We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis”
Review of Riad El Arsat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad El Arsat
Ranked #385 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I had an amazing stay at the Riad. The food was fantastic and very friendly staff. The atmostphere was relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaches040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Riad El Arsat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2010

I visited the riad for two consecutive years around new year eve 2008 with my girlfriend Sarah and 2009 with Sarah and four other friends of ours. I cannot wait to get back again. El Arsat is an incredible place, a hidden winter and summer garden with a lovely pool in the middle of medina at the very end of a narrow alley, where you would never expect to find such a spacious riad, sheltered from high walls. The host, Nicole, is very charming and helpful. The in-house cook, Fatima, prepares excellent traditional Moroccan food but will never give away one of her precious recipes, so do not ask only enjoy! We stayed at the upper floor suite both times, the rooms are decorated with excellent taste, the bed is confortable and the place is super quiet at night, so you will be sure to relax and sleep like a baby. All rooms have a lovely fireplace which keeps you warm if you go during winter season. Downstairs, you will dine in a luxurious dining room superbly refurbished by Nicole by maintaining the original architecture, or in the large garden under the stars. A very romantic place for couples but also enjoyable with friends or family. You may find other luxury hotels for the same price in Marrakech, but El Arsat is unique in many ways, it makes you feel like you are back to the golden days of Marrakech, part of an elite of people in the know, miles away from the shallow waters of mass tourism. A must try

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreap1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

I travelled here with my wife (on the Marrakech express, so obviously we are "of a certain age") and Riad El Arsat was perfect. The riad is surrounded by the bustle of the medina, ten minutes walk from Djemaa el-Fna (the old city's central plaza), but is a calm, quiet, refuge. There is a large garden with orange and palm trees, and constant bird song. Accomodation is in two houses at each end of the garden, renovated to a very high standard in what I think may be a Moroccan / Andalucian style.
Breakfast (pastries and coffee) was served either outside our room on the veranda overlooking the garden, or in the garden itself (or where-ever we wanted, I imagine). We also ordered dinner on the night we arrived, which was served in the salon.
The staff, under Meryam's management, operate to a high standard, and were always friendly, polite, and sympathetic.
On the roof terrace, which is higher than many surrounding properties, there are clear views of the snow-covered High Atlas mountains in the distance.
Basically, when the bedlam of the medina gets too much, relaxing at riad El Arsat is perfect.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank gesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenenl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres au dessus du salon (elles disposent d'une excellente terrasse privée)
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zmjl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Arsat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Arsat

Address: 10 Derb Chemaa, Arset Loughzail | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $133 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Arsat 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad El Arsat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing