We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
984
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager aziz villa hotel free car service hot tub palmeraie area shuttle service whole team private terrace small hotel beautiful oasis rose petals fresh orange juice atlas mountains tagine day trip mint tea stephane
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Dar Ayniwen lived up to all of our expectations (and reviews) and even surprised us in the end. Despite the weather being unseasonably cold and rainy, our stay was still peaceful and relaxing. Dar Ayniwen is truly an oasis outside the busy city of Marrakech, complete with resident turtles, fish and a bird sanctuary. Having 3 boys (11, 9 and 4) this was an ideal setting so they could run around, play table tennis, lounge in the hammocks, explore nature or lounge by the central pool. Having the Pavilion was ideal given we are a family of 5. The hot tub (only available with the pavilion) was perfect with the cooler weather. The room itself was great with authentic Moroccan charm with plenty of room to hang out, having 2 bathrooms and large flat screen TV with an in-house library of DVD's. Free WiFi service was also a treat, especially for my electronic loving boys!

The free car service was most certainly the best perk of this hotel. They were available at every time we requested. Having 3 children in a country I wasn't familiar with, this service put my mind at ease. All the drivers were so hospitable and pleasant. We certainly saved a lot of money with this free service.

The food was very good and fresh at every meal. Not having a set time for breakfast was so nice knowing we could truly sleep in and eat whenever we wished. There's plenty to choose from for breakfast, eating al fresco was truly a pleasure. My one concern was lack of variety since we have children, who fortunately aren't picky, but still need variety. I know this has been written about before. I can happily say that they added more kid friendly options that would've changed our minds for eating at the hotel more. Unfortunately for us, this change occurred the day we left but happy they saw the need. Another change that is much needed, and coming soon, is a bar. Only bottles of wine can be purchased at dinner, no wines by the glass. That will be a good change.

The staff and management were exceptional and so willing to help or book excursions. We truly felt like we were staying with family. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for families or anyone wanting to have a relaxing vacation outside a bustling city.

Having been truly satisfied with our stay (despite the lack of sun), much to our surprise, we were never charged for kids meals at lunch or dinner! Apparently this was a policy we weren't aware of. Along with the car service, green space, friendly atmosphere, and free meals for kids, why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyageurs5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was our third stay at Dar Anyiwn travelling with friends and it's still a special place. As you arrive through the large wooden gates you feel at peace. It really is a magical place, with such a contrast to the madness of the Medina. You feel that you are staying at a private house with great staff. No request is ever too much trouble. We as a family really can't wait to return again. Paradise!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orsett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This place is the perfect spot to relax, the gardens are fantastic, the staff very helpful and the rooms beautifully decorated. There are many lovely riads in Morocco, but this one is something of a gem. The breakfasts were fresh and it was lovely to eat outside by the pool. The evening meals are delicious, although slightly pricey compared to eating out in other places in Marrakech, but you order food in the morning and they go and buy it fresh for dinner so you can see why you pay more (and it's worth it if you want to enjoy the peace of the Riad in the evening without the hustle and bustle of the town centre). If we're back in Marrakech, we know where to book the best night's sleep followed by the most peaceful breakfast.

Cet endroit est vraiment inoubliable et nous avons adoré se promener dans le jardin immense, on a meme trouvé apres 2 jours la table pour jouer au ping-pong! Le lit etait tres confortable (et enorme!!), la chambre tres propre et la salle de bains tres belle. Quand nous serons de retour a Marrakech, on regardera pas ailleurs.

Room Tip: They're all different, so check out the photos to see which one you like the look of!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartchakras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Choosing where to stay in Marrakech is so hard, there are so many places with great reviews, but we could not have been happier with our final choice. I had read that it is a good idea to stay in the centre of the town to really experience Marrakech, but we really did not feel this was the case. You could have a car to take you in whenever you wanted (free of charge), then arrange a time to be picked up or phone the hotel and they would be there in 15-20 minutes. This really means you get the best of both worlds. You can be in the hustle and bustle of the medina in 20 minutes but then can return to the huge suites and peaceful gardens of the hotel when you have had enough.

The room was lovely and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Our flight home was not until 6pm and we were really pleased that we were able to keep out suite until we left for the airport. The fact that the maids still came in to make the bed and clean on our last morning I feel, demonstrates the high standards and level of service.

Yes the menu is a little limited but that is Moroccan food. The meals we had were excellent. Going out to dinner in the evening was easy as the hotel car took us in and picked us up when we were ready. Aziz the manager was really helpful making restaurants suggestions, and these were very much based on recommendations of other guests rather than any contacts he might have had. Arrange to be picked up by the main square to experience the unique hustle and bustle of the night market - not to be missed.

Choose this one, you really won't regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tiwaline 1 suite. This is one of the lower price suites but was huge and very lovely, with doors opening straight on to the garden. We liked the fact it was part of the main house rather that tucked away in the garden. It was still very peaceful and private.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel is superb and very unique. The staff are friendly and welcoming, especially Aizeez who will do his up most to help and to cater for your needs. We had a lovely family holiday and will be back soon.

One minor area for improvement could be to increase the range of the dinner menu - but in the overall scheme of things this was a very minor point.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews