We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical wedding in paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #13 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical wedding in paradise!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Selfishly we have always been reluctant to write a review about Ayniwen, as we have coveted this hidden gem for ourselves for 3 years! Following our recent wedding at the most amazing place on earth with 115 wonderful friends and family members, we now fear that our secret may be out! :)
The HUGEST thank you ever must be extended to Stephane, Aziz and the amazing team for making the past 10 months of planning so fun and stress free and for organising a spectacular party in their exquisite villa!
We and our guests were blown away by your kindness, hospitality and attention to detail! Each time we have stayed at Ayniwen is has been nothing short of incredible, however to have had the honour to hold our wedding celebrations in this Marrakchi paradise was indescribable! To sum up the lead up to the wedding, the celebrations and the week that followed - MAGICAL, SUMPTUOUS & UNFORGETTABLE!!
You know you havent seen the back of us and we will be back very soon!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Your friends, Suzanne and Graeme xx

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeandGrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    41
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
217
539
28
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Arriving gone midnight at Marrakech airport we were greeted with the friendly face of one of the hotel's drivers who whisked us away to this fabulous hotel. We were greeted with Moroccan mint tea and petits-fours before being taken upstairs to our amazing suite. The room overlooked the garden and swimming pool and had a private terrace that could easily fit 10 people for dinner. From there it just got better and better, with a level of service that was not only consistent but so warm and professional. Spa treatments are divine, the food freshly brought from the morning's market and the cocktails simply help you become even more relaxed!!! The owner is charm personified and the house contained an amazing eclectic collection of antiques that I would have gladly taken home. DO go to this place as it will be an experience of a lifetime and will make you want to go back time and time again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDHGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We spent a fantastic week here, everything was perfect from the ultra freindly staff who couldn't do too for you to the lovely Moroccan food. The peace and quiet of the gardens after the hustle and bustle of the city was wonderful. Even thought it is situated a good 15 minutes from the centre, an air conditioned mini bus, which will drop you off and pick you up on request, is included in the cost. Fancy visitng one of the sites, eating out somewhere different or dancing the night away, the host, who lives on site and is always around, is full of ideas and information which were all spot on. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

beautiful, peaceful and quiet, a fantastic base for exploring the city.....we saw the suites of two other guests and although we thought the Galaxie suite which we had was amazing, we thought that all the suites were very impressive....well kept grounds and pool and the staff were discreet but very helpful whenever we needed them.....

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elainey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2010

By far the best hotel we have stayed at. Aziz and team were brilliant and made us feel very welcome! A beautiful place and we loved it. Dar Ayniwen cannot possibly be faulted. We will defintely come back again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirzaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Staying at the Dar Aynwien is like living an exotic poem. I generally have little time for words such as ‘healing’ or ‘magical’ but they do apply to this unique oasis. The sheer beauty and care of the grounds, the richness and uniqueness of the rooms and buildings, the warmth and dignity of the staff, the kindness of our host Stephane and his wife and an excellent kitchen all came together to provide a most singular holiday experience. My wife and I spent a week at Dar Anywien and even on the last day we were still saying ‘Wow’.
We have travelled extensively - some 80 countries - stayed in tents in the wilderness to genuine palaces and far too many non-descript hotel rooms. None have provided the pleasure and rejuvenation of staying at the Dar Aynwien.
Martin McCann

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

If you are looking for an exceptional calm holiday with your partner / family in a refined and beautiful place with paradise garden and birds, family-type of staff - helpful and discreet - all the amenities and more for comfort - look no further. Wherever you look - your see beauty ad style... Your senses will be stimulated, your spirit will regain its balance and quite simple you won't want to leave ... like us.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LarissaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 500 in Marrakech
2,016 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
1,142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing