We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jnane Mogador
Ranked #167 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Beautiful place inside the Medina, good price, awesome food and, nice people runs the place,
If you want to book a tour just make sure of what is included.
Have breakfast there at least one morning, you will love it!

Room Tip: choose the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALUXito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNANEMOGADOR, Gérant at Jnane Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear ALUXITO,

Thank You for Your time for writing us review.
That is great to hear that You enjoyed for stay with us!
Important feedback about the staff and breakfast.

Have a nice summer and welcome for stay with us
also in the future!

Best regards,


Mr. Hicham Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 445 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are pigeon holes compared to other similarly priced riads. The staff was not as friendly as others we have stayed at. We were given a room above reception and under the kitchen / restaurant. Noise level was pretty high. The only positive was the proximity to the main square.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Farah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The place is beautifully arranged, with plenty of dark wood doors leading to the rooms. The room is small but have everything you need, beautifull hang out place and terrace on the rooftop. The restaurant food is very good, and the non-inluded (40dh) breakfast is worth it. The 30 minutes massage is also good value/price. The location is perfect and the staff really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helpyouchoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very comfortable guest house, small rooms, great rooftop terrace and very helpful staff. Close to the Djemaa El-Fna (the main square) in the Marrakech medina. Small lanes, great food and restaurants at the hotel and in the area around. Action every evening in the square which is far enough away that at the hotel you hear nothing. A little noisy sometimes as our room was directly on a laneway but very good value and a very welcoming guest house.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickmemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent a long weekend with friends at this ryad and loved every part of it.
Had transfers with the ryad and they meet you in a minibus for most of the journey then stop and you get out and walk 5 minutes with a man who puts your case on a cart..
It's literally 2 minutes off the square so great location.. Friendly staff great food had breakfast which was plenty to eat and drink! . Had a massage in the spa so all in all good! Defiantly would go back

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had lunch 3 times on the roof top terrace. On each occasion the food was excellent and we could not believe how inexpensive it was. For 2 people with 3 courses each and a large bottle of water the bill came to about 180 dirham or 14 pounds. If only we could find somewhere like this n the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDB44R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNANEMOGADOR, Gérant at Jnane Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen Jnane Mogador.

I am delighted to read such a lovely report about our Hotel, comfort of the rooms and our staff.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Jnane Mogador again in the future.

Best regards:


Mr. Hicham Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Extremely good value and well-located within minutes of the Djemaa El-Fna. Not as plush as other (more expensive) riads, but great service at the on-site restaurant, and the Erg Chebbi tour arranged through the front desk was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLEE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#106 of 502 in Marrakech
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#214 of 502 in Marrakech
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#49 of 502 in Marrakech
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#350 of 502 in Marrakech
101 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#309 of 502 in Marrakech
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#25 of 1,170 in Marrakech
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $43 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing