We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Nora
Ranked #198 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Riad Nora made our holiday! Marrakech was a beautiful place and the people were very friendly but none moreso than Hossein and Aziz who looked after us so well. The Riad itself was beautiful but the hospitality was exemplary. Not only did Aziz book our tour up the Atlas Mountains but also showed us where to get some of the lovely fig jam we had at breakfast. Situated right near Bahia Palace and in the heart of the old town; I would recommend a stay at Riad Nora to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tauhida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    30
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Reccomended.
We didnt book hotel in advance. So walking in the city center we suddenly we found an amazing riad hotel to stay. Luckily room was available. Lovely interiors and lovely owners. Sincerelly an oazis at crowded and noisy beautiful Marakesh.
N.b. shower gel and other care staff are amazingly good quality local products.
Lovely terrace and shower outside..for nice pause.
Calm and comfort...;)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BManya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had some wonderful days in Riad Nora. The atmosphere was very friendly and the staff very
helpful. The breakfast was delicious with freshly made orange juice. One night we had a very tasteful dinner in the riad with beautiful decorated table. A true oasis to retreat to from a lively, crowded town. A stay to recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less breakfast noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva_Lisbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I booked Riad Nora as it had great reviews; it lived up to all of them.
The Riad was in an excellent location, only a short walk from the square and souks yet it was like an oasis of calm once you were inside.
Staff were wonderful and efficient and added to the great experience we had in Marrakech.
The riad was very clean at all
times and breakfast was lovely.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had a lovely few days in Riad Nora. The only down side was having to leave!
Rooms are lovely and clean, with a nice and relaxing communal environment.
The staff were very nice people and were very helpful to us.
Convenient location for local attractions.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SadiaJabeen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the Riad Nora . Rooms are beautiful,the roof top terrace is a delight and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the nicest I've been served anywhere. The riad is in close proximity to place to Jemaa El Fna Square as well as walking distance to other tourist attractions such as Bahia Palace, Saadian tombs and Koutoubia Mosque.
Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sal359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the very lovely Riad Nora in Marrakesch! It is an oasis in the heart of the Medina, in walking distance to all the atracions, souks and the Jemaa el Fna. It is very clean and decorated in a traditional way. The breakfast is excellent and the staff very friendly, open and helpful. It has a lovely Roof top terrace where we enjoyed relaxing in the sun or having a tradiational Shisha in the eveing. It^s definately a place to recommend and we would go back there any time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swisskirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#59 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#155 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#56 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#150 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Property: Riad Nora
Address: 112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing