We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly unique & memorable experience at the must stay place in Marrakech.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #15 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly unique & memorable experience at the must stay place in Marrakech.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I met Stephane, Aziz and the Dar Ayniwen family last year whilst searching for a wedding venue. We stumbled across this luxurious family villa hidden away in the Palmeraie and immediately fell in love. There is something magical about this place that makes you never want to leave. A garden of eden and luxrious home that reveals a secret to you every day. So quite naturally we chose Dar Anyiwen as the place for our wedding celebration. It was a magical day. We felt part of the family, our every need was catered for. The staff, the amazing culinary delights, the "voyage" back in time, the luxurious suites and Spa facilities, everything you need under one roof including unique experiences in Marrakech organised at your request. Our 10 day stay was a dream and we have Dar Ayniwen to thank for the most memorable days of our lives. Whether it be for a romantic stay or celebration this is definitely the ONLY place to chose in Marrakech.

Room Tip: So difficult to chose every room is exquisite. Brides to be...Galaxie! A family of 3 or 4 one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    39
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
211
521
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend where my best friend was holding her wedding and had the most magical experience. The grounds are simply beautiful and the accommodation unique, stylish and very comfortable. The food at both the wedding and that generally served at the restaurant was home made on the premises and absolutely delicious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. A particular mention should be made of the wonderful girl who not only treated us ladies to perfect manicures and pedicures but then performed a fantastic job of baby sitting our children during the wedding meal. My only small criticism is that at times we did have to wait particularly lengthy periods for certain requests to be fulfilled e.g. a very long wait for lunch and for the delivery of an ironing board and iron. However, I really wouldn't want this to distract from our overall opinion that this is a fantastic place to take a break or indeed get married!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AB, Royaume-Uni
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We are a young couple, we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful riad, clean and elegant, lovely pool, lovely staff, we enjoyed the food and atmosphere of tranquility, I highly recommend it for those who want to relax and breathe fresh air

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams_nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have recently returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel and can advise that this is a small and refined hotel set in 2 hectares of grounds in the heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech. The service and food are excellent and the grounds beautiful and well maintained. Stephane, the owner, Aziz the manager and all staff ensure that your stay is welcoming, relaxing and their customer service is second to none. We will miss their smiling faces and plan to return in the near future. Thank you all for making our short break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s1n8ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the Dar ayniwen for 4 nights in September 2012. We arrived and we had been upgraded to the amazing pavilion which is just one of the best suites/houses in Marrakech. The service, facilities, food and professionalism was fantastic and cannot be faulted. I cannot recommend the dar ayniwen highly enough and having visited Morroco 3 times (and many other places in the world) this features as one of the highest on the list. Don't miss out on the tortoises, birds, gardens, koi fish, Hamman (where privacy and discretion was paramount) and extraordinary collection of champagne buckets. Thank you to all at dar ayniwen for a very memorable holiday. We shall return!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

amazing hotel. really superb service. They asked us to specify what we wanted for dinner each night. prices were very reasonable: kids meals were free... and so a 3 course meal for 5 of us came to around £60, the shuttle service was excellent and the room was spacious. The pool was ideal for chilling after the heat of sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giddykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Dar Ayniwen is without doubt one of the best places I've ever stayed. The staff are all so helpful and willing to get whatever you need - we asked about a fruit we had seen many times in the medina and the manager had one of the drivers pick us some up to try on the last day! The decor in the rooms is lovely and the gardens are truly beautiful... there are also tortoises wandering the grounds too. The Dar Ayniwen was so peaceful and lovely that I can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: The Sherazade Suite has a beautiful bathroom and views over the grounds - there is also a great coll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I will be eternally grateful for your comments.

I am very happy to see that you had such a wonderful stay, and we were able to make your stay a special and memorable one.
These comments are wonderful motivation for all of us and I will not miss to pass it to my staff.

Thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family; word of mouth has always been the best form of advertising for us.

I look forward to welcoming you here again.

Stephane A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing