We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round Riad!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jnane Mogador
Ranked #195 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great all round Riad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and was very impressed. We stayed in a cheaper room which was a great size, clean and had everything that you would want. Its location really is superb and allows a great escape from the chaos outside! Lovely food for dinner and breakfast, although the latter could be more varied. Great value for money!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    177
    54
    22
    18
See reviews for
62
135
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I organised for a party of 8 to stay here and they were all very impressed. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Eating breakfast which was very substantial was quite delightful up on the roof garden. The rooms were quite satisfactory and shower facilities good.

Room Tip: As far as I know everyone was happy with their room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinPerryab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent three nights here this week on a lovely short break to Marrakesh! Location is absolutely ideal. You are 2 minutes straight walk to the main market in the Medina and within easy reach of pretty much anywhere within the walls. The rooms are clean and comfortable although it CAN get a bit noisy (be mindful that the close by Mosque will have a call for prayer around 5.30!) I heard it one night but then didn't the other two...pack some ear plugs just in case.

Everyone is very nice, speak English and will show you how to get anywhere! Great value for money as well and you can eat up on their terrace which I highly recommend for breakfast! 35 Dinars will get you a plentiful brekkie to start the day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights based on the recommendation of Lonely Planet. What a disappointment. The common areas looked nice, but the same cannot be said for the rooms. We had a first floor room that backed onto an alleyway. It nowhere near matched the pictures on the website. The floors and rugs were dirty. It perpetually stank of sewage. The bathroom was horrendous. The shower was small, had a garden hose without a clip, and a shower curtain that was 2 feet off the floor, ensuring that the entire bathroom got soaked after taking a shower. Only toiletry provided was one small piece of soap, which was never replenished. The receptionist acted like it was a huge favor to provide us with toilet paper on our first night after arriving around midnight, at which time there was not an opportunity to buy some ourselves. It was also extremely loud. You could hear all the passersby in the medina, guests in the other rooms, and housekeeping early in the morning. The riad is well-situated by Djemaa el Fna, but so are others. Take your business elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Good location but for the price the double rooms are tiny and cramped and I'm 100% sure you could get a better deal down the road. When its raining there's no where to sit. I went to the roof terrace restaurant to get out of our room for a bit but it feels as if its reserved just for diners and I was asked if I wanted anything about 5 times. You have to pay for mint tea and breakfast as well which should be included due to its low quality. Coffee is TERRIBLE.like dirty dish water.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ictay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel Jnane Mogador is very well situated and, essential in Marrakesh, easy to locate as it's just off the main lane Riad Zitoun Kedim. It's a lovely riad and very well priced although the bed was a bit uncomfortable.
The staff are very helpful and obliging and breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day, the fresh orange juice always welcome.
They have a hammam in the basement and the combined hammam and massage was extremely well priced, and having experienced it, also really good and relaxing. I felt thoroughly clean and relaxed by the time I floated back to my room.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phizz_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

These people are crooks. They advertise a quadruple room, but it's the size of a double with 4 beds in it. When we complained, they told us there were no rooms available. Then, when the man at the front desk saw me searching for another hotel, he told me I must pay for all 5 nights up front. When I argued he spoke to me (I am a woman) like I was a child. When I explained it was unnecessary to be so rude, we were kicked out of the hotel. Don't waste your time here. We moved to another riad closer to the square and for less money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mbollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#274 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#276 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#58 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#104 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#208 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#263 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Property: Jnane Mogador
Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing