We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Riad at excellent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jnane Mogador
Ranked #202 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reine, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad at excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This riad in the centre of the medina of Marrakesh really lived up to expectations. Roof terrace, big breakfast (!), nice atmosphere and wonderful people in the reception. Also the hamam/massage is not to be missed!
Free WiFi makes it a complete destination for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilian85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    176
    53
    22
    18
See reviews for
61
132
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This lovely riad hotel in the center of Marrakech feels like home away from home. The type of room we wanted was only available for 2 nights, and we preferred 3, and the hotel made us an offer to include a free massage (for 2 people) with the more expensive room. Since we wanted to book a massage anyway, this was a welcome deal!
The rooms are very cosy and warmly decorated. The hotel is set up as a riad, built around a nice patio. Breakfast, which is served on the top roof, was the only minor point. Service was very slow, food a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

This Riad totally lived up to expectations, having read lots of Trip Advisor reviews of it. I was travelling on my own, and so wanted to have peace of mind that I was saying somewhere safe and easy to find. It is so close the main square, which makes finding it and going out in the evening stress-free. The rooms on the first floor are lovely. I had to move room between my first and second night, and they gave me a free massage in the hammam downstairs for the inconvenience. The roof terrace is just wonderful, breakfast is ok but not brilliant. But all well worth it for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Racheychappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed here in February 2012 and found it brilliant. Very helpful and friendly staff, clean and bright rooms and lovely decoration. The main square is a 2 minute walk and yet the place is peaceful. There is a comfortable terrace and good food available. I will be staying here again.

William Hodgson

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights 15/2/2012-20/2/2012 Brilliant location as mentioned before just 2 mins away from the Jemma had a double room on ground floor which was fine for what we wanted could have been bigger but was great for the 380 Dirham we paid per night which was much cheaper than the other places in our guide book who were quoting a lot more for a lot less you got a bit of noise but it really depended on who was staying in the hotel and how loud they wanted to talk as they were coming in and out with no regard to how early or late it was room was cleaned every day with clean towels and sheets.Had breakfast in the hotel every day 40 Dirham each very nice with coffee/tea,Orange Juice,Croissants,pancakes,jam,honey and your egg of choice we had it on the rooftop terrace each day but found it slightly better if you dropped down one level because there were less wasps.Did not try the Haman buts lots of people did.
All the staff were very friendly and when we go back to Marrakech this will be the place we will stay

Room Tip: Rooms off the ground floor should get a bit less noise but not really a big issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights. We had a quadruple room to start with but it was very cramped (our children are teenagers) We asked for a larger room the next day. They had none but the manager was very helpful and offered us two doubles with a discount. The rooms are comfortable but on the small side. The showers in the rooms we had were good and water was always hot. The communal areas are lovely and the roof terrace is a real bonus. Breakfast very good (especially home made yogurt) We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was freshly prepared and delicious. The location is excellent (other reviews mention this too) and easy to find. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: above ground level which was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

It's just off the main square but away from the majority of the hustle and bustle and you can get a scent of real Marrakesh. Outside the hotel and it's just a short walk to butchers and shops that seem to provide day to day essentials for the locals, at a fraction of the price of the main square.

We had a quad room as it was the only one left. It was tight for space as it wasn't much bigger than the others, just had more beds in it. It was tasteful, clean, calm and all that we needed. Beautiful building.

We didn't use the Hamman. We didn't eat at the hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HtDMtD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#255 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#265 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#209 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#211 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#27 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Property: Jnane Mogador
Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing