We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It felt like we were staying in King's castle as a guest of the King.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Hanane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Hanane
Ranked #115 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It felt like we were staying in King's castle as a guest of the King.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully decorated and like-new condition. Spotlessly clean and fresh. The staff were always available to bring us whatever we wanted...even if it meant they had to make a quick run to the market for us. In addition they were friendly and pro-active, making us feel very welcome an cared for.
The food at Dar Hanane was remarkable too. Best in Marrakech (and we went to many restaurants over 12 days).
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmorganjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
167
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MoakesieMoo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We did a 3 day mountain trek, so when we arrived bewildered and shattered we were so delighted with this road, it's just amazing. Our room was lovely and the decor throughout was typical Moroccan. The terrace was quiet and the courtyard was cool and quaint. The breakfast was great and came quick wherever you wanted it served. All the staff couldn't do more for you. Mandy was very hospitable and all the staff took great care of us. Aziz was very caring and helpful. Coming back into the medina to find us one night after asking him for directions, I just loved this place and couldnt recommend it enough. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and a great rooms, all rooms look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoakesieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked the garden room after a great nine day tour with Intrepid Travel. After days of long bus rides, small hotels, Dar Hanane was an incredible way to finish our trip to Morocco. We booked the transport through Mandy (a MUST for your first time in the medina). Aziz greeted us in the Place de Moukef and guided us to our hotel. We were met at the riad by Mandy and some lovely mint tea. The riad is about a 15 minute walk to Djemma El Fna square. You can reach the souks and Place des Espice in about five minutes. If you decide to venture out at night, make sure to head back before the souks close if you are not familiar with the medina. It looks completely different at night. If you do end up lost, the hotel will help you find your way back.

My husband and I also booked a private hamam at the nearby Riad Tzarra and were really pleased with the experience.

Everyone at the hotel was incredibly accommodating and nice. If you are looking for any suggestions or would like to book a tour, Mandy and Aziz will be happy to help you make arrangements. I'm hopeful that I can make it back to Dar Hanane soon for another visit.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for four nights in the huge Suite , beeing well looked after by Mandy and Aziz. Service and food was outstanding , the lovely crew made our stay worth while. The location of the riad is perfect to discover the surroundings of the medina within an authentic environment. Try their cuisine at least once, you would ask for more! Perfect view from the upper roof. Restaurant recommendations nearby a must , just ask Aziz! We will be comming back in october, guess what : to the Dar Hanane !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at Dar Hanane with my two sisters in February 2013. Mandy and her staff were so accommodating, organizing restaurant reservations, transport, hammans, cooking classes etc! The accommodation was really comfortable, with a lovely choice of bedding and high quality bathroom products! The little touches such as having an honour bar, with a great choice of local wines to enjoy on the roof top patio, or next to the fire in one of the living areas were appreciated. Really nice to be right in the medina. Thank you to Aziz, who rescued us a few times when our sense of direction in the medina completely escaped us! His wonderful smile and gentle personality made us feel as if nothing was too much of an effort. Would definitely recommend Dar Hanane. Thanks to Mandy and her staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic riad. The roof terrace was amazing. It had great views and all day sun. The rooms were excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Mandy and Aziz were really helpful. They organised tickets for us, showed us around, and woke up at 4am so we could get to the train. Take the one day drive over to the mountains to the desert - the scenery was superb and the kasbahs were amazing. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

A group of us stayed at the Dar Hanane in February 2013 and the entire experience was fantastic from the super friendly greeting from Mandy and her staff to beautiful, fresh prepared breakfasts on the roof terrace over looking the Medina and a superb tagine meal prepared fresh in house.
Advise was freely given and never let us down. The Riad is stunning, a real oasis of tranquility and comfort.
Meeting Aziz was a pleasure, no one could have done more guiding us when ever we asked for help and not sure we would have achieved delivery of the amazing calamari on stall 14 in the square without him.
Well done and thanks to them all, a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Tzarra
Riad Tzarra
#190 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#151 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#54 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Tizwa
Riad Tizwa
#163 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Coq Berbere
Riad Le Coq Berbere
#140 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Hanane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Hanane

Property: Dar Hanane
Address: 9 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Kaat Benahid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Hanane 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Dar Hanane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Hanane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing