We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“quiet and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Mezouar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad El Mezouar to your Saves list
Riad El Mezouar
28 Derb El Hammam | Issebtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #306 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
bonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a small luxury and very quiet Riyad, very helpful service, well located to be picked up by taxis. There are only 6 rooms/ appartments and you do see nor hear hardly anybody. It feels like it is your proper home. Breakfast is served whereever you want it, even on the roof terrace or in your room. The staff guides you to restaurants or other places to recommend. This was my second, but not my last time.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank tintintimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
54
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This Riyad is one of the best. Quaint, rustic, comfortable, and exotic. The service is personal and professional. I would recommend staying here on your first visit..

Room Tip: Choose the largest room.. It's still a value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felitamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had first visited the Riyad with our kids (12 & 14) in 2009 and all of us loved it. It is a very quiet place in the middle of the busy and noisy Medina. You immediately relax when entering the door. Rooms are very nice furnished, just pure and tastefull. The staff is extremly helpfull and friendly and makes any effort to make you feel home.
We came again this year and it had not changed at all. It was great to see, that the same staff worked there, still with the same enthusiasm.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clwe1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I did not know what to expect staying at a Riyad for the first time but I was plesantly suprised how beautiful and charming Riyad El Mezouar is. Attention to detail from the decor to the staff is outstanding....a very personal approach for service. Waking up to humming birds every morning was absolutely beautiful. In fact something I miss the most. Location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of the amazing vibe and enegry of Medina, souk only being a 5 mins walk. We were slighly weary of the narrow streets leading up to the Riyad but given a couple of days to work out our surrounding it was fine. We only stayed in Marrakech for 5 days but theres so much to do I think we could've easily stayed for a further 5 days.
Special thank you to Nadia who bought our yummy breakfast to us everymorning.....your pancakes are superb.

Room Tip: Mezouor suite big and spacious....highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Enjoyed every minute of my stay. This enchanting Riyad is located in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, tastefully decorated, lovely most friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast. Could not wish for more during my 10 day stay in Riyad Mezouar.
I can recommend Riyad Mezouar to everybody

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryAlberga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a beautifully decorated riyad, and a little slice of serenity in the middle of the bustling medina. Even better than the solid four, maybe even five-star accommodations were the kind staff members, Nadia and Youseff, who literally waited on us hand and foot during our stay. You can probably find cheaper options in Marrakech (we paid about $120/night via Jetsetter, breakfast included). But if it's within budget, I would highly recommend Mezouar as I would have expected to pay much more for the service we received.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Riyad El Mezouar was a pleasant surprise after 4 turns not far distance of the old medina's entrance. I liked all what I saw. I felt calm, content and comfortable among the "quiet elegance" of the space and the service.

Johannes Bachtiar Hong Kong

Room Tip: I just loved Ambassador Junior Suite. It was a well proportioned of space, architecture details and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Mezouar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Mezouar

Property: Riad El Mezouar
Address: 28 Derb El Hammam | Issebtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech close to the soukhs and bustling Jemaa-el-Fna square, Riyad el Mezouar is a tranquil and unexpected hideaway. The villa was constructed in the XVIIth and XVIIIth centuries by the royal household for one of their important members of staff who was called the Mezouar, or head of royal protocol at that time, which explains its graceful and subtly grand architecture. Now a Maison d'Hotes, the riad offers 5 spacious en-suite rooms situated around the courtyard pool or on the first floor gallery level. Depending on the season, breakfast is served on the roof terrace, around the pool in the shady courtyard, the fireside winter salon or in the guest rooms. Dinner is available on request, prepared by a Moroccan cook. The aquamarine pool and rose fountain surrounded by flowers and mature trees provide a sanctuary for birds and offer shade during the heat of the day. From the roof terrace there are splendid views of the snow-covered Atlas mountains and the famous Koutoubia mosque. This is a quiet space in which to enjoy both the sun and stars where refreshments are served from the terrace kitchen throughout the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad El Mezouar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Mezouar Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing