We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Camel & Hike Atlas Mountains
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$113.41
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Trekking Holidays Morocco
from $113.41
More Info
from $353.81
More Info
from $135.63
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house atlas mountains roof terrace high atlas imlil guide tour morocco culture hike accommodation company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

The tour was great, covering everything from the gorges to Ait Benhaddou as Yunkai, the Sahara to Toubkal including all the spectacular views inbetween. We saw more than we knew Morocco had to offer and having Hassan to answer every question and show us around made it feel like we were locals rather than tourists. He knew every area expertly, and seemed to know everyone in Morocco as well. Very highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kiran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked a private tour from Fes to Marrakech through Merzouga. Our guide Hassan was amazing! Hassan knows very well the history of Morocco and he was able to satisfy our curiosity. The first night in the desert was unforgettable, the second night we stayed in a riad in the mountains with the local people. During the tour we discovered all the hidden gem of Morocco. I really recommend to take a tour with Hassan!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank alejandroaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Hassan was our guide for this trip and I honestly cant say enough good things about him as a guide. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable about all the history and attractions we encountered, he took the time to explain things in great detail and make extra stops that we requested. He also took the time to get to know us and make us feel really comfortable on the trip. We had great conversations about all kinds of topics and by the end of the trip we were all sad to go.

With these kinds of activities the guide can make or break the experience and I can wholeheartedly say he was one of the best guides Ive ever had in all of my travels. So personable and knowledgeable and genuinely just a great guy.

If you have the chance to request him as a guide, you wont regret it.

Thanks again Hassan!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MustafaH916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

A friend and I spent 4 days/3 nights with Hassan taking us through the mountains and desert between Fes and Marrakech. Hassan is very knowledgeable about Morocco - its geology, history, cultures. It was a pleasure to talk with him & learn from him as he took us to fascinating parts of Morocco that we would not otherwise have found. I highly recommend Hassan as an excellent tour guide. I hope I will be able to take another trip with him in the future.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DeborahG2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

My dad and I went to Morocco and was able to have Hassan as our tour guide. He was very nice and by the end of the trip, he was like a brother to me. Having him as a guide made our experience so much better as we felt more integrated in unique culture of Morocco. This made me want to come back again soon and if I return, I am for sure having Hassan as my tour guide again!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank claudiamunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews