We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
347
78
21
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
78
21
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelshared living roomlovely boutiquehivernage areastart hotelprivate gardenstunning hotelgeneral managerspa areafresh orangelamb taginepancakesmin walkbreakfast choicesa wonderful holidaylovely poolthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 471 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The grounds are really beautiful, as is the dining area. The meal was sadly a bit disappointing. The Moroccan salads were probably the best course but the main course was sweet to the point of sickliness and very small. Despite not being overly busy, we did feel rushed as plates were trying to be taken away before we had finished. Overall it seemed over priced for the quality of feed received.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is a shame I can not give this more than 3 stars and that is only because of the excellent interior design and decors and the pool area. It has a beautiful garden, classy and authentic decoration. It has the feel of an old mansion, which it was in some distant past and certainly feels like a special place. In fact, it looks like the place where one would expect flawless service and attention to the minute detail. But sadly it is not. The staff seems to have received no training at all other than showering us with "bon soir" at every step. They spoke very poor English, but even in French had a hard time following through and executing. The rooms were large and comfortable but had no heating. In the middle of the winter you do need it. Our rooms had no numbers on them. There was no lobby to speak of, so one little desk they had did not do the job well. Shower did not exist. You had to bath yourself with a loose shower head on a hose. No curtains, so place got soaked if you were not careful. No hair drier in the room though they kept claiming we had one. Slippers provided were for midgets. No WiFi in the room, or it was very poor. I had to go out to one of the sitting areas in the middle of the complex. Not even a LAN cable or outlet. Rooms and everywhere else in the hotel, like many other places in Morocco, were very poorly lit. Oh yes, the wake up call we asked came about an hour too late. We could not find instructions on the TV use and channels and the phone. Figured how to call another room, but could not reach to reception. Though there was CNN, a luxury compared with many other places in Morocco, that was it. Breakfast was sub par; had much better ones with much better service for a lot less in other places in Morocco. Though the dining was highly regarded by many, didn't have a chance yet to try it. Pool is heated and the area was very nicely arranged. Most rooms have a private terrace, which is a very nice touch. Location was nice, near some good stores and clubs. This hotel promises to be a great place to stay one day under proper management, but I can not say it is a good value today.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank nyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful garden.. Amazing food... All the flavours of morrocan food in a modern cuisine style..Very good service and a wonderful oasis of calm.. One should not visit Marrakech without having dinner there..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jean-marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

After several disappointing dinners in Marrakech we fortunately dined at Dar Rhizlane. It was wonderful, starting with the softly lit path from the street, through the beautifully decorated lobby to the lush garden dinning area with rustling palms. Food was beautifully prepared and refreshingly different from that offered by other upscale restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank robert60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This small luxury boutique hotel is an airy little piece of lush green paradise with a nice pool to relax in and enjoy the very hot sun. However, the air-conditioner in our friends' room did not work as well as ours did. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The bath tub didn't really accomodate a "shower" although you could rinse with the hand-held device. The gardens were well maintained and beautiful. The food was good. Good location and quiet rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you don't like stairs. The elevator was slow and small.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottonelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews