wears glasses,took me for free on friday i run to the mosque.
Many thankx for all the people in morroco and specially in marrakech,we had good time.
Thankx to the tailor in kasbah(fouad).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Southkilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews