We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Les Yeux Bleus
Nearby Hotels
$219
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$633
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$319
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
87
30
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
30
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserve wineroof terracean oasisdrinking mint teawith freshly squeezed orange juicebeautiful place to staycentral courtyardwooden doorguest roomschicken tagineluxury hotelrecommend staying hereeasy accessother guestsspent nightssmall poolmoroccan style
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed a total of 4 nights at Les Yeux Bleus in June. This riad is serene and peaceful with beautifully appointed public rooms and guest rooms, no generic hotel furnishings here and no hotel night life aside from reading and quiet conversation. Both single and double rooms were small but certainly comfortable and adequate in terms of space. Beautiful tiled bathrooms do not have doors which was just something to get used to for us Americans.
Breakfast each morning was local bread with jam made of local fruit, freshly squeezed local orange juice and delicious cafe au lait with or without eggs. The staff was so helpful and friendly, very professional and accomodating.
We had one dinner at Les Yeux Bleus which was very good, but a bit expensive.
Cafe Arabe just a block away has a gorgeous outdoor dining room with very good food. We stopped into their bar one evening as we were early for our diner reservation. What a treat! A delightful maitre d and talented pianist entertained us while we had drinks.
Les Yeux Bleus is about a 15 minute walk to the souks and other interesting sites which makes it very convenient. I can't think of a more perfect place to stay in Marrakech.
Speaking French, while not essential, is VERY helpful!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 5 days at Les Yeux Bleus. It is truly a beautiful peaceful haven away from all the hustle and bustle going on outside. Perfectly located on the edge of the medina and just a short walk to Jamaa El-Fna and from there the souks! The rooms aren't huge but are beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is a central courtyard with a very cold pool which was perfect for hanging feet in after a hard mornings walk whilst drinking mint tea! The sun terrace was perfect! The management staff were friendly and helpful and booked restaurants and a trip to the Atlas Mountains for us. This trip was slightly disappointing, although I wasn't sure what to expect! If you want to buy a kaftan, at a fair price without haggling try NAAMA YOUSSEF at 242 Souk Bab Doukkala. (GSM 021271158512), just round the corner. Mine is lovely and was altered free of charge! All in all a great place to stay where I wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying for three nights in this beautiful riad and would heartily recommend it to anyone wishing for beauty and tranquility, away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Throughout our stay we were made to feel welcome by all the staff, who were courteous and kind. The service was impeccable: attentive without being overbearing. The managers helpfully made restaurant bookings on our behalf, shared useful local knowledge and always greeted us with a smile.

The riad is ideally located only minutes away from the Bab Doukala mosque and Jamma El-Fna square. It it something of a pleasant shock to go from the dusty, noisy streets of Marrakech, along narraow alleyways through a rather unassuming front door into a place of paradise: a central courtyard with an ice-cold pool, intimate seating areas on the terrace and beautifully decorated nooks and crannies which reveal tantalising insights into the rich arts and crafts heritage of Morocco. The rooms are spread over three floors and vary in size, but are beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Further seating and sun-bed areas are available on the roof terrace, along with a hammam and massage room.

A delicious breakfast is served on the terrace in good weather and comprises fresh bread, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and traditional pancakes, washed down with fresh orange juice and coffee. We enjoyed dinner cooked in-house at the riad on one night: simple, but generous fare of pastilla, chicken tagine, cous cous and roasted vegetables. The dessert of crushed fruits was unambitious but refreshing.

Overall, we had a fabulous time and would have no qualms about staying at le Riad les Yeux Bleus again. The only possible downsides are that the bathroom/toilet area is not screened off from the rest of the bedroom, which could be embarrassing! In addition, the availability of hot water in the bathroom was somewhat inconsistent. We also took advantage of the in-house hammam and massage treatments, which were relaxing and invigorating! Our top tip would be to clarify the final cost of these before you go ahead: hidden charges were not made entirely transparent.These issues, however, did not compromise our stay at this idyllic and peaceful haven.

Room Tip: Ask for any room aside from the one next to the kitchen to avoid unwanted early morning wake-up calls!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We brought the family and stayed for a week at Les Yeux Bleus. The riad is ideally located next to the Bab Doukala musk and you just cross the street to visit the medina. It takes 5 mns to walk to Jamaa El-Fna.
The place is extremely well decorated and the riad is not dark as others we stayed at. The rooms are not huge but very comfortable. A swimming pool has replaced the traditional fountain in the middle of the patio and is just big enough to relax after a good walk in the city.

People welcome you warmly, are useful and make you feel home.
We had one dinner at the riad (300dhs per head), they serve wine, good pastilla and excellent couscous. Could do better on dessert.
Breakfast is not very sophisticated (you can have nespresso coffee) but comprises delicious msamen crepes which in themselves make the trip worthwhile. It is served in the patio or on the terrasse depending on the season.
If you are picky on imperfections (you can - given the price), you may be disappointed due to some details like lack of intimacy in some rooms or intermittent hot water problems in the bathroom. However, the overall ambiance/decoration made us forget those points and come back with a large smile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDifficultDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited Marrakesh last weekend with a group of friends, 13 of us in all, to celebrate my husband's birthday. The booking process at the Riad was perfect, one phone all and several emails answered all my questions. The staff couldn't have been kinder or more courteous to us. We had a dinner on arrival which was very late by the time we all got there. The meal and the service was wonderful. All our friends were thrilled with the comfortable and unusual rooms and enchanted by the building and decor. It is very quiet and peaceful and the roof garden blissful! We cannot recommend the Riad more highly, it was perfect for us.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and unusual. Beds comfortable. Room next to the dining room quite dark, but quirky nonetheless. As you would expect with a heritage building, the hot water is variable at times...but there were 13 of us all coming in together and it just added to the experience!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews