We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
992
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager aziz villa hotel free car service hot tub palmeraie area shuttle service whole team private terrace small hotel beautiful oasis rose petals atlas mountains tagine yogurt day trip mint tea stephane
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have to follow up with what other reviewers have already stated.
Aziz, the manager, is a wonderful host. He looks after anything you want and the whole team there make you feel like royalty. I wanted a booking at a very busy, exclusive restaurant in Marrakech and he arranged it within half an hour. I wanted a trip out to the Ourika valleys and he arranged a private driver who was excellent.
We were upgraded for free and the villa itself is lovely.
Its a real Riad as opposed to some which state they are but are very small.
I would stay here again.
The place is not for those who want the clean modern lines of a contemporary hotel. But if you want rustic charm and the feeling of being secluded, then this is the place for you!
It is out the way a little but their free taxi service more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscheeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Our week was perfect. Could not have been more relaxing and comfortable. The whole family loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This place puts the customer in the center, but does so without making you feel observed. Spent 5 days hanging out in the lush garden of this oasis, and in the country house that me and my wife rented. I recommend the Rotonda suite. Sitting in the private pool on the terrace at night time with a glass nice french wine looking at the stars was the best way to start 2012.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

A wonderful and exclusive oasis. Excellent and discreet attention from owner and staff. Incredible second- floor room, with two balconies. By far the best accommodation we had in two weeks of driving around Morroco.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We've been fortunate enough to stay in many 5 star hotels over the years, but nowhere compares to the Dar Ayniwen. We stayed here to escape Christmas this year, and couldn't have chosen the more perfect retreat. Set in truly stunning grounds, this beautiful house is both homely and grand, without being ostentatious. As few guests were staying at this period we were upgraded at no extra charge to stay in the galaxy suite, which was simply lovely. The friendly staff were attentive, but no overly so, and the food was some of the best we tasted in Marrakech. What makes this place so special, is the owners attention to detail. We are already planning our next trip back to Dar Ayniwen....a big thank you to Stefan and his team for making our stay so truly memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielS243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews