We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
347
78
21
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
78
21
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelshared living roomlovely boutiquehivernage areastart hotelprivate gardenstunning hotelgeneral managerspa areafresh orangelamb taginepancakesmin walkbreakfast choicesa wonderful holidaylovely poolthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 471 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is beautiful and intimate. Immediately when you walk in the gates, you are surrounded by a lush garden and ponds, and feel like you have entered an exotic world. The manager (owner as well?) is very friendly and helpful (and she seems really genuine). The staff (including those in the spa) are very well trained, professional and friendly. Even though it was a small hotel, there was always someone available even in the middle of the night.
The rooms are decorated in a traditional old style and are very cosy (living rooms with fireplaces) and warm. The garden in the back was also beautiful, with several glass "houses" where you could have a drink and relax in, on the nice plush couches.
The attention to detail is amazing; every night there were candles along the walkway and floating in the pool, cut roses on the tables, rose petals in the fountains and on the bed, perfectly folded blankets on the lounge chairs by the pool...
The only negatives were that the regular rooms were a bit small and there weren't enough shelves for your clothes. There also wasn't a "real" shower, just a shower head in the bathtub, making it difficult to take a shower. There was a fixture on the wall where you could hang the shower head, but then it would spray horizontally across to the other wall and not on you. Meanwhile, there wasn't a shower curtain so you were trying your best to not get the entire bathroom wet. Our heating system kept turning off (electrical problem?), but the staff would fix it every time we called, even at 3:00 in the morning.

Strong Recommendation:
Ask the hotel to arrange a guide for you. The guide picks you up from the hotel and brings you back, and shows you what you want to see, for little money (about €9/hour). It made everything Much easier. You are pestered less by people, you don't get lost (which is very easy to do with the many small streets and alleys in the Medina), you don't have to haggle with the taxi drivers, and you feel more comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ninodebalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just stayed at Dar Rhizlane for our last night in Marrakech. It delivered in that it is a stunning building with a tranquil ambiance, beautiful gardens and an amazing pool. It offers an escape from the madness of the Medina with the old and new cities within a 10 minute walk and the airport just 5 minutes away in a taxi. BUT I felt extremely let down that such a beautiful hotel could be so badly managed. We arrived at the designated check in time and were left in the gardens without explanation for over an hour before we could get into our room. One of the plug sockets in the room came away from the wall leaving bare wires. The breakfast was very dissapointing. Having been spoiled by delicious Moroccan breakfasts and excellent hospitality during our 8 days visit we were expecting great things however it was not a great start when the plates and cups were flithy, the coffee cold, there was no fruit, no eggs just 4 break rolls, some pancakes, jam and yoghurt. A massive let down for such a beautiful hotel to be lacking the ingredients of what makes a good hotel great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

In a city full of tourist traps this was a delightful discovery. Go wearing loose clothes and get ready to eat, the set menu is very filling but delicious. The meal is served at a leisurely pace so don't get impatient frantic city dwellers, just relax and enjoy the soft music and gorgeous garden. Service is charming adding road great experience

Room Tip: Set menu only
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlikiCurrimjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked for dinner at recommendation of our riad. The setting is fantastic - you stroll through a beautifully lit garden surrounded by exotic greenery.

The atmosphere is very calm and peaceful and quite pivate, the dim lighting contributes well to this.

We had the set Moroccan menu. This started with 15 small dishes of tasty titbits. The waitress took time to explain what each one was.
Mains were first a chicken dish presented like a tournedo which was excellent and beautifully spiced. We then had a perfectly acceptable lamb tagine.

Pudding was three small portions each different.

Musicians played gently in the background throughout.

A good wine list but they put your wine on a separate table and top it up as they feel. When will "good" restaurants learn that I can pour my own wine?

Overall good for a romantic dinner in the evening when the lighting works best. Food is very good
but it needs the ambience to justify the price.

Room Tip: We simply had dinner did not stay.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Let's put it in four words: Good hardware, bad software. The hotel is really nice, a beautiful garden, nice rooms (though some can be very small - go for the suites!). The quality of the food is really good. But the service is terrible: Tea arrives AFTER the breakfast, white and red wine is equally served at 28 degrees (horrible!), the rooftop of the winter-garden of the restaurant was full of leaves and was never cleaned during our stay, service at the pool is almost nonexistent. You can really feel the difference between arrogant management that is not interested and not client orientated and the underpaid staff that is not well trained. This hotel definitely needs a new service oriented management that puts the client first. The hotel is not cheap, and for this price you can expect more.

There is a ridiculously high fee for using the tiny hammam: 50 Euros per person. For the same price, go around the corner to Es Saadi Palace Hotel and you will find the best SPA in Marrakech - for the same price!

Don't expect showers in the rooms, they only have bathtubs.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms on the first floor: you have to share the terrace with 2 other rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Burkhard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews