We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to perfect....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Rhizlane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Rhizlane
Ranked #109 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to perfect....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We'd just come back from an amazing but exhausting trip to the Morocco desert and spent our last two nights in the country in an amazing ... city Oasis called Dar Rhizlane. A stunning hotel in beautiful Marrakech with lovely rooms and great facilities. On the downside, the service (excepting the front desk staff) was just adequate and the dinner was overpriced for what it was. The reception is great at suggesting restaurants to go to and at finding great drivers to get you there and back to boot! Altogether, a beautiful hotel that is close to perfect.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank stalast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your views about Dar Rhizlane.

I wont stop at the great comments but will for sure focus on the other elements you mentioned.
We had done a full survey regarding our restaurant prices to include the competition, food cost and other components such as the big success it has since 13 years. We are always analyzing the market and the rates has never been brought up.

We hope we will have you stay with us again to notice the service upgrade we have worked on recently.

With kind regards

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    56
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
57
179
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable, magical, peaceful, beautiful interior design...there are many ways to describe the Dar Rhizlane. We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute we were there. It is a 5 minute taxi ride to the souks yet away from the hustle and bustle so that an afternoon by the pool is quiet and chilled. You cannot fault the attention to detail in the room service, with bottled water left each evening, a mixed dried fruit platter when we arrived and flowers each day.
The food is faultless, individual meal options done for us when we weren't hungry enough for the full 4/5 courses of a traditional set menu.
Karim is a delightful General Manager, making personal time to greet us when we arrived and always there to ask how we were.
We would love to stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for such lovely words towards Dar Rhizlane. We simply make sure on a daily basis to respect the property by offering a service similar to what we would offer to you if you come to my private home. For us, Luxury is simplicity in our words (we talk from our hearts), acts (whenever we can make you happy, we will do it), cuisine (light but rich in flavor and embodiments) and I only make sure every day we respect this rules.
We loved having you with us and we really look forwards to welcome you again

With warm regards
Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Dar Rhizlane is definitely one of the top addresses in Marrakech. The friendly and efficient staff made us feel like royalty. They were courteous and attentive without being intrusive. One can tell that they're properly trained. I ran into the GM, Karim, and i was impressed with how involved and hands-on he is. He also comes from a background of ultra luxury which he's inculcating to his staff. The rooms were comfy and of a good size and the food was varied and delicious. We would have preferred a hotel next door to the famous Jamaa Lfna place but they've arranged for a horse carriage to take us there, which was simply MAGICAL. All that was missing was a flying carpet to take us back home :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdellah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words towards our property. We all here have a unique goal: Be at the image of this amazing property and also offer a service matching our guest expectation.
We all here believe that Tourism is synonymous to EXPERIENCE, therefore, "Attention to detail", "Perfection","Go the extra mile" are our daily motto.
Until, we have the pleasure to welcome you back, I will work personally on creating our first flying carpet:)

Ramadan Moubarak Saeed
Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. It is in an excellent location, and I found it to be very spacious and comfortable. I loved how close it was to many amenities (food, entertainment, etc.), and the place itself is super quiet. I would absolutely stay here again, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Such a pleasure reading such comment when we all here at Dar Rhizlane do our utmost to offer each guest a unique experience. The location but more importantly the human size of the property with its 15 rooms and 5 suites, the gardens, the organic food coming from own farm help us indeed being different and unique in our industry.
Now, you have a second home in Marrakech and we all look forwards welcoming you again
With kind regards
Karim Fehry Fassy
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were with a group of travelers but this hotel made us feel special. The room was charming but dimly lit. Firm bed and plenty of pillows. The bath had good lights, nice tub, and handheld shower. Air conditioning worked well. Ground floor room was quiet and garden was private. Floating lights on the pool at night were magical. Food service was a bit slow but this is not an American hotel. Food was excellent. Fresh fruit, pastries, home made yogurt, good coffee, eggs for breakfast. Lunch and dinner dishes were excellent. Nice bar and lounge areas. Staff is very pleasant and multi-lingual. Very pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank batd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment!
we all here do our best to offer a unique experience to each of our guest and make him feel at his second home. Your note with regards to the lighting is true and we are planning this summer to change our lighting and make it more smooth with a dimer to offer each client the perfect combination he wish. With regards to the service, we are also working on trainings as well as fine tuning the the process between the kitchen and the restaurant to make it faster!
Once again thank you and we all hope to welcome you again at Dar Rhizlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I took my wife to this hotel with two friends to celebrate her 60th birthday. We found a small comfortable hotel with beautiful shaded gardens, not to far from attractions, friendly and helpful staff and good food.
What else do you need for a relaxing break?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resa_darrhizlane, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly the fact it was to celebrate such an important event.

As you clearly said, What else?

looking forwards to welcoming you again

Karim Fehry Fassy
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beautiful Riad with a very nicely prepared food. They have a Lunch and Pool package that allows you to have lunch and enjoy the rest of the afternoon around the pool. 400 Dirham.
I loved it and want to recommend it too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resa_darrhizlane, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We appreciate very much your comment and most importantly the fact you had an enjoyable experience!
Our doors are open to you anytime.
With kind regards
Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
3.8 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#23 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Rhizlane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Rhizlane

Property: Dar Rhizlane
Address: Avenue Jnane El Harti | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Rhizlane 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the Hivernage residential district, Dar Rhizlane stand as private charming house for those looking for peace, serenity and more importantly to see without being seen. walking distance from the ancient historical wall of the red city, Jamaa el fan square and the Koutoubia mosque, you can enjoy from both day and night life. Composed of 15 rooms and 5 suites in two different buildings one built in 1999 and one in 1942, separated by a great landscaping full of lemon, orange, palm trees as well as bassins you can relax in a human size pool and enjoy the magic light. For those looking for a culinary experience, you will be charmed by our Executive Chef Zakya who created over 13 years a real moroccan cuisine with a little twist making of your diner a real "carnival", not to mention that we use our own organic products from our own farm. What else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Rhizlane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Rhizlane Marrakech
Dar Rhizlane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing