We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful, beautiful Riad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Hanane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Hanane
Ranked #103 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful, beautiful Riad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Dar Hanane is a beautiful riad - as others have suggested a very traditional moroccan oasis within the colour and beauty of Marakesch. We arrived from a 6-day tour of the Toubkal Atlas mountains. I didnt expect the city accommodation to leave such a lasting impression having spent a breath-taking trip in the mountains but was taken aback by the beauty of this riad. Staff (the assistant manager, hotel staff and night porter) were all very warm and friendly - nothing was too much to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here - breakfast on the top terrace is the best! The decoration and the comfort of this place are better than most and I would recommend this riad to anyone! I SHALL return!

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms have the advantage of an outside patio area that benefits from orange trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    38
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
164
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Dar Hanane is a beautiful riad just a stones throw from all the sights. A very traditional moroccan oasis. Bathed in the golden sunlight which is cast through a small grove in the centre, it was heavenly. We were warmly welcomed and looked after fantastically. The attentive staff were always willing to help and everything seemed possible.

I noticed some stunning paintings all over the walls of Dar Hanane - they added to the beauty of the place.

A flawless stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a really lovely 3 days in Dar Hanane. It is a delightful riad, an oasis of calm, quiet and beauty in the midst of the 'madness' of the Medina. The administration and organisation of our booking was excellent, we were met very efficiently at the airport and transported to within a short walk of the riad - our bags were moved from the taxi to the riad through the narrow alleyways in a large barrow, a first taste of life in the Medina! We were made to feel extremely welcome and we were very well looked after by Mandy, the charming Aziz and the other staff throughout our visit; nothing seemed too much for them in their desire to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Our room was very comfortable, the food was excellent and we could not fault any aspect of our stay. We loved staying in such delightful surroundings and being able to step out into the alleyways to enjoy the souk and everything else that the Medina had to offer. Good value and strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimb0b59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you are lookingn for a cool, calm, clean & beautiful place where you feel safe & secure, visit Dar Hanane. The staff will greet you warmly & guide you to the riad which is in a small alley off a bigger alley 5 minutes walk from a taxi pick-up point ont he edge of the old city. Everyone was concerned to ensure that we had a good time, saw all the sights but didn't do too much! They warned us we would get lost but made sure we could find our way back eventually!
I could go on but there are several other reviews saying the same thing: go & see for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonP145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We initially came for 2 nights and end up spending 4 nights at Dar Hanane which was all of our time in Marrakech. The Riad is itself is beautiful with white walls and powder blue trimmings. We ate breakfast on the roof terrace most days. The meals prepared on site are excellent and you won't be left hungry.

The staff will provide you a hand drawn map as well as a standard Marrakech map, you will need it in the Medina, but once you get your bearings it is remarkably easy to get around. The staff will help with what ever you want to do and are very friendly, genuine, and professional. English is spoken. This is a well run Riad with staff genuinely interested in the getting the best out of their city for you. We found Aziz a delight in particular during the time he escorted us around.

Gary and Meg

Room Tip: A good tip is to get a Taxi to El Moukef, which is a far as you can go by car and have a staff membe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This raid made our trip!It was the kindest staff I have ever met. They arranged a large amount of our trip, arranged driver, drew us a map of the souks as to not get lost, I cannot say enough kind words about the staff. The location was superb, in the middle of the medina but quiet and comfortable as soon as you step inside. The food was great, breakfast with the room fee and ask them to make you the beef and date tangine! The rooms was perfect, clean, airy and plenty of room to move around. The ambiance was the best part for me, It was absolutely amazing and we felt so safe. Thank you Mandy, Aziz and Mohammad!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The riad Dar Hanane is perfect in every way and is run by Stuart Redcliffe. You are looked after to the highest standard by a professional trained team. What ever your request is at any time of day or night is carried out quietly and efficiently. Most lovely of all is the central courtyard with natural growing Seville orange trees. You start your day of with a most enjoyable breakfast under a tented roof outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Tzarra
Riad Tzarra
#179 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#128 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#66 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Tizwa
Riad Tizwa
#136 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#5 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Coq Berbere
Riad Le Coq Berbere
#153 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Hanane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Hanane

Property: Dar Hanane
Address: 9 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Kaat Benahid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Hanane 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Dar Hanane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Hanane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing