We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
983
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager aziz villa hotel free car service hot tub palmeraie area shuttle service whole team private terrace small hotel beautiful oasis rose petals fresh orange juice atlas mountains tagine day trip mint tea stephane
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A fantastic place to stay and as you're welcomed in to this special place, you immediately relax and appreciate this oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Marrakech. Great food, exceptional service and very private. We will return to Marrakech just to stay here again. Highly recommended and our thanks to Stephane and Aziz for making our stay so special and memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms individual and have their own charm. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We booked this place due to the fantastic reviews and even then it exceed our high expectations. Fantastic gardens, personal service and essentially a free taxi made it one of the most enjoyable holidays I have ever been on. The guesthouse/boutique hotel is furnished beautifully - we made full use of the grounds, spa and dinner. The owner Stephan and manager Aziz take great pleasure in offering you an experience unique to you. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from this most wonderful Villa. Having travelled the world extensively and having the pleasure of staying in mostly 5 Star and 5 Star De Luxe Hotels this is one that as got to be at the top of the list. From the minute you arrive it is like arriving in paradise , a spiritual retreat that is good for the soul. The main Villa is very beautiful, the grounds outstanding, birds, bird song, fish, tortoises, palm trees await you each day. Total relaxation, peace and calm. The pool is wonderful, staff caring and every need catered too. They are very attentive to any allergies or special meal requests you may have. My hammam and massage in spa was excellent. Only 10 minute drive to Medina so just outside main fray of Marrakech. We will return as we fell in love with this place and I could not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Each villa is beautifully, individually presented some are in main Villa and other Villas are set in the grounds .
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANTACLAUS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Positives:
1. Car shuttle service available at all times.
2. Polite and helpful staff.
3. Vast open spaces and peaceful gardens.

Negatives:
1. Limited flexibility in food menu and staff made several errors in our orders, e.g., added shrimps to our fish tagine despite confirming multiple times that there were no shell fish - my wife is allergic. She ate a bite before realising there were shrimps in the tagine and got swelling in her throat.
2. Pool heating does not work and can probably be used only in summer months.
3. Room needs some refurbishment. In our suite, bath tub tiles were held up with tape and fell off during our stay as well. It would not be a problem if we were staying in a motel as opposed to paying almost USD 300 per night.

Overall verdict: good not great and for that price one could certainly do much better.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vik12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Garden Hotel & Bird Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear VIK12345

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry that we do not have succeeded to offer you a 100% satisfaction over your stay in Dar Ayniwen.

I understand that the mistake of my staff over the ingredients of the fish tadgine is not acceptable and could have been a big problem. However, being in business for eleven years now, we have been welcoming guests with a lot of allergies, from gluten to feathers and fish allergie etc... without any problems. I say that for future guests, please if you do have allergies of any kind let AZIZ or MYSELF know and we will make a note of it to our chef, for this kind of mistake not to happen. My staff do understand english and really try to progress (as they follow classes), but honestly they are not fluent and misunderstanding can happen sometimes in direct interaction. Which is what happen in this case I think.

Dar Ayniwen cuisine: As it is written on the first page of our food, and on the sheets in your suite, our menu is to give you suggestions, but our chef is good enough to prepare almost anything for you in the classical family cuisine. So please if our menu does not speak to you, let us know and we will suggest more. We do have had a lot of vegetarian, vegan, as well as just non meat eaters like you and they were very happy with our suggestions.


Regarding the pool, it is indeed heated. However, when night temperature goes below five degrees, ( which was unfortunately the case during your stay, february is often the coldest month of the year.) as we do have solar and gas heating twin system, reaching 24° during the day is a hard task. When a softer weather will be back( 15° degree minimum at night time), the pool will be back to normal and we will have a pool temperature that reach 24°-26° daytime during these days. However, guests do swim for the last three days, the pool is close to 23°.
My staff do have offer you the use of a hot tub free of charge, but you did not gave suite, so we thought you were not interested.

Regarding the suite( Colonnade suite in the pictures ), the problems that you have photographed are in the process of being solved. The marble plate will soon receive its casts. It was programmed but was not done before your arrival, I agree.
The sink is a 1930 original and parts do not come easy but I will focus on this problem and should solve this very quickly.

Once again, I am sorry that your overall experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. Be sure that we will not miss your concerns and will try endlessly to solve problems and will stay unrest until we reach excellence in service.

Kind regards

Stephane A
Managing owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

From the pick up at the airport to the wonderful welcome at the villa, the level of service from Stephane and all the staff at Dar Ayniwen was amazing . A special mention should go to Aziz, for all his help and recommendations of places to visit. The villa and its gardens are beautiful, a welcome retreat from the bustling madness of Marrakech. With drivers happy to drop and collect you as required it is a perfect haven for a city break. Our suite was lovely, the food wonderful (eating in the nomadic tent in the garden complete with roaring fire and one night in the luxury of the main villa) and the hamman really enjoyable. Would recommend Dar Ayniwen to all for a visit, next time we might even take our children along too !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews