We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #12 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Dar Ayniwen hotel with my wife and six year daughter and had an amazing time.
We were met from the airport by one of the hotel drivers and were quickly taken to the hotel which was about 5km from the Medina. The hotel provided us with a complimentary driver to take us to and from the Medina as many times as we wanted.
The hotel is located in a stunning sub-tropical garden with a wonderful selection of palm trees, olive trees, fig trees and pomegranate trees and good sized swimming pool.
Our villa was located about 50 metres from the main hotel and was very luxurious. We even had our own hot tub in the garden.
The service was impeccable with the staff always happy to make our stay more enjoyable. The owner Stephane was extremely charming and showed us his amazing collection of beautiful birds in the hotel garden. In addition to this he organised for a camel ride for myself, my wife and daughter which included the camels coming to pick us up outside the hotel which great fun.
The food in the hotel was also of top quality. The breakfasts were great including home made yoghurt and a delicious selection of pastries. We dined at the hotel on three occasions and enjoyed some very well executed Moroccan delicacies especially the beef shin tajine that I had been tought to make by the chef.
In summary this is a great establishment and is possibly the most tranquil and relaxing 5 star hotels I have ever had the pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 973 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my first time at the hotel and WOW was it memorable! The hotel looks like a gigantic palace--the rooms are all so spacious and luxurious, everything is clean, and everyone on the staff was so helpful and friendly, especially the owner Stephane. There's a personal chauffeur who can drive you anywhere in the city and pick you up within minutes. Marrakech is not an easy city to navigate on your own so this was a huge help. Also, definitely take advantage of the masseuse. Yeah that's right--there's a masseuse! I got a massage the day I arrived and it was so relaxing after a long plane ride. The best part was the chef, Simo. OH MY GOD the chef! You're going to want to eat at Dar Ayniwen every day because it's just unbelievably delicious! I wish I could go back today.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech, we chose Dar Ayniwen because of the great reviews on trip advisor. As we were celebrating a birthday we treated ourselves to a suite, it was the right decision everything about our room and our stay was truly first rate. We had a fabulous breakfast on the private terrace each morning and sampled the extensive menu for dinner each night, the food was amazing .. Although It was Ramadan whilst we were at the hotel it made absolutely no difference to the service and attentiveness of the truly amazing staff.
Thank you all for a very memorable holiday..we will be back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyrose10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second time at Dar Ayniwen. We were treated like royalty. The hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up upon our arrival at the Marrakech airport. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were personally welcomed by Stephane, the owner no less!!! The setting is idyllic. The hotel is in the middle of the Palmeraie of Marrakech. The gardens and grounds are impeccable. Our suite was luxurious. I mean 5 star luxury. Rose petals were spread on the bed in welcome. The bed was so comfortable! Even our kid's room was amazing with a private balcony.
Complimentary breakfast served by the pool was delicious. They serve home made yogurts, croissants, toast and moroccan delicacies. The housekeeping staff cleaned our room while we were eating breakfast. We didn't even know they were there!
The chef prepared the most amazing moroccan meals: couscous, tangine, grilled meats, seafood. He made this delicious lemon tart that was better than anything I have ever tasted. He even gave my wife a cooking lesson.
Transportation, a guide, and even a camel ride at the gait of the hotel was arranged for us. I asked to be brought to the city at sunrise to take photographs and even this was made possible by the great staff of Dar Ayniwen.
This is the place to stay if you are a first time or repeat visitor to Marrakech. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want and they will make it happen. There are separate villas that are perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I have recently returned from our stay at the Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel. We were celebrating my birthday and our 1st wedding anniversary. With our children happily staying with their grandparents we were looking forward to a few days of relaxation and luxury and after reading the excellent reviews of this hotel we decided to book it.
Well where do we start? Picked up promptly at the airport and whisked off to the hotel where we were greeted personally by the owner Stephane and given a tour around the grounds which are amazing. After leaving the hustle and bustle of the city it was like entering an oasis of calm. The grounds were beautifully kept with the sound of birdsong in the air. We were upgraded to the Tiwaline 2 suite which was absolutely stunning. Beautiful morrocan decor, rose petals scattered around, private terrace on which we ate our breakfast daily, private hot tub.STUNNING!!!! The service was so personal nothing was too much trouble. Our first evening we ate in the hotel sitting by the lovely pool in total tranquility just enjoying our surroundings. The food was excellent. We ate breakfast/lunch here and all the meals were freshly prepared and delicious. Whenever we ventured into town the hotel car was on hand to take us/pick us up which we felt was a great perk. The staff here are so polite, friendly, helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. If you want recommendations of where to visit/restaurants to eat at..anything you need the staff are only too happy to help. We really can't praise this hotel enough. If you want a luxurious break away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you. AMAZING, WONDERFUL, STUNNING SUITES, luxurious grounds/pool, EXCELLENT food. I could go on and on.......one of the best hotels we've stayed in. Felt more like a home than a hotel.

Room Tip: If your budget allows upgrade to the Tiwaline 2 suite with the private hot tub. So amazing to have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya1__12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was one of my first holidays to africa, and I have to say one of the nest we have ever had. The house is beautiful, with 5 star luxury. On our arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded for free to the collonade suite, a beautiful suite with moorish influences. The room was excellent. Breakfast was whenever and wherever you wanted it-by the pool or in your suite. The drivers took you to and from the city whenever you wanted to go, and this was all included. The restaurant food in the hotel was quite pricey, but tasted amazing and was worth it. Aziz, one of the managers could not do enough for you, and was so helpful and considerate.
The service was so personal and friendly-they made you feel very special.

We will defnitley be coming back for another holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly_princess14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The service was so personal, we felt very much at home during our stay at the Riad. We'd love to go back there! One of our best holidays where we were pampered and we'd love to re-visit when we need to chill out and do nothing. The food was so good that we didn't get tired repeating some menus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,335 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#101 of 499 in Marrakech
386 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#22 of 499 in Marrakech
1,211 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $200 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing