We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$171
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$87
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$347
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$541
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $515/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$256
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$586
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,045
$1,013
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,461/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
673
48
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
48
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarma suitebanana treesroof terraceclassic roomsecurity guardmobile phonedeluxe rooman oasismint teadar el bachaatlas mountainstaxi standevery morninghammam and massagewhole teamcentral courtyardfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 732 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

this has to be the best service I have had in my life... I will always come to riad 72 when in Marrakech...the most perfect food service AND they really made me feel like I was part of the family......i will recommend everyone to stay at riad 72....I LOVE IT.

Room Tip: they share the tips so I was soooooooooo happy I left 200 Euro.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

I came to Riad 72 with a friend in mid August. It was the perfect sanctuary we needed from all of the hustle and bustle of the Medina outside. It was quite hot this time of you and as soon as you walked into the beautiful courtyard at the Riad, everything seemed to slow down and cool off. We were upgraded when we arrived to a beautiful room with a private terrace looking over the rooftops of Marrakech. We had dinner twice at the restaurant and would highly recommend it if you are staying here. The service is impeccable and cannot be faulted. We also had a hammam which was a funny experience but the massage after was pure bliss. Cannot recommend this place to stay highly enough and will tell anyone I know going to Morocco to stay here!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank travelnonstop89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Last month I visited an intimate and welcoming hotel Riad 72. The hotel is a stunning paradise, isolated from the outside hustle and bustle, where relaxation is key and looking after number one is a top priority.

We wanted an authentic Moroccan experience and that is definitely what we got. When we arrived, we were greeted with mint tea and traditional cookies. Immediately afterward we met Stefania, a charming, humorous, knowledgeable, highly experienced woman who simply did everything humanly possible to make our stay a stress free, memorable experience.
Stefania gave us an entire briefing. She sat down with us, asked us what we wanted from our trip and then helped us to plan our day to day activities, including lunch and dinner reservations. We were given a cell phone, so if we got lost or needed anything we could give them a call.

The hotel staff were lovely as well. Every single person who works at the Riad 72 excels in the commitment to ensure that you have a truly unique experience. From the moment you get up for breakfast to go to bed you are treated like royalty. They are like a constant ray of light and the sunshine that bathes your days in this beautiful place and wonderful country.

I had the pleasure of staying in a wonderful room, a Classic Room, with stucco and wood carving. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was nice & quiet. There was plenty of space for two people. The room was lovely with an open plan bathroom, comfortable bed and most importantly air conditioning. It was well over 40 degrees during our staying there, so the air con was very much needed. Mostly, I enjoyed curling up in a super comfy king size bed with a book after a long day of shopping.

The hotel restaurant was lovely and served delicious food, we only ate there once but would go back. Likewise, breakfasts in the exotic green courtyard were fabulous and offered a fresh plentiful selection of foods each morning to cater for all tastes.

The solarium on the roof at Riad 72 was the perfect spot to start our day. They’ve thought of everything to make the rooftop an ideal place to unwind. Hanging out of the rooftop is something of a tradition in Marrakech, and it’s a perfect way to pass the time when you need to get off your feet. I spent a couple hours every afternoon on the rooftop, soaking up the sun and taking in the amazing calls to prayers for Ramadan that ring around the city.

Overall, This was an amazing experience from the very first email to the moment we had to leave. However, even when we left the Riad the assistance did not stop. We were accompanied to places of interest or to a taxi. We were able to contact them at any time via a phone that was provided to us by Stefania.

I left Riad 72 feeling relaxed, at ease and ready to conquer the world once I got home. I will definitely be back very soon for a week of relaxation and isolation.

Room Tip: book deluxe room
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

From the moment we arrived and every single minute spent in this Riad was amazing. There is no other place that wonderful in Marocco !!! Before you come here you've never experienced what true service and wonder is, when traveling. Book this place with no hesitation and fast before it's booked. The rooms and commun areas are like the 1001 nights tales, the food is so exceptional, you won't want to go out and most of all, the service of Rachid, Aziz and Asma will leave you speachless !! I will come back always and recommend to all family and friends. !!! thank you!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-jisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We stayed at this wonderful riad and as far as comfort and hospitality was concerned could not have asked for more. Stefania and her staff took care of everything from the moment we landed in Marrekesh and to our departure for home. The room was spacious and comfortable with the AC working well even though it was very hot outside. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and filling. The complimentary mint tea late evening was refreshing after a day out in the hot summer sun. The staff (Rachid, Khalid, Aziz) to name a few did their level best to make our stay memorable and nothing was too much for them. The riad is well located and walking distance from important tourist attractions.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank su200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews