We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best place ever in marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Dar Zina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Dar Zina
Ranked #407 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place ever in marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

i come regularly in marrakesh since 10 years,
and it is surely the best place i have ever been during those years.
bedroom are spacious, the garden is very nice, very calm with candle during the night,
it is a very romantic place,
the food is awesome,
i will be back soon with some friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had the chance to be invited in this villa by a friend for the celebration of his 50th birthday and this was wonderfull. The villa is located in a remote area of Marrakech but the in house drivers are cheap and flexible. Then you have the chance to enter a Ryad with beautifull rooms, nice gardens, a good size swiming pool and really helpfull employees. Special thanks to the cooking team as the food is factastic. If you like cosy, familly-like places, do not miss that one.

Room Tip: a room at first floor with a balcony for spring and the one near the outside dining room for summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaxeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

I just came back from this fanstatic place in marrakesh, the staff is very polite and his devoted to our request,
the garden is very quiet with many lovely place,
at night there are many little candles everywhere, it is so romantic,
the only bad things is to checkout from this palace and come back in london and

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamlondon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I spent this weekend in Marrakech and I chose Villadarzina.
I saw the pictures on their website which promised well, but I have been greatly suprised when I arrived there : it is even much better than I could imagine.
If you are looking for an extremely charming place, quiteness and a great service, that's the place for sure. Furthermore, I think they have the b-e-s-t Chef in the kitchen from the whole city : try the Tajines and the desserts, drink the local maroccan wines (not expansive at all) and ask to be served by the fireplace... You cannot get better.
I took a suite in front of the garden. There was a huge bathtub in the bathroom and in the evening the service put lots of candles...

So I strongly suggest to chose this location if you intend to spend high quality time in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i-tuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I just came back from the luxurious villa Dar Zina in Marrakech after a friend recommandation.
I have been staying in one of the four royal suites and I enjoyed a relaxing long week-end with almost 15 qualified employees to help making my stay unique and very exclusive!!
I enjoyed the decoration, the morrocan gastronomy, and all kind of personnal services offered.
It is the best place for discrete, luxurious and exclusive vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonyyyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2006

If you wish to get the real feeling of Marrakesh you must stay in riads in the Medina. Villa dar zina is about 20 min drive from the centre, located in a deserted area, not much then a little private villa with a nice garden and a pool area.

I found it well overpriced for the srvice and quality provided. Not many staff around when needed. Except breakfast everything costs extra, 250€ for a double room, almost the same price for a dbl room in the villa des oranges in medina where breakfast, light lunch, all the non alcohol drinks all day long, laundry is included in the price. I stayed in both places there is no way of comparison between the two as villa des oranges is far much better.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hawk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2005

Absolutely amazing place with helpful polite staff. Much better - and in fact cheaper - than staying actually within the Medina, but so much better. The size of the place meant that it was nice and cosy and just gorgeous. Its a bit out of town, but it's only a short drive there and the hotel driver is always available - we never found it a problem. No hesistation in recommending the place

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
10.0 mi away
Villa Malika Silvana
Villa Malika Silvana
#343 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#94 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#33 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#72 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
5.4 mi away
Villa des Trois Golfs
Villa des Trois Golfs
#333 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dar Zina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dar Zina

Property: Villa Dar Zina
Address: 4, Lot Jnane Brika | Rte de Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Dar Zina is one of the best Villa Riad in marrakech, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Dar Zina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing