We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Nora
Ranked #201 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Riad Nora was an oasis of beauty and rest in this impressive city. Everytime we came back we were glad to be home. The owners are very nice and the people who work there are attentive and very sweet. It is the kind of place you wish to come back to. We were there for a week and it was still not enough.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you Andreas for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure having you at Riad Nora.

Our best wishes to you and your family!
Axel & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    31
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
langenfeld
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We visited Riad Nora in April 2012 with another family. It was perfect that we could use one floor for ourselves (3 rooms, one of them for our 4 children who wanted to have their own room.
The terrasse above was a quiet and relaxing place and also nice to use for breakfast and diner and to escape from the busy market atmosphere. The location in the medina was perfect to be quickly everywhere. The rooms have flair, the beds are convenient. The riad is owned by a suisse couple who gave us good recommendations of tours and places to see. The personal running the house was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your lovely review. We have very nice memories from your visit with your family at Riad Nora. The henna tattooing at the riad, the excursions to Lalla Takerkoust and the daily swimming of your children in the courtyard pool..

All the best and hope seeing you again in Marrakech one day.
Axel & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just 10 minutes walk from the busey Djemaa el Fna in a quiet alley is this beautiful Riad. Clean and nicely renovated. Me and my family stayed here two nights in late February 2012 and were very happy with our stay. Axel and his staff made ​​the stay a memorable experience. I gladly recommend Riad Nora. I made a little video from the Riad http://youtu.be/gL8DpdGNWpo

Room Tip: The beds was a bit hard. and the kids beds were even harder so I would not recommend 4 adults in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Havspappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Thomas and family,

Thank you for this contribution and your great video stream on youtube! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Riad Nora.

We hope seeing you again one day. Greetings from sunny Marrakech.
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

What a beautiful hide away! Set back from the busy streets in a tiny alleyway, Riad Nora is an oasis of calm after a hot day in Marrakech's bustling Medina. Traditionally styled rooms, a stunning rooftop view, great Berber cuisine and gorgeous staff make this riad a true classic of oriental dolce vita! We spent 4 days in Riad Nora and couldn't get enough - planning a second visit this fall. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanSolBasilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This Riad is a jewel in the middle of little alleys and near "Djemaa el Fna" square. The Riad has a wonderfull yard with a little pool / fountain... usage depends on your imagination. Once doors are closed, the bustle of town shuts down and one can enjoy tranquility, sunsets over the roofs and fresh orange juice :) There are five rooms in total and as a group you can rent the whole riad exlusively. The owner, a swiss-french, is very helpfull with all sorts of questions and concerns. Riad Nora - worth a recommendation!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor tend to be cooler, i guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTrapSergej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

a beautiful riad with only six rooms and a quiet patio which actually has a little pool to cool down after a long trip through marrakech.
the hospitality provided by the friendly staff is outstanding, we are already planning for a second visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markus_H2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Great typical moroccan accomodation. Excellent service from its friendly staff. I will definetly go back there whenever I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#86 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#131 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#115 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#329 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#100 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Property: Riad Nora
Address: 29A Rue de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Nora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing