We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location but rooms not worth the money.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jnane Mogador
Ranked #180 of 1,162 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location but rooms not worth the money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Good location but for the price the double rooms are tiny and cramped and I'm 100% sure you could get a better deal down the road. When its raining there's no where to sit. I went to the roof terrace restaurant to get out of our room for a bit but it feels as if its reserved just for diners and I was asked if I wanted anything about 5 times. You have to pay for mint tea and breakfast as well which should be included due to its low quality. Coffee is TERRIBLE.like dirty dish water.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ictay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    181
    55
    22
    18
See reviews for
64
138
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel Jnane Mogador is very well situated and, essential in Marrakesh, easy to locate as it's just off the main lane Riad Zitoun Kedim. It's a lovely riad and very well priced although the bed was a bit uncomfortable.
The staff are very helpful and obliging and breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day, the fresh orange juice always welcome.
They have a hammam in the basement and the combined hammam and massage was extremely well priced, and having experienced it, also really good and relaxing. I felt thoroughly clean and relaxed by the time I floated back to my room.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phizz_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

These people are crooks. They advertise a quadruple room, but it's the size of a double with 4 beds in it. When we complained, they told us there were no rooms available. Then, when the man at the front desk saw me searching for another hotel, he told me I must pay for all 5 nights up front. When I argued he spoke to me (I am a woman) like I was a child. When I explained it was unnecessary to be so rude, we were kicked out of the hotel. Don't waste your time here. We moved to another riad closer to the square and for less money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mbollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Riad Jnane Mogador is a little marvel near the world famous Djemaa El-Fna. The courtyard is beautiful; the rooms quaint, cosy, and clean; the dining rooms inviting; and rooftop terrace, lovely. The staff I found quite helpful. There many instances of their hospitality and kindness: Muhammed lent me his personal phone adapter so I can charge my camera ( I forgot one);
the waitress gave me hot water to bring to room for my special tea; and the staff giving helpful recommendations for places to visit. It was a lovely experience to stay in this riad, indeed.

Room Tip: The interior rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandersome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Beautiful place inside the Medina, good price, awesome food and, nice people runs the place,
If you want to book a tour just make sure of what is included.
Have breakfast there at least one morning, you will love it!

Room Tip: choose the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALUXito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are pigeon holes compared to other similarly priced riads. The staff was not as friendly as others we have stayed at. We were given a room above reception and under the kitchen / restaurant. Noise level was pretty high. The only positive was the proximity to the main square.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Farah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The place is beautifully arranged, with plenty of dark wood doors leading to the rooms. The room is small but have everything you need, beautifull hang out place and terrace on the rooftop. The restaurant food is very good, and the non-inluded (40dh) breakfast is worth it. The 30 minutes massage is also good value/price. The location is perfect and the staff really nice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helpyouchoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#272 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#267 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#68 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#161 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#112 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#243 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Property: Jnane Mogador
Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 1,162 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing