We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Riad Meriem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Meriem
Ranked #253 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ive just come back from morocco and stayed in this riad and i have to say it was the most lovely place i have ever stayed in all my travelling. The people who worked there were so lovely and went above and beyond the call of duty in helping me and my three friends. I would seriously advice people to go and stay here they will make you feel safe and secure in beautiful surroundings and will give great advice on what you should and shouldnt do while there, sorting things out for you. Aswell as all that its just really beautiful and you'll find everything you need in gorgeous rooms and the food they do it great aswell! All in all loved the staff and the owner and I would advice anyone to go there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

j ai pass une bonne vac a riad meriem avec ma famme et merci bcb a cyrous et hassan avec tout les equipes excellent vraiment si excellent
the rooms are beautiful,the staff were wonderful.iwouldn't stay anywhere else. it's in the heart of the medina so it's tricky to find if you are good with drection but onece you the walk once it's no easy.but that said this riad is great.loved it

Room Tip: star suit and red suit et chambre ivory
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hi we visited this fantastic riad in October 2012. We would definitely recommend this gorgeous riad to any visitor. This beautiful riad is a real haven from the heat and bussle of the Marrakech streets. The interior is perfectly finished in traditional Moroccan style. We stayed in the star room, which is so romantic.The traditional Moroccan food served at this riad actually was the tastiest traditional food we ate during our trip. The assistance we received from Cyrus , Hassan and Hamza really made our trip.

Thank you all so much! Angela & Eoin from Ireland

Room Tip: The star room is one of the most romantic rooms we have stayed in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

There is nothing you can complain about with this beautiful riad. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's in the heart of the medina so it's tricky to find if you are no good with directions but once you do the walk once it's easy. It's daunting at first as it's down winding alleys that get darker as you go through but it's safe and you get the true Marrakech experience in the heart of the old town.

Cyrus, Hassan and Abdul we're extremely helpful and friendly and nothing with too much for them.

The rooms were super clean, the food excellent, their insights top notch. They even gave us a bottle of bubbly for my girlfriends birthday which was a lovely touch.

Don't bother about looking elsewhere this riad and it's staff are the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What an amazing place. The rooms are beautiful, the staff were wonderful . It was a 10 minute walk to the main square which you have to walk. So it might not be great if you struggle with walking any distance but the same could be said for Marrakech in general. But that said this riad is great. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaffacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Fantastic little place if you want to experience a true slice of Morrocco. Hidden inside the catacomb of alleys and small winding streets (think Bourne Identity) behind a small unassuming door is an amazing boutique style Morrocan Riad.

The staff ate friendly and helpful, they made us feel special and gave us their full attention.

Cyrus is a jolly English chap who is very informative and will give you some great advice on how to get the best from your trip.

Food is very good, you must try the beef Tagine with apricots!!

The standard of the rooms is excellent, all air conditioned and unique, no two rooms are the same design, but each one has been designed using a Morroccan theme by a well renowned New York designer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew-Warner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This RIAD gets 5 stars from me... Beautiful interior with the attention to detail that only an interior designer does Thomas Hays.... But what makes this stand apart from the crowd are the people... Cyrus and his wonderful team where nothing is too much trouble... From organising a birthday meal on the roof top of the RIAD to tips on where to eat the best street food for a traditional experience... To trying Hammam's that are amazing but don't break the bank... Question should you book it?.... You'd be foolish not toooo......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo90jo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#175 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#150 of 500 in Marrakech
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#115 of 500 in Marrakech
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 500 in Marrakech
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#207 of 500 in Marrakech
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#101 of 500 in Marrakech
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Meriem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Meriem

Property: Riad Meriem
Address: 97 Derb El Cadi, Azbest | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#127 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#163 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Meriem 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Meriem is (in his own words) "a labour of love" for the New York designer Thomas Hays. He has created it with the art lover in mind with a fusion of oriental textiles, exquisite paintings plus his own Fine Art Photography. This exclusive boutique hotel has been entirely crafted by Marrakchi artisans to ensure that it retains its authenticity whilst using the talents of the best local craftsmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Meriem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Meriem Marrakech
Riad Meriem Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing