We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
992
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager aziz villa hotel free car service hot tub palmeraie area shuttle service whole team private terrace small hotel beautiful oasis rose petals atlas mountains tagine yogurt day trip mint tea stephane
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Dar Ayniwen is beautifully appointed and a great deal of thought and effort have gone into making guests feel welcome and comfortable. Everyone there is polite, helpful and charming. We arrived by air early evening and it was lovely to be collected then shown around, ending up in the dining tent, complete with open fire, for dinner. We stayed in the gorgeous, opulent Galaxy suite which is on the first floor of the main house. It has two terraces, the larger one facing south overlooking the main gardens and swimming pool, the other facing west where you can catch the late afternoon sun. Sure, there's no walk in shower in the magnificent bathroom, just a hand held spray which works fine, but this is more than compensated for by the rest of the suite. Meals are served when and where you like within reason, but if you are planning lunch and/or dinner you do have to indicate what you would like after breakfast as food is bought fresh on a daily basis. Breakfast in the garden by the swimming pool is delightful and if you're lucky there will be kumquat jam available, made from the fruit of the tree in the garden. In mid-March, with our jumpers on we were able to eat outside on our last night, on previous nights we were either in the tent or our suite. It is quiet at Dar Ayniwen in the evening, but this suited us fine. Half of our visit we stayed at the villa all day, the other half we were in the city and ate in our suite in the evening putting our feet up after a hectic day. We enjoyed the food, mostly Morrocan, all fresh. We considered alternatives but were too relaxed to bother. The transport arrangements work well, and work best if you can be flexible to slot into arrangements with other guests, and vice versa. Wi-fi excellent. Wonderful all round.

Room Tip: For a large family group, it would be worth checking if the rooms on the first floor of the main house could be configured to your requirements.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonVectis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This villa is simply beautiful from the location, the staff, the facilities, the food...Nothing more to ask. Since the arrival at the airport late in the evening we were picked up by the hotel's driver and welcomed in a stunning suite...Breakfast in the morning was delicious with home made yoghurt, orange, figs and strwberries jam, pancakes, fried eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice...We found the tips from Aziz about the areas of the town to visit really precious and didn't lose any time due to the excellent shuttle service from/to hotel available on demand...I would end with the must try...the dinner superbly cooked and served in the berbere tent.I am looking forward to go back anytime...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rigiavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

First, it has to be said that the main property and all the staff are excellent. The garden with it`s profusion of caged birds, free roaming tortoise and swimming Carp are a delight. The tent in the garden which is used as an evening restaurant is very romantic but they are happy to serve you food wherever you want it. We were not too impressed with the quality of the food but this also applied to other places in Marrakesh that we stayed, where it was made to be a particular feature of the hotel. I am thinking of having a birthday party at this establishment as it really is exceptional.

Room Tip: one of the main house rooms is not ensuite, so check first.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roadtripbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in January, absolutely brilliant hotel all round. Really friendly and helpful staff, home cooked but high quality food, free car service, about 15 min drive to centre, exotic decor. Can't wait to go back. Thanks so much for making my birthday so special.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A fantastic place to stay and as you're welcomed in to this special place, you immediately relax and appreciate this oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Marrakech. Great food, exceptional service and very private. We will return to Marrakech just to stay here again. Highly recommended and our thanks to Stephane and Aziz for making our stay so special and memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms individual and have their own charm. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews