We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Red House
Ranked #55 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A very professional, helpfull and friendly staff, not just on the arrival (nice tea mint) but during all our stay.
A special word to AbdelL, the manager (who quickly booked for us a guide for a walking tour by the Medina and souks and another one - very informative - for a tour to Ourika Valley), with suitable advices and tips, to Reda, at the reception, always with a smile on his face and trying to help us everytime we need, and to Abdéssadek, an excellent and very helpfull driver, who assures the transfer from and to the airport (by the way, don´t forget to ask for the transfer when booking the hotel).
Best regards for all of them!
The location of the hotel is quiet good, just outside the city wall, close to the Medina and only 15 minutes walking from the Jemnaa el Fna Square.
The hotel is decorated in traditional Moroccan style, with a refreshing garden and pool,
Marvelous room, with a large and very confortable bed, fruit/local cookies basket and a botlle of water on the arrival, bathroom well equiped, with nice amenities
A generous breakfast, with a good selection of items, that we can take the time we want, by the pool, in the restaurant or in the room.
Only a minus positive item to mark: the internet doesn´t work in the room, but at the reception and by the pool is ok.
I recommend this boutique hotel for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LCabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    49
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
60
205
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Red house is a hidden gem in Marrakesh. Once you walk through the gates you feel like you are miles outside the city. The rooms very comfortable and the restaurant is FANTASTIC ( Even if you do not stay here , have dinner here). The best thing about The Red House is the wonderful staff, who give five star service .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Red House was absolutely fantastic. Perfect location, gorgeous & clean, the staff was BEYOND helpful & friendly--the restaurant was the best in Marrakech. We stayed for 4 nights, went on a tour for a few days & planned only to sleep in Marrakech when we returned then head to Agadir...we stayed for another whole day. Again on our way to the airport from the coast a week later, we had a couple hours before our flight so we returned back to the Red House & had lunch, had a nice swim & said goodbye to our amazing hosts. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank neeshers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

So glad we stayed here, with only 8 rooms you really feel like this place is your very own palace. The staff are amazing and cater to your every whim. Our room was great for the price, with a lovely clean large bathroom. We stayed in room 303 a princely room, this offers an extremely large terrace over looking the gardens, i would only suggest that they supply sun loungers for the terrace for private sunbathing. The pool was lovely, there is traffic noise but this did not disturb us at all. the main square is about 15 min walk away along a busy road, a cab will cost about £2.00, take a cab and reserve your feet for the souks ! We never ate here, but the dining room was lovely !. You can have your lovely breakfast they cook where you want and what time you want which is just GREAT !
Our return flight was at 7pm, but the manager let us keep the room until departure which was a very nice gesture enabling us to shower and relax before we left. Would stay here agian, it was perfect if you would prefer to be slightly removed from the beautiful madness of marrakech !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Clare444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I ended in The Red House by accident (or by chance). I was supposed to stay in Andalous Hotel, but it was over booked, So the staff proposed that they will transfer us to a Riad close by, we were very angry but just when we entered the Riad all our angry became smile and relax. The riad only have 8 rooms, we were given the right to choose the one we like from 2 options.
The room was very clean, hospitality and service at the top. Delicious breakfast and calm environment. All this together with Andalusian decoration and furniture, we enjoyed our stay in Marrakech.

Point to mark:
Good and large swimming pool (compared with other Riad swimming pool)
Parking is easy with security day and night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Younes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed in The Red House for 5 nights in June 2012. From the minute we arrived the staff was warm and thoughtful; attending to our every need from fantastic restaurant suggestions to washing our really dirty rental car (complimentary) before we left for Essaouria. We stayed in the Royal Suite which was beautiful and comfortable with 2 bathrooms (!) and a sitting room with banquette day beds. We arrived late after a long drive from Fes and there was a beautiful fruit and dessert 3 tier tray in our room along with mint tea to make us feel welcome and refreshed. The home itself is a combination of traditional Moroccan with a French country home vibe. The restaurant is amazingly beautiful with intricate tile and stucco work. And the food! We had the best chicken of my life - tagine with preserved lemons and olives -- the other dishes were just merely fantastic. Plus a quick belly dance -- fun without being too much. Breakfast was delicious and varied and served in your room or by the pool. The 8 suite hotel (ask for a tour) is across the street from the Medina; take the gate by the Royal Mansour Hotel and you will walk through their beautiful road side garden. We really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the medina, but just a short walk away. I can't think of a single that wasn't perfect about our stay. It was the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smoseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I’ve recently returned from my stay at the Red House, Marrakech. I stayed there for 6 nights with my partner (18th March – 24 March)
The hotel/riad is lovely and all the staff particularly the hotel manager Abdel were extremely polite and helpful.
Abdel organised several excursions for us ; medina tour, quad biking, trip to the Atlas mountains and a spa trip. All the excursions were first class and reasonably priced.
The Red House is a lovely quaint hotel which is within 20minutues walking distance to the Medina and also New City.
I didn’t get the chance to eat at the hotel, but I know it has good reviews on TripAdvisor. Personally I found eating out in restaurants quite expensive, I ate most nights in the medina.
Drinks in restaurants were also expensive so I stocked up at the local supermarket (Carreflour), 5 minute walk from the hotel towards the New City.
There is also a lovely shisha bar, 5 minutes from the hotel which Abdel will be able to give directions!
The breakfast was delicious :)
If I do go back to Marrakech I’ll defiantly stay at the Red House!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank QualityEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#93 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#35 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
#125 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#27 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Property: The Red House
Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing