We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dar Hanane is a beautiful and peaceful refuge in the medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Hanane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Hanane
Ranked #117 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dar Hanane is a beautiful and peaceful refuge in the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was my second trip to Marrakech and I booked Dar Hanane without knowing much about it. It's simple and elegant style is a wonderful place to relax after a hectic day in the bazaar. The staff are warm and welcoming and are always there to help. I ate most of my evening meals there and was delighted by the willingness to cater to my specific requests. Breakfast can be served on the lovely rooftop terrace with a view over the medina. I was a solo traveler and felt very comfortable there, particularly with all of the advice from Mohammed. I highly recommend this riad for all of those looking for comfort and service. I also recommend a hamman which the staff will arrange at their sister riad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
167
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a fabulous long weekend at Dar Hanane and had great difficulty leaving. We were very warmly welcomed and the wonderful service we received from Mohamed, Aziz and the team made this trip really special. The Riad is beautifully decorated, has a fantastic roof terrace, super comfy beds and the food is absolutely delicious. We were encouraged to make ourselves at home, and we did - it was a perfect stay and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just spent 4 blissful days at this wonderful riad. This was a 50th birthday weekend with family and friends and it couldn't have been better. The Riad itself is beautiful - tastefully decorated with some modern touches, while retaining all of the old building's charm. Dining on the terrace in the morning was wonderful - accompanied by lots of little birds - as were the delicious tagines by the log fire in the evening. What really makes this riad extra special though, is the staff. Friendly, attentive, always smiling and nothing is ever too much trouble. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieAr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

After the austerity of the mountain gites this rather took our breath away. Stunning room, excellent service and great location near the heart of it all. Breakfast were delicious and the evening meal we had (served in our own salon with a fire) was excellent.

Mohammed and his team made us feel most welcome.

Frankly, faultless. They deserve their success

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home in this beautiful riad. They have modernise it enough to make it comfortable but not so much as having removed all of the charm, which by the way Dar Hanane has in abundance. The food was very good also. Dining on the roof terrace is a real treat and because we were there in winter we also had the pleasure of dining by the fireplace.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKim_Ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent a few nights in this riad during our stay in Marrakech. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel. We had a lovely breakfast in the plant adorned courtyard (where they have books you can borrow as well). The roof terrace was great for sunbathing, and we also enjoyed a very atmospheric Moroccan dinner there...with such a great view of the mountains! The food was amazing, and the staff were so welcoming and always smiling and happy to help. The décor is very traditional and just beautifully done. I would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay two nights at this wonderful place.
All the staff were great! Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice with a nice sitting area off most, very private. There was lots of hot water and excellent pressure. The food was very good. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, only two rooms on this floor. We were the only ones staying so was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Couts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Tzarra
Riad Tzarra
#190 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#154 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Tizwa
Riad Tizwa
#163 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Coq Berbere
Riad Le Coq Berbere
#142 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Hanane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Hanane

Property: Dar Hanane
Address: 9 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Kaat Benahid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Hanane 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Dar Hanane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing