We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“4* hummm... not in my Opinion !!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Andalous

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel El Andalous
Ranked #311 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4* hummm... not in my Opinion !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recently stayed here while in Morocco on a business trip.
Location = this is on the outskirts on town, so expect to get taxis to the square/souk. If you want to be more central, stay in a Riad in the old town.
Quality = I do expect a certain state of quality from a Hotel with a 4 star rating, however, the rooms were not very clean, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and very soft.

There are nightclubs in the hotel that are very loud and usually have weddings or parties at weekends.
The pool area was grubby looking and the food was terrible. I dont recommend the omelete. I actually had food poisoning during my stay however i dont think it was from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    262
    211
    105
    81
See reviews for
179
206
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayd here for 5 days, it had an authentic Moroccan style and a lovely pool and a cool bar, the rooms were very spacious, we had a triple and actually had two adjoining rooms, all rooms have balconies. Our room did over look the road and was noisy. We booked half board which was great value but the food was only very average, the breakfast was pretty misserable.
Mostly we had lunch which was fine but nothing to write home about. Beer at the pool bar was a bit expensive. Staff were ok but all expected a tip for absolutely no service. Location was very convenient to the Medina and close to the new part of Marrakech. One complaint I would have was that we booked in to stay here for one other night before we left Marrakech but they would not accomodate us despite confirming at the time, they were helpfull in organising alternative accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had the best stay at Hotel El Andalous. The overall service was perfect and since we travelled with children, it meant a lot that the staff was so sweet and helpful.
The hotel definitely contributed to a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safi, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent a very wonderful week-end in this hotel, it was recommended to us by a group of friends who were there already.
The staff was very kind really helpful especially the restaurant team!Who did a great job meals were very delicious!
The rooms were clean & spacious.
Thank u for making our trip wonderful!
I'll be back there very soon but with my family this once!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisdome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel rooms were clean and well-appointed. Beds are very comfortable. Very noisy during the night. My room-mate was awake all night.

Check in was delayed due to under staffing? At reception, there were three people behind the counter, but only one seemed to be working on our case. We finally left, and went out for supper and returned to our forlorn baggage still alone and lonely on the cart in reception. Scrapping Canadian politeness and getting demanding seemed to do the trick and we were assigned our rooms.

Others in my party thought that some of the staff were the rudest they had encountered during the two-week stay in Morocco, especially the woman at the information desk. Trying to locate extra drinking glasses for our rooms, proved difficult. Eventually we raided the bar with good results.

The location is good as far as the sights of Marrakesh. Breakfast was good with a variation of items. Not everyone with me agreed, however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel me and my wife and our 2 kids(7and5) april 13 for 11 night.arriving at 8 pm, checking very fast taking us to our room,back downstairs for dinner,food ok set menu with 3 choice of 3 courses as we had half board.variety exist but not the test,specially with the spices existing in this country.day2 people looking after the cleaniless of the swimming pool and the matresses(need to be changed),nice a snack bar by the pool.after 4 days we had a big delegation for the rally in marrakech so they made a buffet for launch and dinner then it become taste,more choice,dnt need even to add salt.
Very close to medina and jemma fna and gueliz (medina jedida city centre)Mc do,pizza Hut,shops as luis
vuiton,mango...
Food in jemma fna very good and tasty,la palmeraie riding kamel or squads,worth it.taxi take u for 100 dirham return.kamel from150,squads from300 u have to bargain.for jemma fna 10,20 from the hotel if u ask for taxi with the meter it will for less than 10 dirhams.
Jardin majorel ok not more not less.
Palais bdii and palais bahia good.
Kasbah very nice.
Souk mellah good.
Fantazia chez ali: good to see , entretainment for kids, couscous ok,fruit,hrira yes but not the mechoui : nothing on it,dnt go with the hotel excursion u can get it cheaper from a guide in a coffee shop with terrace at jemma fna.
There is not entretainment in the hotel for families with kids, there is a night club , and a bar with live music but nothing for young kids.
We didnt go to the atlas because my son got problem with his feet so he cant walk a lot and they told me that u can watch from far and u need to walk a bit in the montagne , but they said its beautiful.
Overall its a beautiful city to visit,hotel good money wise,ill do it again.
Restaurant staff very helpful only one with glasses looks like fed up from this job.
Would like to thanks mohamed,ladies who clean the rooms( once she even washed my son sockes because she find them wet in the sink),el hadja who does lemsemen(pancake) one day was busy she was doing it from 6 and it has finished around 9:50 and at 10 breakfast done because many people ask for ,she went to the kitchen and she made one more base to make more(extra mile),to the two young waiter,people by the reception day and night shift,doorman offering you mint tea,to taxi driver outside the hotel with mercedes he wears glasses,took me for free on friday i run to the mosque.
Many thankx for all the people in morroco and specially in marrakech,we had good time.
Thankx to the tailor in kasbah(fouad).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southkilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We initially booked a Riad inside the medina but had to leave immediately after check in as the location was terrible. I managed to book this hotel on booking.com and checked in minutes later. The reception was excellent - It was just what we needed after the ordeals we went through in the Medina earlier! The breakfast is average but our room was quite big with 2 double beds and separate bathroom and toilets. Room facilities are limited but the hotel has an excellent spa and hamman facilities and a huge pool!! The staffs were very pleasant and helpful. Overall very satisfied for what we paid for and also a lifesaver from the unpleasantness of the medina. The only place of sanity was our hotel and its surrounding area of Hivernage (outside the Medina walls) which is mostly residential and therefore not touristic but pleasant nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selem2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#273 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#391 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#185 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#260 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#475 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#326 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Andalous

Property: Hotel El Andalous
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing