We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$590
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
967
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager azizfree car servicehot tubshuttle servicepalmeraie areagardens are beautifulfree upgradeprivate terracewhole teamrelaxing breakthe hustle and bustlesmall hotelpeace and quietspa treatmentsmoroccan pancakesrose petalsatlas mountains
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Dar Ayniwen in February and could not imagine a more wonderful stay: beautiful grounds and room, wonderful staff, perfect pool, excellent (though not spectacular) food, etc. etc. As others have said, it feels not like a hotel but a private estate to which you and a few select other guests have been invited, with a full staff at hand to meet one's needs. And with the private shuttle, things could not be more convenient: you are whisked into town as desired and picked up in a convenient spot precisely as is handy (not to mention being greeted at the airport on arrival). For us, with two kids in tow, this made all the difference: we could enjoy the Dar Ayniwen's lush, animal-filled grounds (and pool, perfectly heated in mid-Feb.) for half the day, and then explore Marrakesh for the rest, with a pre-arranged pick-up ready to take us home (and it really felt like home!) when needed. Perfect, really perfect--and Aziz, the manager, is a great help and host. We are already planning our return.

Lest this review be all positive, one spot for improvement: coffee in the mornings was on the weak side, and the option of an espresso would be wonderful!

Room Tip: The Romane Pavilion is large and gorgeous, both private (with secluded garden and jacuzzi) and convenient to the pool and main villa.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Dar Anyiwen is a truly wonderful oasis in Marrakech. We were picked up at the airport as promised, and the driver was very nice and made us feel at ease. Then we got to the hotel itself, and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. We were greeted and shown to our suite by Aziz, the manager, and he started what we realized overt the course of the weekend was the effortless hospitality of everyone at Dar Anyiwen. We were traveling with our young daughter, and he offered to bring us some milk. A few minutes later it arrived. It was such a wonderful surprise. The hotel offers free shuttles to the Medina and anywhere else you want to go. They have wonderful food as well. A breakfast feast is included, but lunch and dinner are also delicious and quite reasonable for the quality of the meal.

The suite we were staying in was also heavenly. A very comfortable and spacious living room, great patio, hot tub, separate bedroom, and a huge bathroom. Good wi fi as well. Stepping outside, we were surrounded by palm trees and chirping birds and utter splendor. We had asked for a baby cot in advance, and it was waiting for us as promised when we got there. Our daughter was extremely comfortable and happy throughout the stay.

Absolutely everything about the hotel and the service was wonderful. I haven't even gone into the gorgeous grounds, but they are wonderful. Perhaps the best part was how comfortable we felt the whole time. The entire staff, from the owner Stephane on down, was friendly and helpful and never, ever wanted more than to make our stay comfortable.

I would highly recommend it for any traveler!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akuk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights in the middle of February and enjoyed a wonderful break from winter in the UK. The staff were outstanding - on call whenever you needed them but never intrusive. They couldn't do enough for us, making sure that we had whatever we needed.

Pros - so many but here are the highlights:
Helpful staff
Beautiful lodge with wonderful grounds
Close to town, with hourly free transfers to Medina walls.
Staff can arrange trips to Atlas Mts etc.
Aziz, one of the managers, was very kind to us and even posted something to UK that we had left behind!

Cons - only a couple, and only mentioned to help future travellers:
The Mucha suite is lovely, and has a private outdoor courtyard where you can have breakfast every morning! Perfect. But just keep in mind that the beautiful tiled bathroom is across a short corridor which provides access to another room, so is not entirely private. It's not a big issue, but it's not that clear on the website that you need to go out into a public area to get to your bathroom. However, once we'd got used to this, we decided that the excellent room rate for the Mucha suite is still worth it for a lovely room and getting access to all the facilities that the hotel offers. This did not detract from our stay, but was a surprise when we first arrived.
The food at the hotel is good, but we found the food in the Medina to be more authentic.

Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eraskmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there for 7 nights at begininng of March 2013.

Overall -
A great place to go if you want a relaxing break in a 5* environment, without hundreds of other guests (only 8 suites), whilst also being slightly detached from the noisy/hectic city (15 minutes away from the centre of town).

Location -
Set outside the city, the hotel provides a great base for a trip into the city, providing an hourly free shuttle service.

Setting -
Gardens are very spacious and well maintained, with in addition, plenty of space to lie in the sun next to the pool.

Food -
Breakfast is complementary, whilst Dinner/Lunch is of decent quality though relatively pricey. Best dishes are the Tadjins.

Room -
Galaxy Suite was extremely spacious, clean and with two large terraces which capture the sun 24/7. Internet access was good, and also a DVD player in room.

Staff -
Excellent staff, with a good handle of English, friendly and attentive. Aziz, the GM, is of very high quality.

Activities -
The spa is great with a high quality massage thereapist. I played 3 rounds of golf during my time there at Palmerai (x2) and Al Maaden (x1). Al Maaden is a higher quality course, but a bit further away and each round will cost c. £110 (£60 Green Fee, £40 Clubs, £10 Caddy).

Room Tip: Galaxy is very good
Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank JP1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I took my partner for a 4 night break at Dar Ayniwen from the 14th - 18th February to celebrate his 30th birthday. I booked several months in advance and due to wanting to make certain arrangements ahead of time, I had emailed the hotel on multiple occasions! Aziz was always incredibly quick to respond to my numerous questions and nothing was ever too much trouble - this gave me a fantastic impression before we arrived!

It took forever to get through passport control but even with delay, the driver was waiting as promised to whisk us off to peace and tranquility! We were warmly greeted by Aziz who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and at home. We had a tour of the property and made arrangements for dinner. Although dinner was slightly more expensive than in the Medina, it was a lovely meal accompanied by a wonderful Cuban singer who thoroughly entertained despite there being a very small crowd - I'd certainly recommend it if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Jemaa el Fna.

The hotel itself is stunning - authentic, clean and very well maintained. The gardens are beautifully kept and the wildlife (namely birds) does make you feel a hundred miles from the Medina. Its evident the staff take pride in what they do and nothing is too much trouble, whether you want breakfast by the pool or on your terrace.

The shuttle to/from the centre is a godsend as without it, I could not have imagined having to flag down and negotiate with the local taxis on a daily basis. We were picked up and collected as we wished - on some occasions at very short notice without complaint.

Both Stephane the owner, and Aziz the Manager clearly care about people - showing a genuine interest in your stay, offering tips/advice when needed and generally just ensuring you have everything you need. Despite this being a 5 star property, there is nothing too formal or starchy about the service - you get a very human service which in my opinion makes a huge difference.

I would without question recommend this to others as its a truly unique and personal experience and a great place to retreat after a long day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mucha Suite which was lovely despite the bathroom being separate (literally only across the hallway!). I would however, check whether there are guests/children in the suite next door as the rooms are not sound proof and everything can be heard - especially when you have small children banging the doors! We were only disturbed on our last day therefore did not mention anything to the staff, however I have no doubt they would have tried to do something for us had it been earlier on in our stay.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucidavis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews