We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Needs update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Andalous

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel El Andalous
Ranked #309 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel me and my wife and our 2 kids(7and5) april 13 for 11 night.arriving at 8 pm, checking very fast taking us to our room,back downstairs for dinner,food ok set menu with 3 choice of 3 courses as we had half board.variety exist but not the test,specially with the spices existing in this country.day2 people looking after the cleaniless of the swimming pool and the matresses(need to be changed),nice a snack bar by the pool.after 4 days we had a big delegation for the rally in marrakech so they made a buffet for launch and dinner then it become taste,more choice,dnt need even to add salt.
Very close to medina and jemma fna and gueliz (medina jedida city centre)Mc do,pizza Hut,shops as luis
vuiton,mango...
Food in jemma fna very good and tasty,la palmeraie riding kamel or squads,worth it.taxi take u for 100 dirham return.kamel from150,squads from300 u have to bargain.for jemma fna 10,20 from the hotel if u ask for taxi with the meter it will for less than 10 dirhams.
Jardin majorel ok not more not less.
Palais bdii and palais bahia good.
Kasbah very nice.
Souk mellah good.
Fantazia chez ali: good to see , entretainment for kids, couscous ok,fruit,hrira yes but not the mechoui : nothing on it,dnt go with the hotel excursion u can get it cheaper from a guide in a coffee shop with terrace at jemma fna.
There is not entretainment in the hotel for families with kids, there is a night club , and a bar with live music but nothing for young kids.
We didnt go to the atlas because my son got problem with his feet so he cant walk a lot and they told me that u can watch from far and u need to walk a bit in the montagne , but they said its beautiful.
Overall its a beautiful city to visit,hotel good money wise,ill do it again.
Restaurant staff very helpful only one with glasses looks like fed up from this job.
Would like to thanks mohamed,ladies who clean the rooms( once she even washed my son sockes because she find them wet in the sink),el hadja who does lemsemen(pancake) one day was busy she was doing it from 6 and it has finished around 9:50 and at 10 breakfast done because many people ask for ,she went to the kitchen and she made one more base to make more(extra mile),to the two young waiter,people by the reception day and night shift,doorman offering you mint tea,to taxi driver outside the hotel with mercedes he wears glasses,took me for free on friday i run to the mosque.
Many thankx for all the people in morroco and specially in marrakech,we had good time.
Thankx to the tailor in kasbah(fouad).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southkilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    259
    210
    105
    80
See reviews for
176
205
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We initially booked a Riad inside the medina but had to leave immediately after check in as the location was terrible. I managed to book this hotel on booking.com and checked in minutes later. The reception was excellent - It was just what we needed after the ordeals we went through in the Medina earlier! The breakfast is average but our room was quite big with 2 double beds and separate bathroom and toilets. Room facilities are limited but the hotel has an excellent spa and hamman facilities and a huge pool!! The staffs were very pleasant and helpful. Overall very satisfied for what we paid for and also a lifesaver from the unpleasantness of the medina. The only place of sanity was our hotel and its surrounding area of Hivernage (outside the Medina walls) which is mostly residential and therefore not touristic but pleasant nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selem2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is average kind. The amenities are ok type. There is no glasses in room for drinking water , no fridge , no kettle . nobody picks call in room service in morning. Dinner was too bad with little choice. Only good thing was it was in middle of city and breakfast was good. I do no t recommend this hotel to any one ESP with families.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank meenamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Al Andalous on March 2013 for 4 nights. The hotel is a 4 star hotel (2-3 star hotel in Europe) but thats normal.

Positive remarks:
Cleanliness, size of the room, mattress and views were very good. Location is perfect: 10-15 minutes walking distance to Fna square. Taxi is 15-20 dirham: 5 minutes
The pool is extremely clean and in good condition.
A/C worked perfectly, no problems at all.

However these are the reasons for the 2 stars in tripadvisor:
- 2 of the 4 nights we could not sleep because of music coming from La Casa restaurant; restaurant next door that belongs to the hotel. Called reception many times and the receptionist did not bother at all, no apologies were given.
We went there to relax, no to have dance music in our room from 10pm to 1-2am in the morning. Unacceptable.
- Room service was extremely late: called for a mint tea and they brought it an hour later. No apologies were given too.
- Food in the restaurant was overpriced - not good quality. Found insects in the food and we had to fight with manager in order not to pay that specific meal. Very rude man.
- Breakfast was poor. They offer the same every day.

If you are looking for a hamam experience please go to the medina and find one there. The experience is much better than the hotel one for same money.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are quieter, and better view guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeryAcevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

the hotel is situated in the calm residential area oh hivernage close to conference centre and avenue mohammed 6 , also close to casino essaadi , 20 mn walk to jemaa lafna famous square
and 15 mn walk to gueliz , the hotel is very clean and the staff are very professional , the room is a typical hotel size clean rooms with aircon , the restaurant is class and grand with arabo-andalousian carving . a typical great moroccan design the swimming pool is clean in very nice garden setting , you have to give 100dh deposit for the towels in the swimming pool , you get it back when you return the towel
the food was great with big varieties ,
me and my family really enjoy our stay .thanks to all the polite staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here in Feb and is an excellent hotel Beautiful inside,clean tidy and the staff are so helpful.Food is of a very high standard aswell.Well located for the Medina Square and Souks,but beware you do get hassled all the time as you walk there,FROM TAXIS AND PEDESTRIANS WHO ALL SEEM TO THINK THAT THEY SERVED YOU AT BREAKFAST AND ARE WILLING TO HELP SHOW YOU AROUND.Don`t be fooled they are only after your money.Say a polite no and if you need a guide then reception will sort you out.
Bar staff are excellent and will always provide nuts and olives for you to nibble on as you sit in the lovely bar listening to free entertainment.Would def go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and pleasant. Room was a good size with comfortable beds. It was not noisy, just a very slight smell of cigarette smoke. Breakfast very good with a wide choice, however coffee undrinkable. (Have never experienced good coffee in hotels anywhere!), stick to tea. Staff in hotel where always helpful. Pool area very nice with lots of sun loungers and a good pool-side refreshment service. Food in the bar and Casa restaurant was fine, not very Moroccan but tasty. I recommend the hotel's spa. Very relaxing and reasonably pricded. Taxis into town always seemed to cost 50 DH despite some haggling. Maybe because it was low season and there were not enough tourists around to make a good living? The walk to the medina area was a brisk 15 minutes along a shady and safe-feeling road (for a woman walking alone). Some reviewers have commented that the hotel and its area are uninteresting. Well the souks are interesting but smelly, noisy and dirty. The Hivernage area is clean, safe, fairly quiet and of a good standard. The hotel is only about 10 minutes from the airport but I didn't hear any planes during the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#278 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#356 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#271 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#302 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
1.8 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#457 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Andalous

Property: Hotel El Andalous
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing