We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BOOK WITH RIAD 72.”
Review of Riad 72

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad 72
Ranked #23 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I booked this hotel for my family and without warning they canceled my reservations. They notified me THREE weeks after I paid and booked with them. No sorry. No call. No refund as of yet. Just a cold email saying the MISMANAGED their reservations. They are completely unprofessional. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!! THEY JUST CANCELED MY RESERVATION without even a concern. THINK TWICE!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank EleanorEFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Riad 72
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 538 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

On arrival we were greeted and shown to the wrong room and we only knew this as we had seen pictures of the right one! We had booked the karma suite which was beautiful. The attention to detail was outstanding and the housekeeping was exceptional. However having previously stayed in 4 riads we were expecting to be welcomed into a home rather than treated as if we were in a hotel. We were given the briefest of instructions and left to our own devices. No assistance was given for dinner reservations or help getting to and from restaurants. We had dinner on one night in the riad and pre ordered fish. When we sat down we were not offered a starter or a desert and just given the fish and veg. We were totally left alone!!! The cooking was very average although the breakfasts were really excellent. We never saw or heard from the owner unlike all the other riads we have stayed in

Room Tip: There is only one suite, the Karma and this was beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feliceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Riad 72, I completely recommend them. The whole Riad is so carefully thought with such high quality furnishing.
The staff are extremely friendly, willing to tell you the best things about Marrakech, as well as ensuring that your stay is perfect.
The food is amazing here as well, they need to keep their chef! We decided to have dinner in the Riad, and it was absolutely delicious. Gorgeous Moroccan food with just small twists to make it very special, just like the whole Riad actually.
Breakfast was also another excellent affair, fresh pastries, bread, really good jams, and then cake to finish.
Location wise was also good, just 10mins from the Jemaa El Fna. Definitely take the map they offer, and ignore the signs in Souks, first time it took us around an hour to get there, due to getting lost many times, but we were on holiday and that's the fun of the souks.
We really did have a good time here, and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Zawha room. Was nice having the separate bedroom high up, it made sure it was nice...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank browa161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stepped out of the busy city and into this tranquil 4 room oasis! The blend of modern minimalist design and traditional Morrocan architecture is so gorgeous you can't stop taking photos and video. In fact, my family started calling me Steven...aka Steven Speilberg, because of this! I highly recommend Riad 72 for guests wanting a break form western distractions, such as t.v.'s. There is always a friendly staff member who speaks multiple languauges in the office ready to organize any site seeing or restaurant reservations for you. Among the most memorable were the chirping birds that occassionally visited our room, making the lush trees in the courtyard their home, the roof top terrace that provides a surreal view of the city, and the hearty breakfasts served with a smile. Which brings me to the BEST part of Riad 72...THE STAFF. So welcoming, eager to help, and filled with smiles. Thank you Medhi, Esma, Aziz, Rashid, and those who's names I did not get, for making our stay at Riad 72 so enjoyable and easy! It was definately a main highlight in our trip to Marrakech that we will remember forever!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Riad 72 is a paradise! The location is great, inside the medina but just a few steps out in case you wanna get out of medina's hustle. The decoration and architecture of the riad is just perfect. The service provided by the staff was incredible! We'll definitly go back and highly recommend. Thanks to Mehdi and Gael, Asma, Rachid and Aziz! (Sorry for the speling).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radpop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We visited here in 2011 and i have been meaning to write a review as the food was excellent. This was recommended by a friend who stayed here previously and i am glad i took him up on the recommendation.

We went as a family whilst there on a break and were seated in the dining room to ourselves. The Chef, Fatuma, prepares a menu daily based on what she has found whilst shopping in the markets and every course was delightful. I am a carnivore and think meat needs to be in most courses but even the vegetarian course she prepared were amazing. We enjoyed some drinks with the meal and the price overall for this i could not believe due to how reasonable it was.

I am thinking about another trip back to Marrakech just so we can stay here and eat here again it was that good. If you are in Marrakech and even if not staying here see if you can book to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just back from a beautiful long weekend stay in Riad 72. The service, food and accommodation were all exceptional. I cannot recommend a stay here enough.

We stayed in the suite which is a huge room and very comfortable. We also ate several meals in Riad 72 and every one was perfect. Breakfast was a treat every morning.

The location is in the middle of the medina with a short walk to a varied shops and stalls.

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff, Rashid, Asma, Mehdi and Rashid were all friendly, welcoming and helpful.

It's a short walk from Riad 72 to anywhere else in the Medina and to some of the interesting places just outside.

The roof is a perfect place to go for some sun. Take a book and get some local Rosé.

I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The suite is amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talibragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#68 of 502 in Marrakech
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#37 of 502 in Marrakech
678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#24 of 502 in Marrakech
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 72

Address: 72 Arset Awzel, Bab Doukkala | Medina, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $155 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad 72 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad 72 is a romantic retreat that mixes the best of modern Moroccan craftsmanship with contemporary Moroccan design. It has its own private hammam and, thanks to its lushly planted patio, fountain and water features, songbirds are often found here serenading the guests. The terrace is one of the highest of the medina. It offers incomparable views over the old city and onto the majestic Atlas mountains: ideal for soaking up the sun or a sunset aperitif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad 72 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 72 Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing