We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Tahili & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Tahili & Spa
Ranked #112 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had an amazing time in this Riad. I can't really emphasise enough how much the staff were helpful and friendly, especially Mohammed, who will do above and beyond to accommodate your requests and answer all your questions. The owners were around as well and they were also very friendly. It was nice that the owners and Mohammed came around to say goodbye when we left
This kind of service will keep you coming back!!!.
Everything is new, so there is no faults there, rooms are kept nice and clean and mint tea is served all day by request for free.The breakfast is nice and the rooftop is a great place to relax if it not too hot, plus the rooftop jacuzzi is a great addition.
The riad itself is accessible by car right to the front door, which is rare in the Medina and it's very close to the main tourist points i.e. 5-10min walk from Jemaa El Fna, but its still located in a quiet location.
The only thing I will change is the room curtains, they don't really provide you with max privacy. That been said, there is no point to go around this small riad by someone else's room, usually you will stick to the public ares...
We will defiantly come back if we were in Marrakech again. Thank you for a great visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmriRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    13
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
77
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights after our trek of the Atlas Mountains and it was the perfect way to end the holiday. The Riad has only recently been open. It is very tastefully decorated with a warm and homely feel about the place. It looks beautiful at night with very cleverly placed beautiful lighting lamps. As an avid photographer, I just wanted to take pictures of every corner of the hotel, just to capture it's ambiance. Even though it is so close to the Medina Square, we couldn't believe how quiet and peaceful the riad was. Breakfast is served with a personal touch (not the usual buffer style). It is served when YOU are ready to have it. Mohammed, the director of the hotel, is most polite and courteous, not to mention knowledgeable. The staff are also well dressed and courteous. We also had the pleasure of briefly meeting the owners and they were most approachable people.

There are even power socket points on the rooftop terrace which meant I could do some on the laptop whilst soaking up the sun.

A great place to stay. We will definitely be booking ourselves there again the next time we go to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manixxxx C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the great pleasure of staying at Riad Tahili for a week and it couldn't have been any more amazing!!!!!!! It was an oasis on a side street near the Medina, but you would never know there was a crazy market just 5 mins away!

The riad itself was stunning, with incredibly beautiful decor down to every last detail. It was recently completely rebuilt, so everything in it is very clean and state of the art. Our room was so gorgeous we almost couldn't believe it (music suite). There were brand new flat screen TVs in each room and a huge assortment of channels.

The roof terrace was gorgeous, and we enjoyed having breakfast there each morning. There was also a library type room on the ground floor with a tv that was at our disposal and just delightful to sit and read in.

We also did the royal spa treatment and had dinner at the riad. The spa treatment was amazing!!!! One of the absolute best I've had anywhere in the world. And the food- yum!!!! Home made and the cook spent hours making the meals we requested.

Above everything else, I must say that the staff is what truly made the whole trip extra special. The manager, Mohammed was incredibly friendly and so accommodating. No matter what we asked for, he was more than willing to make it happen. It made us feel at home! The rest of the staff was fabulous as well, always friendly and always more than happy to give advice or suggest restaurants/bars. We were also fortunate enough to spend some time with the owners, Dominique and Alain. It was an extra personal touch getting to talk to them about the building of the riad, the decorative aspects, and their lives in Marrakech. Turned out my boyfriend and Alain were both training for the Paris marathon and Alain was thrilled to invite him along for a joint run!

Overall, our trip to Marrakech was unbelievable and I cant imagine that we could have stayed at a more beautiful, hospitable place with such an amazing location. They made us feel completely at home and that's something that's tough to find. I recommend Riad Tahili to anyone who goes to Marrakech- you won't get the same complete package anywhere else!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked a short break to Marrakesh and initially booked another Riad which was awful despite being ranked 27 on Trip Advisor. We had originally looked at this Riad but discounted it as it had so few reviews and we were not sure how many of them were from friends.
In all fairness the other Riad immediately offered us a refund and organized a taxi for us to Riad Tahili.

Once we got here we were amazed how much much better Riad Tahili is. Its all brand new, with lots of Italianesque modern tiles. The bedroom had a separate living room. The roof terrace was perfect and we had breakfast there on most mornings. (Once it was cloudy and too cold)

The location is good. It is down the end of a cul de-sac, very close to the main square and minaret. A car can get right up to the hotel entrance which is much better than a taxi dropping you off with a 10 minute walk through a maze.

We ate in Tahili's restaurant on the first night and were very well looked after. I still cannot believe this Riad is actually cheaper than the original one.

A big thankyou too Madame Dominic, Mohammed and his team for making our stay so pleasurable.

It think you will find this riad shooting up the rankings once it gets some more reveiws

Room Tip: We were shown several rooms and they all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidh-h57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I spent a week at this recently opened Riad and can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are tastefully decorated with Moroccan furniture, the beds are super-comfortable and the bathrooms very luxurious (as are the bath amenities). The roof terrace is a big asset and while you are very close to 'the square' you are in an oasis of peace and tranquility inside this Riad. Breakfasts were very good and the staff went out of their way to make me feel at home and welcome.
Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhuettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad-tahili, Manager at Riad Tahili & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Mr J.H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Riad Tahili & Spa.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the Riad facilities, and that you felt so welcome and cared for by our staff. I will share your kind comments with the team, who I'm sure will be most appreciative that you recognized their dedication and efforts.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to receiving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mohammed BENNANI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Thanks to Mohamed and his team for making this just a fabulous break. The Riad is perfectly situated in the heart of the medina, a minutes walk to the main square but in a secluded, quiet backstreet away from the noise and hustle. The service was attentive but unobtrusive, the food great and the rooftop patio and hottub ideal. Chauffeur service to and from the airport was a real plus, as was the fast wifi and unlimited refreshments and mint tea!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikepnefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad-tahili, Manager at Riad Tahili & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mr Mike B.

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Riad Tahili & Spa.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your New Year's break, and I will pass along your words of appreciation to all the team.

We wish you a happy and prosperous New Year 2014, and we hope to welcome you back to Riad Tahili & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohammed BENNANI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our family had the pleasure of being the first guests at this hotel. The rooms were gorgeous (local artists in decor) and the service fantastic. Mohamed keeps things running smoothly in spite of a few first kinks (hot water, electrical issues - i'm sure they're resolved by now). The location is great, one of the advantages is that a car can pull up to it quite close, which is rare in the medina. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place for breakfast, and the ''living room", where we were treated to a generous manager's reception, is nice and cozy. on the 3rd day the hammam was ready and that was good too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaBei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad-tahili, Manager at Riad Tahili & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time and share your experience.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your family felt welcome and comfortable, especially that you were our first official guests!

We are very grateful for your constructive feedback about technical issues as we freshly opened, on this basis we doubled supplies of hot water in each room and strengthen our electricity breakers, and we no longer have any technical trouble!

Should you ever return to Marrakech, we would be honoured to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Mohammed BENNANI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#95 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#113 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#70 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#56 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#121 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tahili & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tahili & Spa

Property: Riad Tahili & Spa
Address: Hay Riad el Moukha, 34 Derb Sarij, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Tahili & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oriental dream, a unique experience!In the privacy of one of the most beautiful riads in Marrakech. Architecture, lifestyle, wellbeing and gastronomy... Riad Tahili & Spa meets alone what Marrakech has to offer. Exploring this address is undoubtedly the best way to discover the intricacies of a refined, elegant and delicious Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Tahili & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing