We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $513/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$234
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$570
$551
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,034
$1,013
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
673
48
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
48
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarma suitebanana treesroof terraceclassic roomsecurity guardmobile phonedeluxe rooman oasismint teadar el bachaatlas mountainstaxi standevery morninghammam and massagewhole teamcentral courtyardfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 732 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech and the staff, service and surroundings of Riad 72 truly made it such a special trip. We can't emphasise enough just how beautiful and tranquil Riad 72 is, an oasis of calm against the hustle an bustle of such a vibrant city.
The rooms are fabulous, each with there own unique features, from a bath that you could fit a group in to an elegant mezzanine suite. We slept like babies in our huge bed surrounded by fluffy pillows, lulled to sleep by the rustle of banana palms and song's of birds outside in the courtyard.
We chose to eat our first breakfast on the roof and what a delight it was, an array of pastries, fruit, breads and homemade preserves served with our choice of fresh orange juice and mint tea; all whilst we gazed over the views of the city with the Atlas mountains off in the distance.
We ate at the Riad for two of our three nights in the city as the food was so delicious, Fatima and the entire team really do go above and beyond and made each meal a delight.
We really can't thank Christian and his team at Riad 72 enough. We can't wait to return to Marrakech and especially to the warmth and tranquility of Riad 72.

Room Tip: The mezzanine suite is so quite and peaceful with a secret door to the roof!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckimarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As wonderful as when we first visted 8 years ago!
Whether arriving for the first time or returning from a day of Marrakech madness, from the moment you step through the huge wooden door you are transported to an oasis of calm and beauty. The Riad is beautiful in every detail. It doesn't try to recreate the feel of the kasbah in the way some of the riads do, it reflects the taste and style of its Italian owner with an influence of Morrocco, fine art and luxuary.
Eat at the Riad. Tables are prepared in the courtyard of the riad but you can also choose to eat on the roof terrace or in the lounge. Fatima prepares wonderful traditional food in the little kitchen adjacent to the courtyard. You don't choose your menu, you are treated to a succession of tasty dishes. I have eaten in a number of good restaurants in Marrakech but the food and atmosphere in the riad is the best.
The food is matched by the quality of service which is sublime.
Marrakech is an expereince not to be missed but the conversation on the way home was all about the riad, the food and the lovely people at riad 72.
Thank You Cristian and your great team.

Room Tip: you're not there to swim and forget keeping fit, the food is too good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJWCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Riad 72 is the perfect place to combine tranquility, excellent food and superb service. Located behind a wooden door at the end of a labyrintic ally, this Moroccan-Italian Riad is an ideal oasis for an extended weekend in this intriguing city.

When you have enjoyed your late night cocktail at the Mamounia followed by a dinner at Le Foundouk be sure to save a night to dine at the Riad 72. A truly magnificent experience where a never ending marathon dinner is created on simple basics.

Riad 72 was a truely genuine experience not least to the ever assisting staff Rashid, Aziz, Aicha, Habiba, Mehdi, Naima and the hotel manager Christian.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorcherH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Never been to Marrakech but it was fantastic and the service and food at Riad 72 will be reason enough to go back. It's a beautiful place tucked away in the Medina, maybe 10 minutes walk from the crazy chaos (in a good way) of the main square...and it's a welcome oasis of calm to return to after tramping around the souks. Our room (the Karma suite) was huge with a beautiful high, wooden ceiling.

The fantastic Christian and his capable team (Aziz, Rashid and others) have perfected the art of of low key but attentive and friendly service. English is spoken but if you're a French (or Arabic) speaker then obviously even better. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them, the ever smiling Aziz even walked us to one of the main restaurants when we were fretting about finding it. I was pleased he came, we would have got lost! If I had a minor criticism it would be that to order a beer on the roof terrace you had to go all the way to the bottom to find a member of staff. But that sounds incredibly lazy now that I've read that back.

And finally, the food- it's really, really good. In fact, I'd say we didn't eat as well as we did in the Riad so make sure you book. The lemon, olive and chicken was really great. And to top it all, the breakfasts: we didn't eat the same thing twice and it was all made in house. Drinking fresh OJ on the roof terrace overlooking this ancient city will be a memory that long stays with me. Will definitely come back and stay in the peaceful, beautiful place.

Room Tip: Karma room is huge, would have been happy with any of them though. It's very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markhuckerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Within a five to ten minute walk of the Central souqs. Riad 72 is tucked away in the narrow alleyways of a quiet part of town. Thankfully a taxi was arranged to pick us up as there was no way we would have ever found it without local knowledge. I am in truth loathe to recommend this riad as I fear it will become "too" popular and may spoil but here goes .... the riad itself is a fantastic old building with just four suites. We were lucky enough to spend three blissful nights in a tastefully decorated suite boasting a massive kingsize bed and an amazing bathroom with a tub that easily accommodated my 6 foot frame (stretched out)!. The fact that this place gets the basics right is only the start. The little touches like fresh red roses in the room, high end boutique pillows, rose petals on the dinner table etc. make a real difference. For me there are three main reasons why Riad 72 should be the only option in Marrakech, Due to its size and intimacy it really feels like you have the place to yourself most of the time which is fantastic for such a top class establishment complete with massive roof terrace which is ideal for taking breakfast. This brings me on to point two which is the food - the home cooked freshly prepared food here is amazing (I am a big foodie but could not bring myself to eat anywhere else for 2 of the 3 nights), Fatima serves up phenomenal treats and her meatball and egg tagine is world class, not too mention freshly prepared pastries, freshly squuezed orange juice and premium coffee every morning for breakfast - Superb! Lastly the service, all the staff are very attentive, helpful and polite but special mention to Christian and Rashid who were always on hand to offer advice and to ensure that we had a great stay.
A superb place to stay and please do not change a single thing.

Room Tip: Book early because this place seems to be always full
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews