We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
347
78
21
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
78
21
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelshared living roomlovely boutiquehivernage areastart hotelprivate gardenstunning hotelgeneral managerspa areafresh orangelamb taginepancakesmin walkbreakfast choicesa wonderful holidaylovely poolthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 471 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2007

I recently had the opportunity to spend a couple nights in Dar Rhizlane, in Marrakech, and was very very satisfied with this Riad. I live in Morocco (Casablanca) and am always somewhat diffident about Riads "over marketing" themselves as being the best when in fact they are just OK (I have already had this experience in Marrakech). Dar Rhizlane was all the more a superbe surpise. We had two rooms and a joint living room with an ample terrace that overlooked the incredible garden and pool... the rooms were spotless and comfortable (and quite spacious, with huge beds!), the garden is absolutely stunning, and the pool was clean and well kept. The riad is very close to the center of Marrakech, yet very calm and quiet, and all the rooms are very private from one another, which I especially appreciated. It was like being at home... Only the breakfast, although ample, was not their best asset (more fresh fruit would be a welcome addition) and the airconditioning unit in certain rooms was slightly loud, but everything else was so pleasant, it will definitely become my preferred Marrakech destination, even if only for a quiet weekend by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank koresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

My wife booked a 5 night stay at this wonderful hideaway in Marrakech as a surprise for me. It certainly ticked all the boxes from what we were looking for from a hotel.

My wife had done a huge amount of research and learned that Dar Rhizlane is one of the best kept and well managed small properties similar to a riad in Marrakech which isnt too tired and in need of a lick of paint. It is seriously nice - go there!

The place is small only about 12 rooms which is ideal for us. A stunning pool to chill out in the afternoons after a morning of wandering around the awesome city of marrakech.

Breakfasts were great local morrocan breads and fresh OJ sat by the pool the ideal start to the day. We were lucky enough to have an lovely room at the top of the main building which over looked the pool and had a balcony next to it.

We ate dinner at the hotel on the 1st night and also lunch - it is a typical moroccan no menu set up so you are not sure how much you are paying for the local dishes but not stupidly expensive for this league of hotel.

We did a trip to the altas mountains and had a wonderful guide the hotel organised all and i would highly recommend this.

The good restuanrants we ate at included

Dar Moha
Comptoir
Le Square - lunch
Bo Zin

marrakech is a fantastic place to visit enjoy the souks and have a bit of sun at the same time - this hotel was perfect for us not in the medina but not far away. remember to bargain with everything in the souks by at least 50%!!

All in all a lovely and well deserved break and superbly organised by my darling wife!

Stayed: April 2007
4  Thank wengen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

Having lived in Morocco for over three years, my family and I have been to Marrakech more than 30 times. Having tried lterally most of the hotels and riads at some point this is without a doubt by far the best and one of the nicest places in the world, period (I have been to more than 70 countries and stayed in some fabulous hotels). I even hesitated to write this review to keep it the insider secret it is but they frankly deserve the world knowing.

The location is fantastic, just outside the walled city, two minutes from the pompous La Mamounia (go for lunch) and 15-20 minutes walk from the city center (3-5 minutes by taxi for $2). It is far enough from the sometimes frantic pace in town and due to location has a wonderful garden with a great pool and loungers. The rooms are a dream, service is incredible (they lveo kids), food is great. If you can afford the top floor penthouses get one, they are incredible. Even the smplest rooms are very nice though and some of them (I think they have a total of only 12 in the main and a smaller second building) have 2 and 3 bedrooms, great for families.

If you go and don't love it send me an e-mail, I would be shocked!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank StyleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2006

This place was a lovely surprise. It's a very old home that's been restored by a famous architect who understands Berber aesthetic. It was BEAUTIFUL and charming. Roses everywhere. We stayed with our small children and LOVED it. The rooms were lovely and the service was terrific. The breakfast served in our room each morning was ample and soooo good! We loved our breakfast picnics. If you speak French, that helps, but we got by just fine with English. We loved that it wasn't the bland hotel experience. We often walked to the medina, but there were always taxis when we wanted. A couple times we had the carriage ride guys ride us home from the medina which the kids loved.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Sassypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews