We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
984
43
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager aziz villa hotel free car service hot tub palmeraie area shuttle service whole team private terrace small hotel beautiful oasis rose petals fresh orange juice atlas mountains tagine day trip mint tea stephane
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

First of all the I must say the comments below where the reviewer feels the need to talk about his need for water, a little silly and really not worth the energy he has wasted stating this. He seems happy to take up the offer of the wonderful FREE taxi service provided by Dar Ayniwen. Ok........This was our first time in Marrakech and our adventure began when we were collected from the airport by the hotel. A fantastic arrival. The hotel and the gardens take your breath away. You feel you are in your own little paradise! Breakfast by the pool is very special, the service is outstanding and very subtle. The feel of the hotel is very calming and above all relaxing. My wife had a hammam at the hotel which she says was amazing. Thank you all at Dar Ayniwen.....See you again soon

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooksterTheMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and the beautiful website, however, when we arrived, we were a little bit disappointed to find that the building itself was not as 'old' as it is presented to be.
The room, the mucha suite was fairly old fashioned, especially the bathroom. We loved the terrace but all the time that we were there it was full of ants so we could not go onto it... Food from the room next door was also left outside for 2 days ( in the height of summer)
The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired- you must wait until they appear to serve it and there is very little choice- you get what you are given- mainly carbs!

The positives- the staff were very helpful and friendly, the free shuttle was very useful and it was very peaceful.
However it must reinforce the fact that you are isolated in the palmeraie and therefore costs may rack up with the price of the hotel water.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svale26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Garden Hotel & Bird Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2011

Dear Svale26,

First of all, thank you for your comment, as this is how we improve. I just wish you had informed us during your stay of these bugging problems you had for us to react immediately. As I live on the property this could have been easy.
Dar Ayniwen, indeed is not an old castle or kasbah, it is as stated on our website that this is the dream house of its previous owner, my father, who was an orientalist, passionate with decoration, design, travel and collections. So yes it is only a thirty years old property with a lush garden.
Regarding the ants, the house is treated regularly for insects and we do not often have infestation of any kind. However, we do are located in the Palmeraie, and you may encounter, may be not in your suite but in the garden ants, tods, birds, turtles, fish, even a lezard or two.... our animals, the one that probably consider Dar Ayniwen as an oasis.
Food outside the suite, I do not understand... the Mucha has no connection to the Galaxie suite except their front door, you mean you had food for two days in front of your door in the heigth of the summer (inside an air conditionned building) and you did not call us to remove this? that' s odd. Besides, the house is patrolled at all time by the satff so this is really strange.
For the staff, during the tour we give on arrival we specify that you do have a phone in your suite,
so if you call you don't wait. It helps to respect the privacy of the guests. If you did took your breakfast in the garden, we have five staff member and myself at almost all time to take care of the guests so I am surprised you had long waits. We do have a menu for breakfast, cheese omelets, fruit salads, hams and yogurts are available and are not carbs if I recall.
Now for the price of water, it is twenty dirhams, which is approximately the price of the water in any major hotels of the city. The Palmeraie is not an isolated area anymore, we are twenty minutes from town and our drivers go to the center of the city three to six times a day according to occupancy so no one is really hostage of the distance in Dar Ayniwen.
I am sorry to hear that your tripawas not as exceptionnal as expected but i do wish you had informed us of your problems for an automatic reaction.
Best regards
SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

seriously, it's all been said before and we booked this hotel on the back of previous TA reviews.... to say that we weren't disappointed would be an enormous understatement!!! a haven of beauty and tranquility an easy (and included) 20 min transfer to and from the hotel at your convenience. after the husle and bustle of the city it was bliss to return to the hotel, get out of our dusty clothes and jump into the pool and cool off. the service was first class, as were all of the details. food was lovely (we would definitely recommend a trip to mk maison for dinner as well) and finally, according to the missus, the pedicures are to die for.
book in confidence, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howzit_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We know Marrakech well and wanted to relax outside the medina on this occasion.the hotel is a magnificent villa with just eight suites.it is like staying in a country house with outstanding staff.the grounds are beautiful and the pool a good size given the number of guests.we are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelandgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at Dar Ayniwen. Our stay was hassle free. we were picked-up by the hotels own car and driver which were on hand to trips into the medina. Dar Ayniwen is set in beautiful gardens and is truly a great place to relax. The service was impeccable. Thank you Stephane, Aziz and team.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roytherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews