We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Nora
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
154
36
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
36
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace bahiaamazing hospitalitydelicious dinnerroof terraceswonderful staymoroccan stylethe hustle and bustleriadmoroccomedinashisharosesoasis
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 196 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the very lovely Riad Nora in Marrakesch! It is an oasis in the heart of the Medina, in walking distance to all the atracions, souks and the Jemaa el Fna. It is very clean and decorated in a traditional way. The breakfast is excellent and the staff very friendly, open and helpful. It has a lovely Roof top terrace where we enjoyed relaxing in the sun or having a tradiational Shisha in the eveing. It^s definately a place to recommend and we would go back there any time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisskirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This riad is very clean and authentic! We had a wonderful time, the stuff is very friendly and helpful! We had a great stay and enjoyed it very much! We would come back again!
The riad is very close to the jamma el fna and the souks! It's very easy to walk! The breakfast is excellent, we could enjoyed it on the roof! The rooms are charming like he whole riad!
Marianne & jasmin

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really loved and enjoyed our stay at Riad Nora on our trip to Marrakech for our wedding anniversary. The place is gorgeous! You can appreciate the beautiful Moroccan style. We stayed in the main suite downstairs which is quite big and comfy, rooms are very clean and all the them beautiful. Breakfast and diner can be enjoyed downstairs or upstairs in the terrace which is so calm and relaxing. The people working there are extremely nice and helpful, they were always making sure we were taken care of and making sure everything was okay willing to make our stay as pleasant as can be.

Breakfast was delicious everyday, everything was very fresh and nicely served. We stayed for diner on our wedding anniversary and it was a ver romantic night with amazing food and as mentioned before the staff always friendly and kind.

The Riad is very well located in the Old Medina, close to the Souks and the main Square Jemaa El Fna (walking distance) were during the night there is a lot of activity and many options for diner. It is very safe to walk from and back to the Riad at all times. It is also walking distance from the Bahia Palace and there are several restaurants and other stores too.

We had a wonderful and extremely pleasant stay and we would be more than happy to go back. We highly recommend it to future visitors.

A big thank you to everyone at Riad Nora for a wonderful experience, the service and information provided was outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cuqui_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Riad Nora in Marrakech for three nights in May 2013. Located perfectly near the Palace Bahia and only a few blocks from the main square and souks it was easy to learn to navigate. The riad had a traditional central courtyard, which was a terrific place to “chill out” when the temperature in Marrakech reached 102 deg F. The courtyard was easily 20-25 degrees cooler, and very comfortable. The room and riad in general were nicely furnished and had a delightful terrace where we had breakfasts while the run rose. The staff was very pleasant and ensured we were well taken care of. If you are looking for extensive facilities, spas, exercise rooms and so on, then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a charming, traditional, comfortable and perfectly located place, then Riad Nora should be your first choice. Highly recommended; grade A-.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here en famille and it was great, booked through LateRooms. The Riad is owned by a Swiss couple who have renovated the original building beautifully and made it incredibly comfortable and intimate. There are five rooms based on two floors and a double roof terrace on which you can eat or sunbathe. In the courtyard is a refreshing plunge pool, and lots of little nooks and corners for reading or having a drink. Aziz and Hussein, the two friendly duty managers, are always on hand to answer your questions, make breakfast or drinks and they make brilliant hosts. We ate here on our first night too, which was delicious. The Riad is only a few minutes walk away from the square but it is also well situated for transfers to the airport or to the mountains.
They will organise everything for you, whether it's a dinner recommendation, an excursion, a henna tattooist, even where to get a shave! It just felt like nothing was ever too much trouble. This place is a real gem - really looked forward to coming back after a hectic day in the city for a cold beer and a friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are big family rooms but don't have aircon. All the first floor rooms are great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PutneyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews