We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
982
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager aziz villa hotel free car service hot tub palmeraie area shuttle service whole team private terrace small hotel beautiful oasis rose petals fresh orange juice atlas mountains tagine day trip mint tea stephane
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here from 2 February for 5 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Rotunda Pavillion which was fantastic. It is set at the end of the grounds, a small private villa with a lovely round bed and bedroom, a stunning lounge and bathroom, and best of all a private hot tub.

The staff were all extremely friendly and went out of their way to help whenever they could, without being overbearing.

We would definitely recommend a visit here for a romantic getaway, set in beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Quite simply a MUST visit. From the gardens to the rooms, the hotel is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. The staff are amazing and will do anything to make your stay the best they can. Please visit, you will NOT be disappointed! x

Room Tip: We stayed in Tiwallane II which had its own hot tub as well as being very spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverN90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I can't thank Stephane enough for the attention to detail, discreet service, efficient and warm welcome in this superb hotel. As a musician, I travel the world and stay in many many hotels, but this place is just the best. Marrakesh is a bustling, jostling noisy place, but at the Dar Ayniwen you can relax in the gardens, pool, and stunning accommodation to get away from the Maddening Crowd. They gave us free upgrade, and shuttled us to and from the city for free. Food at the DA is first rate, and impeccably served. Treat yourself!

Room Tip: We were upgraded at no extra cost.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lord_pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

On every level this is an extraordinary place to stay. This is old world charm at it's best. The staff are super friendly and very professional. The owner is extremely kind and makes a great effort to ensure everything is to your satisfaction.

We stayed in a breath taking room that met with the beautiful Monica Bellucci's approval.

Our thanks to the owner, staff and manager for making this such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squaxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Influenced by some other Tripadvisor comments I picked this Riad for a 9 day stay in January. We have not been disappointed at all. First of all it is true that the service is impaccable. There is not a "no" heard all the time, you will get free transport around the city, any time. The place itself is for those who are looking for a peaceful slice of tranquility within distance of the vibrant city. I am not in party age anymore, so it was a good choice. We were upgraded for free into a nice suite, thank you for that.
You have to like the style, which is turn of century/Art Deco, for my taste it bit too overloaded, but again, this is just a question of personal taste. A downside could be that the house itself is not very soundproof, but we have not had any single reason for complaining, maybe because it was not booked fully. Check before you book with the hotel.
Food was good as long you like Moroccan dishes. All prices are a bit on the high side, but Marrakesh is a hip city, where you pay European prices for an equivalent service. You always can have a choice.
There is a small Hammam for 2, nice and tasteful. I really enjoyed it especially during the chilly evenings in January.Thank you for the good time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoolOfHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews