We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dar Ayniwen - an Oasis in Marrakech with impeccable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL RATE SUMMER 2016
Ranked #19 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dar Ayniwen - an Oasis in Marrakech with impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stephane, Aziz and the entire hotel staff provide flawless service. We travel very frequently - this property and staff provided one of the nicest experiences we've had in years. The rooms are spacious and beautiful, the grounds are lovely and pampered care is given to all the guests. The hotel restaurant was excellent. You could enjoy your meals in the garden, by the pool or in the villa - they would set the table with white linen, china and flowers anywhere you wanted. The staff has been with Stephane for years. Their experience and training shows in everything they do. The car and driver make the trip into the medina very simple. It is a great service provided free of charge. We used it frequently.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2D1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    37
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
190
475
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We are discerning travelers who travel abroad frequently with and without our three young children. We researched Marrakech on Trip Advisor and Google for quite sometime before choosing our hotel. We chose Dar Ayniwen based on the web photos, location, positive reviews as well as the raving write ups for Aziz, who manages the hotel. We were not disappointed: from a last minute room change at our request to camels brought to the hotel for a family excursion, to dinner beautifully prepared and brought to our room, to a special broth made after hours for our 4 year old who was feeling unwell. All of this was consistently delivered with a genuine smile, most of the time by Zacarias, who works with such joy and dedication. Our family looked forward to interacting with him and Aziz as well as the rest of the staff who made our stay feel as though we were home. We would definitely return to Dar Ayniwen.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with my girlfriend, mother, sister, and 8 year old nephew a few weeks before Christmas and had a wonderful time at the hotel and exploring around Marrakech. The hotel was absolutely idyllic and the staff were the most friendly, helpful and welcoming I have ever come across when traveling. Aziz the manager was incredibly helpful with any of our arrangements and will definitely be traveling back for another stay soon. Thank you ever so much.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gav1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

I use TripAdvisor often but this is the first time that a hotel has made such an impression on me that I decided to write a review. To me, what makes or breaks a hotel is the quality of the service. The service at Dar Ayniwen is impeccable. From the minute we arrrived, the owner and service staff catered to every detail. They would cater to our whims before we even had time to ask! I really liked the fact that each morning they would ask your daily schedule and help in organizing trips and organizing your meals so that you could have the perfect lunch or dinner wherever you liked on the property whether in the main house, on your verandah, in the garden, or in your room. The meals in the main house by the fireplace where especially memorable.

As for the room itself, it was one of the rare times that a room was better in real life than in pictures! We stayed in the Romane Pavilion and it was beautifully furnished and spacious. I was aiming for a romantic holiday and the room was perfect. As the weather was a bit cold, the fireplace was really a welcome touch. I was a bit hesitant about what I woud find in the bathrooms because I had read that some of the bathrooms did not have mounted shower heads but had the hand-held versions but I was pleasantly surprised to find that one of the bathrooms did have the shower head mounted.

Simply perfect!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sissy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Great hotel, amazingly beautiful. Garden is like paradise, rooms like heaven. Service very friendly, but sometimes a bit confused. Dinner tastes great, but breakfast is very continental. The pool a bit cold.
Staff is very friendly to children, but as a parent you steel feel your kids disturb other guests a lot since this is a very quit place where even a small sound tends to get very loud in your ears.
Overall a unique experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YlvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

I have never been to the same place twice until Dar Anyiwen , the setting is so relaxing, the beauty treatments were great , Stephan and Azziz go out of their way to be accomodating , an arranged trip to the Atlas mountains was a fantastic experience . Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Beautiful house set in tranquil gardens with inviting swimming pool and excellent staff. Food a little disappointing but free on demand taxi service to town gives you other options. Stephane and Aziz were extremely friendly and the Haman got top marks from the wife! Highly recommend a few days unwinding here!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing