We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #195 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good & not so good”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at the Kech for one week from 18th June and found the hotel to be very attractive in style. We had a great room from which we could step out straight on to poolside! Our room was large and comfortable and very quiet. The dining room is small and also has attractive decor, however, all is not great foodwise. It really wasn't to our taste and on some nights it was buffet which was unappetising to say the least. I didn't enjoy a single meal there, it may well suit other people's taste but not for us I'm afraid.All the staff were very pleasant and the hotel was pristine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    172
    61
    16
    21
See reviews for
90
195
15
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived at 9pm and asked where we could eat and were pointed in the direction of a buffet by the pool. The food was poor, cold and very little left, but were hungry so accepted it, but unfortunatly the second night when we sat down at 8pm it was exactly the same, with several people complaining that when the food ran out it was not being replenished quickly enough. We then eat out each night and would recommend both the Italian and Morracan restaurants in the hotel across the road which you can go into and pay on the night. The breakfast is poor and a very strange combination of foods on offer. However, the pool snacks were good especially the pizza's. The rooms are large and clean and the pool area is great to relax. We did not have any problems with bringing food and water in which we purchased from the supermarket which is 10 minutes walk away over the road. Our main disappointment was that we wanted to have massages and manicures, firstly nothing is written in English, secondly, the lady in the spa couldn't speak English and when we asked to book these at 6pm we were shown a page in the appointment book and pointed to only being able to have them done at 3pm dispite there being no bookings in the book for that day! So they lost out on 1500 dirhams of income. The tours are good value for money and highly recommend booking the private day trip into the mountains with Lahien as your tour guide who was just brilliant and made the trip really enjoyable and informative. This was our first time in Morroco and will be going back but unlikely to stay here again, but most certainly stay in the hotel across the road!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alimac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely no issues with recommending this hotel.

From the minute we entered to when we left we received nothing but good service. The staff were really nice, especially the reception staff who were very friendly. The rooms were spotless and very large with all necessary amenities.

Had a great visit and would definitely come again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Veena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Difficult one to call this. A mixture of good and poor. I don't think I would stay there again but then again I don't regret staying there either.

Good - nice large room with enormous bed and spacious bathroom. Hotel in general very clean and smart. Nice pool area. Some of staff were very pleasant and helpful. Peaceful spot to return to after the madness of the Medina and easy / quick taxi transfer.

So so - food was not very exciting. Maybe because we were there in Ramadan it was a buffet each evening and it was quite samey and food was not always replenished. The first night we didn't arrive until 9pm and food was very limited. Also as it was served poolside it was dark and difficult to see what we were eating. By night 3 we were eating out.

Poor - service was very hit and miss even at a quite basic level e.g. No plates at buffet. It all seemed to come down to whether the individual concerned could be bothered or not. We never really got the sense that anyone was in charge. Some staff verged on rudeness by European standards and it all seemed a bit chaotic.

This hotel will suit some people and not others. Depends what is important to you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BathtimeBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

On arriving staff super friendly,hotel room lovely big and clean.reception gave us tips on things to do,visiting Medina and YSL Marjorelle Gardens.Medina is hectic and an eye opener,snake charmers,monkeys all kinds of gifts and foods. We befreinded a taxi driver who took us around Marrakech ( for an agreed price ) places we probably would not have discovered ourselves.Back at hotel,staff are so nice,pool guard very friendly and bar staff took orders and brought your drinks within
minutes,faultless service. Cannot complain, we enjoyed our stay at Kech and will be returning soon.



Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank madred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very Clean, spacious rooms, big bed and modern Hotel but very poor service evening meal served outside this was very nice but it was dark and unable to see what we were eating and nothing was labelled, asked waiter for drinks on a number of occasions mostly we had eaten before our drinks had arrived. Breakfast very basic when trays are empty they are not filled they are taken away and not replaced so if you are not early for breakfast then you go without .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salm0n8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was a lovely hotel, spacious,clean, massive beds, very good room size and a great balcony. The staff were incredible! I managed to have an accident out and about and they catered for my every need and expected nothing in return,they were very friendly and extremely helpful. Very good hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms out looking Marrakech are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verity L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
3.4 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#116 of 500 in Marrakech
817 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#199 of 500 in Marrakech
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#294 of 500 in Marrakech
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#198 of 500 in Marrakech
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenue Med VI Zone Touristique de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing