We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, peaceful and authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Nora
Ranked #199 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming, peaceful and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This 5 room riad was sympathetically renovated. It was a calm oasis in a bustling city, situated within the Medina down a quiet alley, once inside the walls it was silent, ideal location 10 minutes walk to the main square. The Swiss owners came to welcome us and gave us a thorough introduction to the accommodation, city and suggestions for restaurants and things to see. The local staff were on hand 24 hours to open the front door, serve breakfast and all 3 who we encountered were smiley, polite, welcoming and accommodating. Our room was large - perfect for the 3 of us - impeccably clean and decorated traditionally. The breakfasts were varied each day, were plentiful and delicious. Lovely local yoghurt - wish we'd had that every day. Nothing was any trouble, they arranged our transport from and to the airport for us. Would highly recommend this Riad to anyone on a city break weekend who wants a quiet retreat at the end of each day. We stayed 3 nights. Probably not ideal for families as no facilities for kids, but that was excellent for us. My only recommendation for slight improvement is that it would have been nice to have fresh towels every day, since it wasn't warm enough for our towels to dry out, they were constantly damp - 1 day we asked for fresh ones and it wasn't a problem, but I didn't want to keep asking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    30
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our first time in Marrakech, and a much needed half term break with our 2 teenage children was made all the better by the hospitality and warmth we found at the Riad Nora. The staff went out of their way to accomodate my vegan kids diet whilst also satisfying my husband and me who are definite carnivores- the food is excellent at the Riad. We had the 2 downstairs rooms, spacious, clean and luxurious,and a wonderfully quiet respite from the busy medina.I would thoroughly reccomend Riad Nora for a city break, although conveniant for the souk and other tourist attractions once you step inside it is calm and quiet

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KathStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

After the heat, hustle and bustle of the city, this was an oasis of coolness and calm. The staff were very helpful and friendly and gave good advice always. The beds were really comfortable and the decor is is lovely. We appreciated the roof terraces and the location was great. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

from the first moment to the last minute of the 4 days i was in Riad Nora, everybody let me feel that I was really welcome. the rooms are clean and have a lovely aurea. Every room has his image. also the space of atrium is full of wonderful plants and decoration. The maroccan Food was eccellent. It is really special to eat on the roofterrace in the eveningsun and look over the roofs of Medina.
The manager is an exellent organizer. He booked for us rooms in riads of Zagora and Meknes as well as german speaking guides in Marrakech and Fez and he was also rent for us the car we wanted. That was a service like in the best traveloffice.
Thanks to the manager his family and the whole staff

Hannes Schulthess Basel Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, beautifully maintained Riad. Fine food for every appetite. Very helpful and supporting owner and staff; friendly and concerned we are enjoying the stay. The rooms are clean and well decorated, plenty of towels. Sunbeds on the roof of the riad. Excellent place to get on foot in a couple of minutes to the Medina. We had a very good time.

Room Tip: View the room and their identification in the internet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfwartenweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean and charming rooms, friendly staff. We were absolutely satisfied. Very good food in the riad from traditional moroccan to european cooking. The manager gave us lots of good suggestions about points of interest and shopping.

Room Tip: Room Berber
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolumbus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My partner and I went travelling around Morocco and started off here which was lovely. It was my first time in Morocco and the vibe I got from here was great especially as I was on first impressions of Marrakech!

The atmosphere was nice and chilled, the food was gorgeous - really tasty, our room was great, a nice size for us two and the bathroom was ideal. The rooftop terrace is perfect for chilling and sunbathing. The location was perfect, nice to be able to dip in and out of the craziness of the square.
If I had to mention just one minor thing, it would be that the air conditioner was not great and being a classic Brit abroad the heat got a bit much for us at times especially of an evening.

Overall, very peaceful, lovely traditional Moroccan decor, great ambience, was very pleased.

Best thing for us about Riad Nora was the hospitality. The staff are very sweet and lovely. Big shout out to Hasiz who was a lovely guy and really accommodating to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael_Jamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#61 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#82 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#149 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#49 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#64 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#159 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Property: Riad Nora
Address: 112, Derb Sidi Moussa | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing