We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Extremely pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Nora
Ranked #207 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really loved and enjoyed our stay at Riad Nora on our trip to Marrakech for our wedding anniversary. The place is gorgeous! You can appreciate the beautiful Moroccan style. We stayed in the main suite downstairs which is quite big and comfy, rooms are very clean and all the them beautiful. Breakfast and diner can be enjoyed downstairs or upstairs in the terrace which is so calm and relaxing. The people working there are extremely nice and helpful, they were always making sure we were taken care of and making sure everything was okay willing to make our stay as pleasant as can be.

Breakfast was delicious everyday, everything was very fresh and nicely served. We stayed for diner on our wedding anniversary and it was a ver romantic night with amazing food and as mentioned before the staff always friendly and kind.

The Riad is very well located in the Old Medina, close to the Souks and the main Square Jemaa El Fna (walking distance) were during the night there is a lot of activity and many options for diner. It is very safe to walk from and back to the Riad at all times. It is also walking distance from the Bahia Palace and there are several restaurants and other stores too.

We had a wonderful and extremely pleasant stay and we would be more than happy to go back. We highly recommend it to future visitors.

A big thank you to everyone at Riad Nora for a wonderful experience, the service and information provided was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuqui_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    31
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Riad Nora in Marrakech for three nights in May 2013. Located perfectly near the Palace Bahia and only a few blocks from the main square and souks it was easy to learn to navigate. The riad had a traditional central courtyard, which was a terrific place to “chill out” when the temperature in Marrakech reached 102 deg F. The courtyard was easily 20-25 degrees cooler, and very comfortable. The room and riad in general were nicely furnished and had a delightful terrace where we had breakfasts while the run rose. The staff was very pleasant and ensured we were well taken care of. If you are looking for extensive facilities, spas, exercise rooms and so on, then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a charming, traditional, comfortable and perfectly located place, then Riad Nora should be your first choice. Highly recommended; grade A-.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here en famille and it was great, booked through LateRooms. The Riad is owned by a Swiss couple who have renovated the original building beautifully and made it incredibly comfortable and intimate. There are five rooms based on two floors and a double roof terrace on which you can eat or sunbathe. In the courtyard is a refreshing plunge pool, and lots of little nooks and corners for reading or having a drink. Aziz and Hussein, the two friendly duty managers, are always on hand to answer your questions, make breakfast or drinks and they make brilliant hosts. We ate here on our first night too, which was delicious. The Riad is only a few minutes walk away from the square but it is also well situated for transfers to the airport or to the mountains.
They will organise everything for you, whether it's a dinner recommendation, an excursion, a henna tattooist, even where to get a shave! It just felt like nothing was ever too much trouble. This place is a real gem - really looked forward to coming back after a hectic day in the city for a cold beer and a friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are big family rooms but don't have aircon. All the first floor rooms are gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutneyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were so impressed by the kind and helpful staff, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel was beautifully decorated, Moroccan style, the beds very comfy and rooms really clean. We were on the ground floor and there were three of us in the room and there was plenty of space. Food was served on the roof terrace or downstairs in the courtyard and was of excellent quality. This Riad is in the old town and only a five minute walk from the Jemaa El Fna and the Souks. It was my husbands birthday when we were there and we asked them to book a restaurant for us to have a celebration meal which they did and we got a birthday cake (chocolate mousse) with candles and happy birthday played, quite a lovely surprise. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Best place I have ever stayed in. Thank you everyone at Riad Nora.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Coloniale suite on the ground floor. Every room was beautiful so I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melw939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed with a friend for an extended weekend in July. Booked hotel through Spledia website. The staff were amazing and very helpful from the day of the booking. We had few special requirements and those were accommodate exceptionally. We arrange to be picked up from the airport and escorted to the riad, which was done with no delay. We stayed at Berbere room which was very charming, clean and cosy. The room was very quiet and despite 30 degrees heat with aircon on we managed to get a good night sleep.
Breakfast was very good. Fresh ingredients were used and very attentive breakfast service. It set us off nicely for the day. We also had dinner one evening at the rooftop terrace, which was nicely setup for us. Food was very good.
B&B staff were very friendly and did arrange everything we asked for (restaurant booking, spa, sightseeing places, etc.). Customer service - outstanding!
Overall, I had a wonderful stay and would come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeanStewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I think that Riad Nora is one of the best hotels that I have been in my entire life. A very clean bedroom is accompanied with a delicious breakfast every morning and the service is very nice, polite and friendly. Close to the Jemaa El-Fna square and located at the beginning of the Medina is just 15 min far from the Marrakech airport. High recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Riad Nora organized a driver from and to Casablanca airport. This was an excellent service and a very nice 2-3 hours scenic drive as well. From the parking area a porter brought our luggage to the Riad (about 5-10min walk). Expect to pay 2€ (not 5€ as the porter may ask). A friendly and attentive staff member welcomed us and served us mint tea with some sweets. Then he explained us the surroundings, gave us a map and recommendations where to have dinner. Our room on the first floor was spacious and well appointed . Our first breakfast was served on the terrace - beautiful! We had a delicious dinner in the courtyard and a vegetarian meal had been prepared especially for my vegetarian friend. There are just a very few things that could be improved... a slide bar in the shower would be great (if you are a short person you can't almost reach up there). Please ask how the guests would like to have their eggs for breakfast (just to avoid a repeat order). We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are smaller but quieter I imagine. The suites are downstairs and next to the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kybtur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#310 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#228 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#89 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#82 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#75 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#225 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Property: Riad Nora
Address: 112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing