We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay and hospitality”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel El Andalous

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel El Andalous
Ranked #346 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay and hospitality”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is average kind. The amenities are ok type. There is no glasses in room for drinking water , no fridge , no kettle . nobody picks call in room service in morning. Dinner was too bad with little choice. Only good thing was it was in middle of city and breakfast was good. I do no t recommend this hotel to any one ESP with families.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    278
    225
    105
    90
See reviews for
192
216
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Al Andalous on March 2013 for 4 nights. The hotel is a 4 star hotel (2-3 star hotel in Europe) but thats normal.

Positive remarks:
Cleanliness, size of the room, mattress and views were very good. Location is perfect: 10-15 minutes walking distance to Fna square. Taxi is 15-20 dirham: 5 minutes
The pool is extremely clean and in good condition.
A/C worked perfectly, no problems at all.

However these are the reasons for the 2 stars in tripadvisor:
- 2 of the 4 nights we could not sleep because of music coming from La Casa restaurant; restaurant next door that belongs to the hotel. Called reception many times and the receptionist did not bother at all, no apologies were given.
We went there to relax, no to have dance music in our room from 10pm to 1-2am in the morning. Unacceptable.
- Room service was extremely late: called for a mint tea and they brought it an hour later. No apologies were given too.
- Food in the restaurant was overpriced - not good quality. Found insects in the food and we had to fight with manager in order not to pay that specific meal. Very rude man.
- Breakfast was poor. They offer the same every day.

If you are looking for a hamam experience please go to the medina and find one there. The experience is much better than the hotel one for same money.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are quieter, and better view guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeryAcevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

the hotel is situated in the calm residential area oh hivernage close to conference centre and avenue mohammed 6 , also close to casino essaadi , 20 mn walk to jemaa lafna famous square
and 15 mn walk to gueliz , the hotel is very clean and the staff are very professional , the room is a typical hotel size clean rooms with aircon , the restaurant is class and grand with arabo-andalousian carving . a typical great moroccan design the swimming pool is clean in very nice garden setting , you have to give 100dh deposit for the towels in the swimming pool , you get it back when you return the towel
the food was great with big varieties ,
me and my family really enjoy our stay .thanks to all the polite staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here in Feb and is an excellent hotel Beautiful inside,clean tidy and the staff are so helpful.Food is of a very high standard aswell.Well located for the Medina Square and Souks,but beware you do get hassled all the time as you walk there,FROM TAXIS AND PEDESTRIANS WHO ALL SEEM TO THINK THAT THEY SERVED YOU AT BREAKFAST AND ARE WILLING TO HELP SHOW YOU AROUND.Don`t be fooled they are only after your money.Say a polite no and if you need a guide then reception will sort you out.
Bar staff are excellent and will always provide nuts and olives for you to nibble on as you sit in the lovely bar listening to free entertainment.Would def go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and pleasant. Room was a good size with comfortable beds. It was not noisy, just a very slight smell of cigarette smoke. Breakfast very good with a wide choice, however coffee undrinkable. (Have never experienced good coffee in hotels anywhere!), stick to tea. Staff in hotel where always helpful. Pool area very nice with lots of sun loungers and a good pool-side refreshment service. Food in the bar and Casa restaurant was fine, not very Moroccan but tasty. I recommend the hotel's spa. Very relaxing and reasonably pricded. Taxis into town always seemed to cost 50 DH despite some haggling. Maybe because it was low season and there were not enough tourists around to make a good living? The walk to the medina area was a brisk 15 minutes along a shady and safe-feeling road (for a woman walking alone). Some reviewers have commented that the hotel and its area are uninteresting. Well the souks are interesting but smelly, noisy and dirty. The Hivernage area is clean, safe, fairly quiet and of a good standard. The hotel is only about 10 minutes from the airport but I didn't hear any planes during the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel in Marrakech, it is very friendly and the rooms are basic but adequate,the only problem we had was noise late at night from the room above,people with heels on and a lot of furniture scraping !! Breakfast was quite basic but we always had enough to fill us up. It is a good 20 minute walk to the Medina which was very crowded. We got 48 hour tickets on the tourist bus which takes you past all the main attractions and is hop on/hop off as many times as you like and is a good way of seeing everything without getting pestered ! The staff are very helpful and let us keep our room until 3pm without charge, we would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexyeyes187057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Remember you're in one of the most fun exciting places. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, it's just not very exciting. There's a nice pool and the woman at the front desk has the warmest smile and is very helpful. You might stay here just for her smile,really. The breakfast is okay and the service is fine. The place is clean . It's a good walk about 1/2 hour to the main activities, but a taxi cost only 20 dirham, $2.50 U.S. or 2 euros. The area around offers nothing although pretty.
One thing the rooms that face the pool can be noisy if there's a wedding. I'm told the rooms on the street can be noisy too,One night there was a wedding and the boom, boom of the drums kept me up for a few hours.

Room Tip: Make sure there's no wedding if you stay on poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurersyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#251 of 494 in Marrakech
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#260 of 494 in Marrakech
2,181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#237 of 494 in Marrakech
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#385 of 494 in Marrakech
943 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#371 of 494 in Marrakech
721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#163 of 494 in Marrakech
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Andalous

Property: Hotel El Andalous
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing