We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Andalous
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$445
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
100
300
253
117
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
300
253
117
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmins walk awaynice poolpancakespool viewcleaned every daybreakfast and dinnerfresh orange juiceold cityeltaxissquaremedinapoolsidetagines
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 878 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent a very wonderful week-end in this hotel, it was recommended to us by a group of friends who were there already.
The staff was very kind really helpful especially the restaurant team!Who did a great job meals were very delicious!
The rooms were clean & spacious.
Thank u for making our trip wonderful!
I'll be back there very soon but with my family this once!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisdome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel rooms were clean and well-appointed. Beds are very comfortable. Very noisy during the night. My room-mate was awake all night.

Check in was delayed due to under staffing? At reception, there were three people behind the counter, but only one seemed to be working on our case. We finally left, and went out for supper and returned to our forlorn baggage still alone and lonely on the cart in reception. Scrapping Canadian politeness and getting demanding seemed to do the trick and we were assigned our rooms.

Others in my party thought that some of the staff were the rudest they had encountered during the two-week stay in Morocco, especially the woman at the information desk. Trying to locate extra drinking glasses for our rooms, proved difficult. Eventually we raided the bar with good results.

The location is good as far as the sights of Marrakesh. Breakfast was good with a variation of items. Not everyone with me agreed, however.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel me and my wife and our 2 kids(7and5) april 13 for 11 night.arriving at 8 pm, checking very fast taking us to our room,back downstairs for dinner,food ok set menu with 3 choice of 3 courses as we had half board.variety exist but not the test,specially with the spices existing in this country.day2 people looking after the cleaniless of the swimming pool and the matresses(need to be changed),nice a snack bar by the pool.after 4 days we had a big delegation for the rally in marrakech so they made a buffet for launch and dinner then it become taste,more choice,dnt need even to add salt.
Very close to medina and jemma fna and gueliz (medina jedida city centre)Mc do,pizza Hut,shops as luis
vuiton,mango...
Food in jemma fna very good and tasty,la palmeraie riding kamel or squads,worth it.taxi take u for 100 dirham return.kamel from150,squads from300 u have to bargain.for jemma fna 10,20 from the hotel if u ask for taxi with the meter it will for less than 10 dirhams.
Jardin majorel ok not more not less.
Palais bdii and palais bahia good.
Kasbah very nice.
Souk mellah good.
Fantazia chez ali: good to see , entretainment for kids, couscous ok,fruit,hrira yes but not the mechoui : nothing on it,dnt go with the hotel excursion u can get it cheaper from a guide in a coffee shop with terrace at jemma fna.
There is not entretainment in the hotel for families with kids, there is a night club , and a bar with live music but nothing for young kids.
We didnt go to the atlas because my son got problem with his feet so he cant walk a lot and they told me that u can watch from far and u need to walk a bit in the montagne , but they said its beautiful.
Overall its a beautiful city to visit,hotel good money wise,ill do it again.
Restaurant staff very helpful only one with glasses looks like fed up from this job.
Would like to thanks mohamed,ladies who clean the rooms( once she even washed my son sockes because she find them wet in the sink),el hadja who does lemsemen(pancake) one day was busy she was doing it from 6 and it has finished around 9:50 and at 10 breakfast done because many people ask for ,she went to the kitchen and she made one more base to make more(extra mile),to the two young waiter,people by the reception day and night shift,doorman offering you mint tea,to taxi driver outside the hotel with mercedes he wears glasses,took me for free on friday i run to the mosque.
Many thankx for all the people in morroco and specially in marrakech,we had good time.
Thankx to the tailor in kasbah(fouad).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Southkilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We initially booked a Riad inside the medina but had to leave immediately after check in as the location was terrible. I managed to book this hotel on booking.com and checked in minutes later. The reception was excellent - It was just what we needed after the ordeals we went through in the Medina earlier! The breakfast is average but our room was quite big with 2 double beds and separate bathroom and toilets. Room facilities are limited but the hotel has an excellent spa and hamman facilities and a huge pool!! The staffs were very pleasant and helpful. Overall very satisfied for what we paid for and also a lifesaver from the unpleasantness of the medina. The only place of sanity was our hotel and its surrounding area of Hivernage (outside the Medina walls) which is mostly residential and therefore not touristic but pleasant nonetheless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selem2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is average kind. The amenities are ok type. There is no glasses in room for drinking water , no fridge , no kettle . nobody picks call in room service in morning. Dinner was too bad with little choice. Only good thing was it was in middle of city and breakfast was good. I do no t recommend this hotel to any one ESP with families.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews