We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$361
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,030
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
958
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager azizfree car servicepalmeraie areashuttle servicegardens are beautifulheated poolfree upgradeprivate terracewhole teamrelaxing breakthe hustle and bustlesmall hotelpeace and quietthe hotel managerspa treatmentsrose petalsatlas mountains
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This was the perfect long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed all the hussle and bussle of Marakkesh but then were able to enjoy the total relaxation of Dar Ayniwen with its wonderful gardens and pool. Aziz helped us to make all the bookings for some great restaurants and a golf day. Totally memorable trip. Dan, London

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DankLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My husband and i stayed at Dar Ayniwen for 7 nights for our wedding anniversary. I had read all the great reviews, but no words can describe this amazing place. The tranquility and beauty of this magical hotel is something that everyone needs to experiance for themselves.
The staff are execlant, every wish and need is meet and nothing is to much trouble.
I could go on and on about how fantastic the Dar Ayniwen is, howerver I sugest you go and experience the magic for yourselves.
Many thanks Stefan, Aziz and all your wonderful staff.
Paula Balser

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaBalser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

This was our first trip to Morocco and we were thrilled to stay here. It is a beautiful resort on gorgeous grounds. The only downfall is that it is very tempting just to stay at the hotel and not explore the rest of Morocco. Stephan was wonderful; he even remembered my birthday! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

The hotel staff was the most friendly and service oriented I have ever experienced. Dar Ayniwen was beautifully appointed, comfortable and quite. Perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries, but not ideally located for exploring the city. The attention to details was wonderful and the food out of this world.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prince016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Our stay was very nice, but not a 5 star hotel as is suggested. The lawn furniture was a bit dirty, as was the bird grap on the outside dining tables. The staff was helpful, they just needed more direction. The Johnny Cash music playing in the house, wasnt in keeping with the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daninchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaisondespalmiers, Owner and Manager at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2009

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your warnings.
We are sorry if there are things that we have missed out and if they were obstacles to the perfect stay we would like to offer to our guests.
I do have noticed that the birds may sometimes become too friendly and that they often stand on the top of our chairs. Even if I am a bird passionnate and I do have found this fun at a time, I will find a gentle style to chase them away a little and be more cautious of the chairs cleanliness and particularly if the guests request it.
For the lawn furtniture, it is true that they do have pay a toll to the harsh stormy june weather (sand is never good on canvas) . If you had told me I would have been delighted to fix these for you or exchange the swing canvas all together.
For the music, it is true that we have an Ipod in the house, and that we do not check it at all time as it is on shuffle mode. However , we do insist that like in a house, your house, you change the themes or music if you don' t like a style.

Please do remember that all we want is to offer you the best stay of your life and a great place to discover Marrakech from. We are there to serve you, so, if something troubles you do not hesitate to tell us because you can be sure that we will do anything possible to fix it.

Kind regards

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews