We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
359
80
21
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
80
21
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel shared living room beautiful interior design beautiful hotel lovely boutique hivernage area the gardens and pool area favorite hotel private garden general manager fresh orange rose petals lamb tagine a wonderful holiday min walk breakfast choices pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Unbelievable, magical, peaceful, beautiful interior design...there are many ways to describe the Dar Rhizlane. We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute we were there. It is a 5 minute taxi ride to the souks yet away from the hustle and bustle so that an afternoon by the pool is quiet and chilled. You cannot fault the attention to detail in the room service, with bottled water left each evening, a mixed dried fruit platter when we arrived and flowers each day.
The food is faultless, individual meal options done for us when we weren't hungry enough for the full 4/5 courses of a traditional set menu.
Karim is a delightful General Manager, making personal time to greet us when we arrived and always there to ask how we were.
We would love to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for such lovely words towards Dar Rhizlane. We simply make sure on a daily basis to respect the property by offering a service similar to what we would offer to you if you come to my private home. For us, Luxury is simplicity in our words (we talk from our hearts), acts (whenever we can make you happy, we will do it), cuisine (light but rich in flavor and embodiments) and I only make sure every day we respect this rules.
We loved having you with us and we really look forwards to welcome you again

With warm regards
Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Dar Rhizlane is definitely one of the top addresses in Marrakech. The friendly and efficient staff made us feel like royalty. They were courteous and attentive without being intrusive. One can tell that they're properly trained. I ran into the GM, Karim, and i was impressed with how involved and hands-on he is. He also comes from a background of ultra luxury which he's inculcating to his staff. The rooms were comfy and of a good size and the food was varied and delicious. We would have preferred a hotel next door to the famous Jamaa Lfna place but they've arranged for a horse carriage to take us there, which was simply MAGICAL. All that was missing was a flying carpet to take us back home :-)

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdellah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words towards our property. We all here have a unique goal: Be at the image of this amazing property and also offer a service matching our guest expectation.
We all here believe that Tourism is synonymous to EXPERIENCE, therefore, "Attention to detail", "Perfection","Go the extra mile" are our daily motto.
Until, we have the pleasure to welcome you back, I will work personally on creating our first flying carpet:)

Ramadan Moubarak Saeed
Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. It is in an excellent location, and I found it to be very spacious and comfortable. I loved how close it was to many amenities (food, entertainment, etc.), and the place itself is super quiet. I would absolutely stay here again, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the area

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Such a pleasure reading such comment when we all here at Dar Rhizlane do our utmost to offer each guest a unique experience. The location but more importantly the human size of the property with its 15 rooms and 5 suites, the gardens, the organic food coming from own farm help us indeed being different and unique in our industry.
Now, you have a second home in Marrakech and we all look forwards welcoming you again
With kind regards
Karim Fehry Fassy
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were with a group of travelers but this hotel made us feel special. The room was charming but dimly lit. Firm bed and plenty of pillows. The bath had good lights, nice tub, and handheld shower. Air conditioning worked well. Ground floor room was quiet and garden was private. Floating lights on the pool at night were magical. Food service was a bit slow but this is not an American hotel. Food was excellent. Fresh fruit, pastries, home made yogurt, good coffee, eggs for breakfast. Lunch and dinner dishes were excellent. Nice bar and lounge areas. Staff is very pleasant and multi-lingual. Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank batd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment!
we all here do our best to offer a unique experience to each of our guest and make him feel at his second home. Your note with regards to the lighting is true and we are planning this summer to change our lighting and make it more smooth with a dimer to offer each client the perfect combination he wish. With regards to the service, we are also working on trainings as well as fine tuning the the process between the kitchen and the restaurant to make it faster!
Once again thank you and we all hope to welcome you again at Dar Rhizlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I took my wife to this hotel with two friends to celebrate her 60th birthday. We found a small comfortable hotel with beautiful shaded gardens, not to far from attractions, friendly and helpful staff and good food.
What else do you need for a relaxing break?

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resa_darrhizlane, Directeur général at Dar Rhizlane, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Simon,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly the fact it was to celebrate such an important event.

As you clearly said, What else?

looking forwards to welcoming you again

Karim Fehry Fassy
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews