We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Red House
Ranked #50 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Small 5 Star Hotel with great service. Professional Receptionist. Clean and large suits like european standart. Perfect food quality. I really enjoy my time and i will come back for sure.
Don t need a huge Hotel with hundred of rooms. It is an oasic in the jungle!!

Room Tip: 203 ( large Suit with 2 TV and and and )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siebenmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    51
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
214
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I had two extra days in Marrakech and stayed at the Red House....This hotel was amazing from the Staff , rooms and locations this was a great found. The pool was relaxing and the staff went the extra step to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dking70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were very well taken care of, nothing was too much trouble.
The gardens and swimming pool were fantastic.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
If we went back to Marrakech, we would certainly book here again.
LOR

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LORSplodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is amazing ! We came for a wedding and we staid for three night! What a place ! The service was a true delight. Thanks to Abdallah the hotel Concierge we had an easy stay with a lot of help in finding the right people to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went to the Red House last Jan for my baby moon holiday, when I was 5 month pregnant. The Red House provided a top hospitality service for our holiday, the house manager Abdel gave us so many helpful tips for the local travelling destinations and skills to teach us how to keep price down. Everyone in the hotel worked together as a family with very efficient and quality services. Abdel's kind, top hospitality service and humorous personality has certainly a highlight of our holiday. We miss him and his staff member, will definitely revisit the Red House again next time when we are in Marakech. Thank you Abdel, hope you are all well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just stayed at the Red House for 11 nights.

We loved it...

We were met at the airport by their driver, we found him near the exit, holding up a brass name board, makes him easy to spot.

The location - it is in the perfect location between the old and new town, the square is about a twenty minute walk and there are excellent bars less than five minutes away in the new part.

The staff - every member of staff was so helpful down to the gardener, service was excellent. We could sit by the pool all day without staff coming up to us asking if we needed anything every five minutes. Whilst some of you may see this as a negative, we found it enabled us to relax more.

The room - We had room 303 which is at the back of the hotel on the first floor, it had a small balcony outside which we could sit at in the evenings, though we were out most nights. It had a bath with shower, two basins and a separate shower, very handy when you have a wife that takes as long to get ready as mine.
The room and all areas were clean to a high standard.

The pool - This was very clean and didn't have too much chlorine in it. Whilst it is hard to judge the size of the pool from photographs it was large enough and certainly much bigger than some of the plunge pools that some of the riads call pools in their descriptions.

The food - The breakfasts were nice and kept us going until the evening, the only other food we had were the Chicken Club Sandwiches on a couple of occasions, these were excellent. Room service was prompt with it arriving dead on the time requested.

What this hotel had in abundance is character, from the original floor tiles to the ornate ceilings and walls.

Abdul should be very proud of his team for making our stay so memorable.

We will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything was perfect. The staff was great, the food was great, the rooms were great and the garden was great... what is there more to expect from a hotel? The loation is also great. Very short distance to Medina and to some great restaurants, cafe's and clubs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Halldor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.4 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#110 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#31 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.2 mi away
The Pearl Marrakech
The Pearl Marrakech
#157 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Property: The Red House
Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing