We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Tchaikana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Tchaikana
Ranked #85 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

A fantastic place to stay. Don't bother to search anymore - this is the place to stay. Extremely friendly, the owner and staff helpfull in every possible way, beautiful riad which is hard to find (which is good), quiet, calm, romantic. Good food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosenblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
139
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

My friend and I, two Irish women of a certain age, enjoyed very much our stay in this Riad. Barbara and her staff do everything to make their guests feel at home. As one of the staff said "we are all one family here". The riad is enchanting, the food is first class, Above all it is the friendliness of the staff, their care for their guests, their attention to ones every need, that make this Riad such a special place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackberry186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very beautiful riad. The assistant Bouchra was very helpful. She showed us the way to the square, and provided us with very helpful information.
The downside is that the rooms does not have locks (but they provided the key to the safe in the room) and the breakfast is a little bit disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We travelled in marocco in November and we arrived in the gougeous, but caotic Marrakesh early in the morning. Luckly we booked this fantastic riad, oasis of peas in the medina! Barbara arranged a car that picked us up at the airoport and guide us until the riad, where a lovely woman prepared for us a mint the and show us the important sites of Marrakesh in the map.
the rooms are gorgeous and very clean. the breackfast is fresh and different every morning, we loved to hang out in th eterrace in the morning and chatt with Barbara, she was always helpfull and kind. We stayed there 2 nights and we liked this place so much that we came back the last night, after our trip around marocco, before to fly back home.
One night we also order a dinner at riad that was great, fantastic 3 courses dinner with wine!!
we will totally go back there :) next time we will be back in Marocco!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VentoDoriente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Every aspect of staying at this Riad is a delight.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, the location is good, the good is great and view from the rooftop terrace looks out across the Atlas Mountains.

You are incredibly well looked after by Barbara, the owner, who takes time to meet every guest, provide tips of places to eat and visit during your stay, as well as providing a guided trip to the central square to help get your bearings.

It's a welcome line this that means we'll be returning to Marrakech next year for sure and there's only one place we'll be staying.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Gorgeous riad. We were so grateful for Barbara and her knowledgeable and hospitable staff. From the moment we walked in we felt relaxed and at home. The meals were amazing, really the best we had in Marrakech. We would highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful riad in the medina of Marrakech. Barbara, the host of the riad is a warm and spontaneous woman who really made us feel relaxed in the bustle of the medina.
We were picked up at the airport and accompanied till we reached the riad. After a warm welcome Barbara showed us how to find our way in the maze of little streets and we were given some useful tips to ensure us a pleasant stay in this amazing city. She gave us tips about restaurants and things to see. If you like it she will make your restaurant reservations, book you a taxi... Nothing is too much to ask. She even accompanied us to buy some things in the souks we couldn't find ourselves.
The staff is professional, friendly, helpful and discrete.
The riad is beautiful decorated, our room was very spacious and had a fireplace which, in the evening, was lit by Bouchra, a member of the staff.
In the morning we woke up hearing the birds sing and the bees buzz in the courtyard trees. The wonderful smell of orangeblossems filled the riad while we enjoyed our breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nomade suite, a very large room with an open fireplace, very cosy in the evening. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reynders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riyad Al Moussika
Riyad Al Moussika
#239 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#83 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maison Mnabha
Maison Mnabha
#515 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Housnia
Dar Housnia
#216 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar al Assad
Dar al Assad
#364 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Tchaikana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tchaikana

Property: Dar Tchaikana
Address: 25 Derb El Ferane, Azbest | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dar Tchaikana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Tchaikana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing