We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Paradise in the Palmarie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #19 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect Paradise in the Palmarie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Just returned from this fabulous villa. The personal, friendly, and practical attention by the staff cannot be overstated. We stayed for six days and felt we could spend every minute of our time on the premises. The food was exceptional. Every morning at breakfast we were asked if we intended to have lunch or dinner on the property and what we might be interested in eating, as the chef goes to the market daily to assure that only the best and freshest ingredients are used. The staff is available 24/7 and what stands out is that every one of them seem to truely love what they do. A driver will to take you anywhere, anytime--which is the best way to travel into and/or around the medina. Also, make sure to take advantage of the on site hammam/spa
I could not provide anymore praise for the way Stephane`, Aziz and their staff operate this small boutique hotel.
M. Davis, Arlington, Virginia

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelove1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    38
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
192
481
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jhabra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

This was the most luxurious, personable, clean, and downright perfect hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. We were greeted by the owner, a lovable teddy bear of a man, who was more than helpful in addressing our travel concerns. The staff was available at all hours of the day and never disappointed, no matter how bizarre the request. The garden and pool areas are to die for, perfectly manicured everyday to ensure the utmost quality. I would not have done Marrakech any other way. You can't go wrong staying at Dar Ayniwen.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Having never before been to marrakech, we had no idea where to stay. Reading the reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel convinced me we should stay at Dar Ayniwen.
We were not disappointed. It really is paradise. A peaceful oasis away from the bustle and noise of Marrakech.
We stayed in the galaxy suite which was perfect with 2 big balconies for morning and evening sun.
Nothing was too much trouble for Aziz or his team who looked after us superbly with delicious food which was very reasonably priced and the taxi service there is second to none.
Go there .....preferably without small children who would spoil the peace.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky4416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

A Beautiful oasis with the nicest staff & service. Pure relaxation for those of you who want to get away from the bustle of the souk.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cadvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

Not at all what I was expecting. But so much better. Luxury but not pretentious, beautiful garden, romantic house, fantastic food. And the best ever staff. Thanks to Aziz, Lamia, Stéphane and their team, our stay was just perfect.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taralla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

One of the best hotels I've been so far. Well I'm not sure it is a hotel actually. It feels more as you're invited as a guest of honour in this little jewel in the middle of the Palmerai. The personel has this delicate attitude of discretion but always there if you need them. The suites are vast and very well decorated. Taking a jacuzzi under the sky full of stars in Marrakesh is an unforgettable experience. The food is absolutely amazing and the service perfect. And transport is very well organised.
We will come back with our teenager kids. I have visited all the suites and to be honnest I'm not sure which one I prefer as they have all a particular charm.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeautifulmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

Having I decided on a last minute whim to sample Marrakech, I did some quick research on Trip Advisor and found Dar Ayniwen listed, booking through Expedia. Having read throughout the scores of wonderful reviews, I thought that it was worth a try, even though it was slightly dearer than other options. Never truer the old adage, that you get what you pay for in life. Everything written in the preceding reviews, I subsequently found to be wholly true. This is easily the best place to stay that I've ever been - however hotel doesn't seem to be an appropriate word for such an intimate, charming, immaculate place. Even though it rained on the first day of four, we were entranced with such a professional, exotic AND friendly welcome that we barely noticed. Coming from London, it took me several days to be comfortable with such exemplary service and manners from all the staff - there is nowhere that I could visit to replicate this in the UK. I'm so unused to it that I didn't really know how to act around such wonderful staff. It still baffles me that you could get that many employees to be that professional, courteous, educated and welcoming! Yes, the food was fantastic (and priced comparably with London), meal service was impeccable and the rooms were frankly staggeringly charming and luxurious. Having a driver at your beck and call to whisk you back to the soothing balm of the Millionaire's Row (Palmeraie) from the hassle and bustle of the Souks was a life-saver in Marrakech. It saved many a stressful barter with a "petit taxi" and therefore was worth it's weight in gold. I could not recommend Dar Ayniwen any more, and can only spend my time plotting my way back there. My eternal thanks to Stephane, Aziz, Hassan and all the staff there. Finally, if you want to venture out, there are many wonderful restaurants in Marrakech, however French "La Villa" was top notch (especially with the divine three course menu at 260 dirhams or £21 per head.)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goonermadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing